We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ai Tolentini

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ai Tolentini
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We travelled in a group of four so booked a room for four adults and this one was the most reasonably priced we could find. The hotel is in walking distancefrom the bus station which is good as we had big cases to pull along. It is a small hotel maybe eight rooms on two floors, our room was up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caz-moonspell
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad that you appreciated your stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kindest regards

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The Hotel ai Tolentini is a small and reasonably priced hotel in Venice within easy walking distance of the bus stop or train station, even with luggage. Our room was small, but had everything we needed. The bed was a little hard, but actually slept quite well. The A/C worked well and the wi-fi Internet access was very fast. Another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seth V
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review. We are glade that you appreciated our Hotel and our service. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

As in the title. Location very good. Rooms are ok, cleaned every day if you want. Bathroom tiny but this is Venice. The worst disadvantage is noise. There is restaurant under hotel so every day you have to wait till midnight to try to rest. Also it is impossible to left widows open for night as hotel is placed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Choosen D
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your review. We apologize about the noise unfortunatly in Venice people walks at any time and it is not only in our street but everywhere in the city. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in here for 2 nights on a tour of Italy. The hotel was easy to find using my phone map app. The staff were helpful and spoke very good English. The hotel is about a 15 minutes walk to the Rialto Bridge and then another 20 minutes to Piazza St Marco. Although the hotel doesn't have breakfast facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam_F835
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is in two different buildings. When we arrived at reception we were told we had been upgraded and allocated rooms in the sister hotel 2 minutes away. This is a new building with all newly updated rooms and we were assured the A/C worked, which it did. The rooms were lovely and spacious and very clean. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie D
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review, we are glade that you appreciated our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again in our city. Best regards

Ontario
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This place worked out great for my family of 4.The Room had a double bed and bunk beds and a bathroom.We were here pre cruise.So the 5 min walk from the bus station with suitcases easy enough. Our flight was in early so we had to wait for them to open at 10 am(that was their only downside,But I knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minson
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you very much for your nice review, we hope to welcome you again in our city! Best regards

Reviewed 21 July 2016

I completed a month-long tour of Europe with a short stay in Venice and this was one of the worst places we stayed. It can be loud outside of the hotel, the AC unit leaked water onto the floor of our room, the bed was hard, and the bathroom was tiny. You can stay in a nicer place for less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hillary K
Diego S, Proprietario at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Good morning, I am very sorry that you have not enjoyed our Hotel. The building where the rooms and the reception are located is of the XV Century so it is not outdated but ancient! We restored the rooms to make them more comfortable and with all the necessary comforts, like air conditioning, but a city like Venice has many...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

+: Super location! You are near the city center but it's still not so busy. Like the atmosphere! Could imagine how they live in Venice. It's a cozy place. Liked it. -: The walls are a bit thin and the floor is noisy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Diego S, Responsabile reception at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review, and we hope to welcome you again in our city. The Hotel is located in an ancient palace, and in Venice is not possible to change the walls and the floor... Best regards

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The hotel is conveniently located close to the bus hub at Piazzale Roma. However, it is also on the main route from the Piazzale to San Marco which makes it very noisy. The hotel is dark, cramped,outdated and the air is stale. The WIFI didn't work in the bedroom and the staff was unresponsive to the problem. The receptionist also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia K
Diego S, Responsabile reception at Hotel ai Tolentini, responded to this review

Dear Felicia, we apologize that you didn't appreciate your stay in our hotel. And we also apologize for the double check on your credit card, normally this situation is solved immediately. Maybe is not a consolation, but that receptionost doesn't work here anymore.... Regarding the WIFI, we know that is not a perfect service but we hope that you understand...

Virginia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We had no complaints about this hotel. Our room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast is at a nearby cafe, and the staff there was very friendly. We also had dinner at the restaurant downstairs one night, and thought it was a good meal and well-priced. Most of all, the hotel is very conveniently located, and even though it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goingapril

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (58)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Triple Standard Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#101 of 386 in Venice
461 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#106 of 386 in Venice
813 reviews
Castello
Alloggi Barbaria
Alloggi Barbaria
#151 of 386 in Venice
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#89 of 386 in Venice
539 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#224 of 386 in Venice
637 reviews
Santa Croce
Casa Sant'Andrea
Casa Sant'Andrea
#200 of 386 in Venice
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Croce

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Croce
Santa Croce gained importance as a sestiere (district) when Piazzale Roma was created in the 1930s to bring cars and buses close to the center of Venice. Constitution Bridge spans the Grand Canal linking Piazzale Roma to the train station. This area buzzes with energy from travelers and students. Historic palaces and former industrial buildings house some departments of Ca' Foscari and IUAV Architecture universities. On the Fondaco dei Turchi, Venice's Museum of Natural History offers Venetians prehistoric thrills, plus an overview of lagoon fish and wildlife. The Grand Canal, northern boundary of Santa Croce, is lined with palaces and decorated by the tall green dome of San Simeon Piccolo. Ca' Pesaro attracts Venetians to its contemporary art exhibitions. The Grand Canal exposes only one face of these buildings. On the opposite side, the palace often interacts with a square or a busy street to represent its neighbourhood identity.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel ai Tolentini

Address: Santa Croce, Calle Amai 197/G, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Price Range: $130 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel ai Tolentini 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ai Tolentini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Tolentini Hotel
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#135 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ai Tolentini staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ai Tolentini staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in newly refurbished building, much nicer and quieter.”
  • Bedroom
  • View from bedroom window
745debbied, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor at the end of corridor”
dianam235, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Room 204 (where our friends stayed) was located over alley but not over restaurant below, thus was probably a bit quieter than ours. Don't get me wrong, I had no complaint about the noise level from Room 201 ... but just saying down the hall would have been a little more quiet.”
greyhnz, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Just be prepared for the 20 odd stairs up!”
966angelap, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Only if you need to travel early by train or take a flight the next morning. There are better options to spend nice time in Venice for couple of days near San Marco.”
Maxandu, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5