We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Santa Croce 573, Venice Italy
eDreams
FindHotel
Booking.com
Priceline
Lol.travel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (4)

About

#122 of 577 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The B&B Da Nina Venezia is located downtown Venice in a position that meets your comfort, purpose and needs. Our B&B is 5 minute walk from Piazzale Roma, the central point of departure and arrival from the mainland to Venice, so you don't need to bother carrying your luggage for a long distance or taking crowded waterbuses. Although downtown Venice, our B&B is located in a very quiet neighborhood. At the same time it is very convenient to any sort of transport: public, private, local, urban and international. Beatiful rooms equipped with air conditioning, TV LCD 32', safe-deposit box, and free internet connection via wi-fi. The large bathroom is adjacent to the room. Our B&B is family run: husband and wife will set for you a welcoming environment, and will grant you a warm and accurate hospitality. Please note: Cancellation policy: 24h advance notice Payment upon arrival by cash, debit and credit cards Check in from 12.00 Check out before 10.30 Italian breakfast included Taxes not included Towels and linen included
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
125Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 39
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Serge Abi Raad wrote a review Aug 2021
Beirut, Lebanon16 contributions18 helpful votes
The hardest part in booking an apartment is to really "Get what you booked for" With NINA... You get an amazing apartment and an amazing experience too!! Here's the full story We booked NINA for our trip last week - nina replies back and gave us her whatsapp number to communicate From there on, we asked gazzillion questions and they were all answered Questions like: Nina, in your opinion is it worth it to see this museum or that.. Do you know if this museum is open all the week through? what about transportation? how to get to the apartment? location please Nina i need a good souvenir shop Nina where is the closest supermarket Guess what... ALL ANSWERED!! NINA, we promised you an excellent review and here you go.. you deserve it The welcome: We got lost, so Nina stayed with us on the phone until we reached the apartment We were greeted with a bottle of wine for the parents and a bag of chips for the kids The apartment: The apartment we stayed in is newly renovated - it exceeds anyone's expectation - colorful, clean and in style The apartment has a coffee machine, utensils, towels, two double beds and one single bed in two different rooms. At Checkout: Nina offered to keep our luggage in her apartment after checkout!! Honestly, we were a bit worried about the luggage after checkout - you don't get to keep your car near you in Venice In short, Nina makes Venice more colorful - your kids will love it Take it.. you won't regret it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Excellent, quiet location walking distance to all attractions
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
sifab wrote a review Jul 2020
Arezzo, Italy42 contributions58 helpful votes
I contacted this facility by e-mail on Tuesday for the upcoming weekend. They gave me a price of 180 euros for one night (2 adults, 2 children). No alternative rates or other apartments. So, I checked online to find something else at a price closer to my budget, and (surprise!) I found the same owner who offered a very similar apartment for 127 euros (or 118 non-refundable) and another nearby apartment for 110 euros (or 103 non-refundable). So I replied to the email for clarification, particularly if it was the same apartment. The owner replied very quickly, saying that in fact the apartment was the same, but to the price of the site was to add the cleaning of the room and the map. First of all, dear "Nina", you didn't give me a choice (refundable, non-refundable, apartment 1 or 2?), offering me the higher price as the only alternative, when - for instance - I could have preferred the non-refundable rate, since we were talking about a four-day departure. Also, why is there no mention of cleaning costs on the website? 50 euros is not a small amount of money and if I had booked online, since there is nothing about it on the website, I would have refused to pay an amount that I consider exorbitant. For this reason, I decided not to book that property, who says I am not asked to pay for the use of the kitchen, electricity or wifi? I don't like to argue when I'm on holiday. I just suggest to make it clearer on the website.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Barry C wrote a review Nov 2019
colorado210 contributions82 helpful votes
We did not stay here but we ate in the ristorante ... the food was very good, and the drinks (cappuccino & vino rosso) were great. The lady who served us was pleasant but not overly so (she may not have been having a particularly good day). Given the opportunity, we would return to this very nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Flights2Bites wrote a review Oct 2019
Vancouver, Canada12 contributions8 helpful votes
This B&B was in an awesome location - right near the train station (as we arrived via train) and the bus station (where we took the express bus to the airport when we left). We purposefully booked a room with a private bathroom inside the suite, which was great. The bathroom was upstairs from the room, so it would only be recommended for people who are feel comfortable with this. The B&B was really clean and luggage storage was available. Communication with the hosts were also great, and we received a map of Venice and some tips about the city before exploring for ourselves. Unfortunately, Venice city rules prohibit fresh food from being served for breakfast, but this applies to all B&B's. My only suggestion would be that the windows be left closed so that the mosquitoes don't come in.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We opted for an in-suite washroom rather than a private washroom separate from the room. We...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RudeDog wrote a review Oct 2019
Rancho Cucamonga, California50 contributions54 helpful votes
This property has a great location near grand canal and train station and bus "terminal". Comfortable bedding. Remember, this is a B&B so there are no amenities. Individual bathrooms are adjacent to bedrooms but there was never any "bumping" into other guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
edutaxi95 wrote a review Oct 2019
Marbella, Spain3 contributions
I have stayed with my partner and the personal treatment, cleanliness and experience have been spectacular. Also highly recommended for being in the center very close to everything. The staff is lovely and helps you in everything.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LeeanneM_13 wrote a review Sep 2019
Selsey, United Kingdom39 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed at Nina’s for 2 nights and I’m really happy we booked it. It was close to the station which made arrival and departure easy. Nina was lovely and gave a thorough introduction to Venice using a map. There were unexpected treats for breakfast which were a nice touch. Our bathroom was just outside of the bedroom and accessed from a shared landing however I never bumped into anyone while we were there. Everything was very clean. Thanks Nina!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Iolani D wrote a review Jun 2019
Richmond, Canada183 contributions120 helpful votes
We stayed in this little B & B in the Santa Croce area --- walking distance to the Santa Lucia train station and the all important Vaparetto stop which is just across from our bridge. Unless you are very strong you would need to hire a Porter Service to navigate the bridges with your luggage. Nina provides breakfast every morning --- juice, yogurt, toast and all sorts of pastries and dolces and fruits. We even had a welcome bottle of wine when we checked in. You can make your own Expresso or tea in the room. Well fortified, you can explore the car-free city --- such a delight without all the car traffic. Our private bathroom (including a small balcony) is outside of our bedroom but only we can use it. Nina and her sister Lydia are very nice and provides us with information for restaurants, shopping and porter service and People Mover to go to our Embarkation point for our cruise.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Celinetan27 wrote a review May 2019
Singapore, Singapore55 contributions20 helpful votes
Positive - Room is pretty comfortable with good bed and shower - Washing machine is available Negative - The room doesn’t have line for you to make calls. Poor connection - The service is not up to standard when guests arrive with a sign on the door asking to find the owner in the restaurant outside- with no directions given. Very inconvenient especially in bad weather - Payment made in a very hasty manner where immediately after entering, payment is required, instead of making it upon check out - Breakfast was on the table in the room, with basic cakes, biscuits, yogurt and coffee. Nothing hot
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Macped wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Located near the station and boat service. Room is good and full of amenity. Nina offered us warm welcome and great personalized map with her travel recommendation. Variety of breakfast is prepared in our room in the evening, so we can wake up and have a bread and hot coffee in our room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceSanta Croce
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about B & B Da Nina
Which popular attractions are close to B & B Da Nina?
Nearby attractions include Creature di Gomma - Venice Vintage Toys (0.4 km), Ways Tours (0.4 km), and Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at B & B Da Nina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a casino.
What food & drink options are available at B & B Da Nina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at B & B Da Nina?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to B & B Da Nina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Impronta, Bacaro Quebrado, and Adagio Caffe & Wine Bar.
Is B & B Da Nina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.09 km away from the centre of Venice.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B & B Da Nina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to B & B Da Nina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Doge's Palace (1.5 km), Ca' Zenobio degli Armeni (0.7 km), and Scuola Grande di San Rocco (0.4 km).