We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Lisbona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Lisbona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lisbona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Since we've been to Italy before we did expect the small room but didn't expect it to be so dark. My husband and I had twin beds. Mine was OK but his rolled towards the center of the room and more than once he fell onto the floor during the night. The single beds are smaller than ones we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiepam
melbourne,aus
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I don't normally leave bad reviews but this room was a huge disappointment. The room was smaller than I could ever have imagined, we had to take it in turns to walk around bed. Bed was a very small double and bathroom even smaller. Shower overflowed onto the floor every time we showered and carpet had white marks on it(don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet D
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this review

We are sorry that the guest was disappointed, but would like to clarify that the carpets are cleaned regularly, and the stains referred to are the result of a recent bleach spill, and not any sort of dirt, and will be replaced after high season has passed and the room closed for the time necessary. The plumbing problem in question...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location,slightly difficult to find the first time . We had room 24 and loved the canal view. The hotel is very old which we found appealing, but it does mean no lifts and rooms and bathrooms on the small side. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast area small. Any negatives of this hotel are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alittlewordinyourear
Fanny2001
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Booked my room many months in advance, Jan for an August trip. I Neglected to see the none refundable / cancellable note, so I accidentally overbooked my room when I realized that I needed to change the date,... I booked another room before cancelling the original one. I recognize this was my error, however Christian the manager refused to release...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fanny2001
Hotel_Lisbona_Venice, Manager at Hotel Lisbona, responded to this review

Between the end of January and early February, the client made three separate non-refundable reservation, all of the most economical category available (which also corresponds, not surprisingly, to the smallest rooms). Our hotel contacted Booking.com immediately upon receiving the second reservation, 6 days before the third reservation was made (non-refundable as well) suspecting a simple mix-up, and Booking.com presumably contacted...

Reviewed 24 August 2013

as a location its good , but rooms are very small and the hotel does not have a lift , aria for breakfast was very small and you have to wait others .. but bathrooms are clean .. staff hospitality is good , location from the water bus is ok , just 5 min walking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wael O
Auckland
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had a lovely stay In This quaint boutique hotel. We decided to go for a room with a canal view and were not disappointed. The view was great. The location is superb you are a stones throw from st marks square. The rooms are tiny and the breakfast isn't amazing but your in Venice so it doesn't matter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 16Waimea
Sydney
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I booked this hotel as I had read pretty good reviews about it. My boy friend and I are 21 & 22 and have very high standards as we come from Australia and we were told to take into consideration that European hotels are not always what they say - this was that. Upon entering our small, dingy and dark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GemmaBandiera
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

PROS: Friendly staff. Great location. Decent breakfast of cereals, juices, cake, rolls, meats and a coffee machine. Air con in room. Rooms cleaned daily to fantastic standard. We stayed in room 22 and it overlooked a canal. Tiny balcony meant that only one person can stand out there. Great to see te gondolas going past with accordian and tenor. POTENTIAL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gav M
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A very cute boutique hotel, with an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from Piazza San Marco yet not as crowded. We stayed in the 2nd floor and had a couple of balconies overlooking the canal. There is a gondola station right next to the hotel and we loved watching and listening to the serenades while the gondolas passed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana R
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Ideal location only 5 minutes walk from St Mark's Square and the waterbus/taxi stops, Within easy walking distance of many sights, cafe's and places to dine. Just inside the start of the Grand Canal and good for using the local transportation as for a tour of the canal. Quite compact rooms but perfectly adequate for a short stay (we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjimcanning

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (90)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Anastasia
Hotel Anastasia
#138 of 385 in Venice
426 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,175 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#100 of 385 in Venice
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#112 of 385 in Venice
741 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Serenissima
Hotel Serenissima
#92 of 385 in Venice
560 reviews
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#145 of 385 in Venice
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Marco

Neighbourhood Profile
San Marco
The most famous sestiere (district) in Venice has one of the world's most famous squares, St. Mark's (Piazza San Marco). Anchored on one end by the basilica, clustered around it are restaurants, museums, shops, orchestras playing in the square, pigeons, the grand pink Doge’s Palace (Palazzo Ducale), the soaring campanile bell tower, an astrological clock tower, plus gorgeous cafes and restaurants like Florian and Quadri. Piazza San Marco is beloved by Venetians themselves. They book a table anytime, which offers a buffer from the fray. This grand outdoor drawing room attracts Venetians for a stroll too, especially late in the afternoon when the hoards of daytrippers thin out. It's simply a grand place to meet.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Lisbona

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2153, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Price Range: $120 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lisbona 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lisbona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisbona Hotel Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lisbona staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lisbona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no lift so best choose first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Stafrace70, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor - the steps are steep .”
 of 5 bubbles gypsybloood, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor overlooking the S. Moise canal. Period!”
 of 5 bubbles IrenDrag15, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 946MaryD, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking canal - room 15”
 of 5 bubbles NorfolkGreecelover, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5