We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Cannaregio, 1333 Rio Tera San Leonardo, 30121 Venice Italy
E-mail hotel
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$260
Hotels.comUS$260
PricelineUS$248
TravelocityUS$260
Trip.comUS$305
Orbitz.comUS$260
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (622)
Room & Suite (264)
Dining (92)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Updated 06/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 410 hotels in Venice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Hotel Arcadia, a splendid, charming residence in the centre of Venice, is delighted to offer you a fine stay in the magical city suspended over the waters of the lagoon. The sophisticated elegance of this small but refined boutique hotel can be seen in its captivating and romantic furnishings, a blend of period and modern, with hints of contemporary color and an atmosphere born of a glorious past. The setting is a splendid 17th century palace that harks back to the magnificent and aristocratic age of bygone Venice, but the atmosphere is one of a welcoming hotel de charme with elegant, refined taste. The result is Hotel Arcadia, a perfect blend of East and West, contemporary color and period details.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
1253Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,016
  • 199
  • 26
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JimmyBurnsEdinburgh wrote a review 25 Sep
North Berwick, United Kingdom27 contributions4 helpful votes
My daughter joined me at the last minute for a visit to the opera and we both stayed in this hotel. It has good amenities, is well-located (near the railway station in the lesser- known area of Venice) and does a really good job. It has a sister hotel just opposite. Most importantly for us the staff took every care to look after us. What time would we be arriving; making reservations and recommendations and making us feel at home. This is not the most 'fancy' hotel but it works perfectly and we felt right at home. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cheznaught wrote a review Jul 2022
Hopfgarten im Brixental, Austria19 contributions28 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our first time to Venice. We picked this hotel as it sounded charming. It exceeded our expectations in every way, the decor, location, breakfast. But what stood out the most were the staff. Friendly, professional and provided impeccable service. Our suitcases got lost in transit and I thank your wonderful staff for helping us in getting by and retrieving it 2 days later. Thank you all for a magical stay in Venice. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lleesunshine wrote a review 21 Sep
Billings, Montana2 contributions
A beautiful hotel and even more than that beautiful people. The team at Hotel Arcadia were kind, proactive in meeting needs and a joy to interact with. One of the best hotels I have stayed at during my world travels. I would stay again without hesitation. Just lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Love my vacations wrote a review 20 Sep
6 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay at this small boutique hotel. Luigi and the front desk staff were amazing. Always friendly and helpful. The hotel was nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast was great and Galia was lovely and so attentive. The breakfast room/lounge was stunning. The hotel is close to the train station and easily accessible by water taxi from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Heather L wrote a review 18 Sep
13 contributions3 helpful votes
I loved my stay here! I was traveling alone, and their single room was just perfect. The front desk staff were always so friendly and helpful, without being overwhelming. The hotel really is beautiful and in a great location - an easy trip on the orange line from the airport, and easy access to everything in the city. The unassuming front door leads to beautiful rooms upstairs. I don’t often travel alone so was a little bit nervous, but staying here I felt safe and well looked after. A perfect Venice hotel, thank you!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David R wrote a review 11 Sep
Fort Lauderdale, Florida7 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful room, the staff was awesome, really the best I have ever seen!! Take advantage of the 2nd floor bar at the end of your day. The breakfast was very good with both Italian and American cuisine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TTK wrote a review Jul 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom305 contributions403 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel for 4 nights. It is in a great location away from the main sights and in a area where a lot of the locals live. Having said that it was only a 10 minute walk to the train station and 15 minutes to St Marks square. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent, particularly for a small hotel. The reason I am only giving the hotel a score of 4 was due to the room. We had a room at the back, which was quite small and an odd L-shape with a small window. The bathroom was pretty big and the decor in the room was lovely. There was very little space to hang our clothes and no shelves in the room meaning we couldn't put things away therefore making the room rather messy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hannah Z wrote a review Jul 2022
18 contributions
As the title suggests, our hotel was in the heart of many exciting Venetian features such as restaurants, bars, bakeries, and gift shops. The service was top-notch, and our complimentary breakfast was fresh and enticing. Our room was clean and well air-conditioned which made for a very welcoming environment after a long day in the sun. We would highly recommend this lovely hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travel K wrote a review Jun 2022
Worldwide11 contributions
My fiancé and I were celebrating our engagement, so when we checked in I asked if we could upgrade the room. They said we were upgraded already, which seemed so nice of them, but to my surprise our room was directly across from the check in desk and office. You could hear everything - people checking in, etc. This was a downgrade from the actual room I booked online, and was misleading of staff. A friend of ours was coincidentally in town and wanted to stop by late after his night out to congratulate us. The front desk called our room multiple times in the middle of the night to harass me for his passport and to pay for him. It could have been dealt with in the morning upon check out - not calling me at 3am like I was harboring a fugitive. How embarrassing to be called in my room for a visitor I had coming over to congratulate us. I’m sure the manager will respond to this saying this is the policy, which is ok because I wasn’t hiding anything. We checked out less than 6 hours later, and I gladly paid their 50 euro fee on top of the 600+ euros I paid to stay there for 3 nights. It just wasn’t necessary for them to handle it this way. I’ve been excited to visit Italy my whole life and Venice was our first stop, so this interaction was a terrible way to start the trip. I wouldn’t stay here again or recommend this place. Hope the 50 euros was worth it to them to win the most awful hospitality award.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luigi o, Direttore generale at Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear Madame, we have just read your review on socials and honestly we are quiet surprised and frustated about it. We are honest people and you did received a free upgrade for your room. You booked a Deluxe without breafast and you had one of our best Junior Suite free of charge, with a fabulous view on the main pedestrian steeet just in the front of the hotel. You can check and compare both the pictures of the Deluxe and of the Junior suite in our web site and recognize immediately the differences. We did it to congratulate for your engagment and it is a pity to be now misanderstood and insultated for this. We are honest people, we sell only what we propose and there is no need to insult my team at the reception, telling we are dishonest or not welcoming. Of course we respect your taste and feelling about the new room and you could have, easily at at any time, asked us to change it. Actulally it happens frequently since our small boutique hotel is set into a 17th Century building and the features of the Palazzo must be undestood. They cannot meet all the tastes maybe, expecially of some American people used to different kind of buildings and dimensions, or in Italy and Venice for the first time. This is the reason why we change the room happily and without any problem, if asked. Why you did not asked it for 3 days, and you complaint only now in the socials and after the last night when your friend share the room with you all night long? About this issue, we are very sorry if you felt under pressure and without extra privacy but you arrived at the hotel at 3 am in the morning with a third person and it is quite normal to be asked for a passport to be registred. Don’t you think so? We could have make a mistake of course in asking it again after a while (working mistakes comes out unfortunately, sorry for that) and we are double sorry again if you felt a lack of courtesy and privacy but the job of a night porter is even to manage different situations and avoid potential problem. Considering the way you arrived he felt right to call you in the room. This misundestanding could have been avoid easily if you and you partner have had entered into the room only after a quick word with the porter and not gettin into the room furtively with a third person without a word, a smile or any kind of signal at the reception. Actually it could be called good manners and education, if I can say. We are a small boutique hotel and this is our “home”; please try to undestand that there are some few simple common rules to be respected, like to warn or show a passport for an extra guest or visitor. Nothing more than this. We promise you that all here at the Arcadia put a lot of attention and love in our job and that our main goal is to provide a nice stay for all our guest, and we are very frustated in receiving such a review. Once again we are very sorry you had not a pleasant stay with us and it is a pity that in three days you have never had the time or desire, even for a micro second, to say hello or a smile to us, to enjoy our enchanting lobby or to live our Skyfall bar with its charming terrace. We could have heard your voice, insted of watching you passed quickly in front of us without a word, and maybe tried to meet all your needs during your 3 days stay. Just in case, we wish you and you fiancè all the best of the best for your new life together and we do hope that your grudge with us may turn into something different in the future. You wil find us here with open arms for you again. Kind regars, Luigi, owner
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Northern Travellers wrote a review Jun 2022
County Durham, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Me and my partner spent three nights in this hotel. The hotel was immaculately maintained and the staff were exceptional. We got engaged in Venice and were congratulated by all the staff (which made us feel like this was family run) and offered a celebratory drink on the terrace which was lovely to wind down after a busy day in Venice. We soon became familiar with the staff who went out their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay in the hotel. Breakfast was also very nice with plenty of choice. We feel that this hotel was a lovely hidden gem and in a great location, being only 15 mins walk to the Rialto bridge. We will stay here again on our return to Venice and would recommend to all!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel is nestled out the way next to a restaurant. It’s not the most obvious to find.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
arcadia hotel venice
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceCannaregio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Arcadia Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Time Social Bar (0.2 km), Cannaregio (0.4 km), and Campo del Ghetto (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arcadia Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Arcadia Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Arcadia Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Arcadia Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bacaro Quebrado, Crepes House By Pepe, and Trattoria Bar Pontini.
Is Arcadia Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Venice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arcadia Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arcadia Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Arcadia Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (1.5 km), Ca' Zenobio degli Armeni (1.3 km), and Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.8 km).