We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Molino Stucky Venice

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (5855)
360
Panoramas (11)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#159 of 359 hotels in Venice
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
On the banks of Giudecca Island, a thriving artistic center of Venice, stands a modern Venetian Masterpiece. The Molino Stucky, once a flourishing flour mill, is now internationally recognized as one of Italy’s iconic pieces of industrial architecture. Beautifully restored, it now houses a hotel unlike any other, offering a unique view of Venice. A bold statement, with 379 rooms and suites, the hotel manages to balance intimacy with scale. A place of comforting guest bedrooms and unrivaled restaurants, ballrooms and meeting areas. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds. A short, five-minute boat ride from the heart of Venice, Giudecca Island provides peaceful respite from the intensity of the city and is exceptionally well served by easy access to the airport and rail station. If all this isn’t enough then there is the largest spa in Venice, outstanding service, fine dining, rooftop pool and bar with breath-taking views over the city and shuttle service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more
9049Reviews351Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,926
  • 2,491
  • 939
  • 412
  • 283
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
terry h wrote a review Yesterday
Doncaster, United Kingdom49 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is a must to stay at we had Tower suite the views where breath taking after the thick fog lifted ... the lounge was great although I felt it closed early 7pm .. the hotel is absolutely stunning everywhere great breakfast daily .. the food in hotel was also very stunning again .. they also provide the hilton boat taxi over to San Marco Square.. its 15 euros pp but can use it as much as you want . Perfect 👌
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Drinks are quite expensive in hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
HappyTraveller3004 wrote a review Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom125 contributions77 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We booked a short notice stay at this stunning imposing hotel as we had been recommended it. The location is perfect if you want to be slightly away from the throng of noisy tourists. The hotels shuttle boat provides access to St Marco every 30 minutes to late at night and for a very reasonable charge you can use it as many times as you like. On one day alone we went on the shuttle 6 times ! The hotel has had a refurbishment in many rooms and they are luxurious and comfortable. I spent many hours watching the breathtaking view from our 5th floor tower canal window. The VIP lounge next to the reception desk is a great addition and offers lovely cheeses and snacks in the late afternoon. The team at breakfast were warm and welcoming and the reception team were engaging, professional and went above and beyond to support our onward travel plans. The rooftop pool is calm and relaxing and a true retreat away from the busy streets of Venice. My thanks to Massimiliano and Constance for leading and supporting an incredible team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get lost ! On purpose to see the real Venice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Venice, I hope this email finds you well. We are thrilled to see your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at our hotel Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and we are also very pleased to know that the overall experience was up to your standards. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated our team, the hotel’s facilities and services, as well as the location in Giudecca. We are grateful for your support and look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay in the future. Thank you once again for choosing us as your accommodation. Your satisfaction is our ultimate reward. If you have anything else we can help you with please do contact us again, we will be happy to assist you further. Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard B wrote a review Yesterday
Edinburgh, United Kingdom51 contributions22 helpful votes
We had been thrilled to stay at this wonderful Hilton hotel located on the Giudecca island. Only accessible by boat, it gives an impression of luxurious hotel hidden on a separate island. I would like to thank Mr. Vasile from the front desk, who gave us a very warm welcome upon arrival and arranged everything we requested. We were given an amazing upgrade to the Family suite, spacious enough to accommodate 4 people. The breakfast had a great variety of dishes and the executive lounge offered soft drinks, wine and beer throughout the happy hour from 5 till 7 pm. We didn’t have a chance to dine in the Bacaromi restaurant as it is opened only Thursday-Saturday, thus we gave it a try in Rialto Bar, although the food was an average. Apart from this, the hotel is one of the most wonderful ones in Venice and will meet your expectations in every aspect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
billybean wrote a review 25 Feb
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom247 contributions80 helpful votes
Went here for drinks one evening. A bit of a hike to get there crossing the water and then along the front. Nice bar and some good views however not the best location for sunsets. Enjoyed the cocktails and a nice ambience. Worth a visit but there are better places to go for drinks in an evening.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comments on our Skyline Bar, where we are pleased to welcome also outside guests, who can enjoy a great offer of drinks and beverage, while taking pleasure of the fantastic Venice and lagoon views. We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again. Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa wrote a review 20 Feb
New York3 contributions
We are so excited to spend our very delayed honeymoon at the Hilton Venice location! Although we have yet to stay here the staff have been so amazing leading up to our stay! They have answered every call almost immediately and have given me so much information about transportation! I only wish there was an email for the general manager so I could express how pleased we are with the service of his hotel before we even stepped foot on the property!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for having posted such a lovely feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you again for having chosen our property to celebrate your honeymoon. We at the Hilton Molino Stucky aim to provide each and every guest with a wonderful and memorable experience, and we are so pleased that this was the case for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jockscouser wrote a review 15 Feb
Edinburgh, United Kingdom23 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We arrived in Venice today to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Venice is beautiful. We checked into this gorgeous hotel Building is stunning Inside everything is done to a 5 star standard. The staff are Amazing,especially Lucrezia on the hotel reception ( very helpful ). We've just had the most amazing dinner in the Rialto restaurant. This hotel is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use Venive link water taxis from the airport
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Venice and thank you very much for posting a review about us. We are glad to hear that you liked the Hilton Molino Stucky and that you appreciated the architecture and the restoration of this impressive old building. We are pleased to know that you found the service great all over the hotel, in particular we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your dinner at our Rialto restaurant. A big thank you for praising our Front Desk Staff who always try their best to welcome our guests and make sure their stay is a memorable one! We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again. Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Thomas D wrote a review 13 Feb
Bristol, United Kingdom11 contributions3 helpful votes
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Among everything else this offers, the dedicated private transport to and from the main island of Venice with a trip time of 15 minutes cannot be understated. We had a room with a view, breakfast and the skyline bar available to us for carnival party night. This trip was a surprise birthday trip for my fiance and we had prosecco delivered to the room. We had the best time and will be coming back again. All the staff were helpful and polite. Rooms were cleaned and well maintained. The view was amazing as well. The restaurant next door was perfect for arriving late from the airport. Cannot fault any part of this. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Venice. 6 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They have a private boat every hour or so arriving at San marco. I don't see this mentioned...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Venice and thank you for choosing the Hilton Molino Stucky for your Venetian birthday celebrations and for sharing this wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality and felt so well taken care of by our efficient Staff. Receiving such a detailed and excellent feedback really motivates us and pushes us to do our best every day to make sure that all our Guests are as happy with our care as you are. On behalf of the entire Team, please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your kind endorsement. We thank you for being with us and we look forward to welcoming you again maybe in the Summer season, so that you can enjoy our rooftop pool as well! Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rodica S wrote a review 12 Feb
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The best hotel in Venice! The rooms are very clean. We feel very comfortable, the breakfast with a variety of delicious authentic food, the staff very friendly, especially the receptionist Liliana. Thank you a lot! We will come back soon!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Buongiorno from Venice and thank you very much for your nice comments and feedback on the hotel’s facilities. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and that you appreciated our hospitality. Thank you for praising our Staff and for your comments on the famous Hilton’s breakfast. We thank you for being our Guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again. Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LEO_SG wrote a review 4 Feb
Singapore, Singapore333 contributions187 helpful votes
+1
This is a grand and luxurious hotel. Very welcoming and given an upgrade at check in. Staffs are friendly throught out the stay. Room is gorgeous and wirh large bathroom. Out room has partial view of the canal. Feels prestine and cozy. Room are very well appointed and has all the amenities you need. Just a small hiccup - they missed out complimentary bottle water on arrival till we called the next day. Breakfast Room is located on the wing we stayed and don't have to walk far. And yes, the rooms are located on different wings and have to take separate elevators. Hotel also provide shuttle to the Piazza San Marco and cost €15 per person per stay. Which I thought it would be complimentary. The hotel is located on Guidecca Island and only access by water taxi. you can bought the tix at the pier just outside the train station, Venezia S Lucia. I do recommend this hotel as it is luxurious and grand. Do contact the hotel concierge if you need assistance wirh transportation. They are very prompt with the reply. Kudos to the staffs and management.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Executive lounge is small and basic. Good if you want to have a quick drink before heading out.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you mentioned some positive impressions during your stay. The Hilton Molino Stucky is a Hotel where guests can relax away from the crowded city and enjoy a fantastic view over Venice. I would like to thank you for praising our Staff and our Concierge. We also appreciate your constructive criticism regarding the shuttle service. Guest feedback is an Important source to evaluate our efficiency and determine areas of improvement in service. Your contribution was very helpful and appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in a not too far distance. Kindest regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eugene K wrote a review Jan 2024
Geneva, Switzerland330 contributions257 helpful votes
We stayed for a long weekend in the executive rooms. The boat ride from the airport is circa 1 hour 30 mins by vaporetto or 30-40 mins by taxi. Check-in was, for some reason, painfully long, and no upgrade was given to a diamond member. The hotel lobby and public areas, in general, are really impressive. We had 2 rooms with a canal view, which was nice. On the day we arrived, it was pretty windy in Venice, and unfortunately, hotel windows could not handle that. After we had hotel staff come in to close them (with some effort, she managed), the wind was still coming in with some noise. We had to have blackout curtains closed and the AC on the hottest to keep the room warm. The walls in both rooms were stained with scratches from suitcases. The bed was, as usual, super comfy, and the bathrooms were luxurious. Breakfast had a great choice of food and really top-notch quality. However, we really felt sorry for the staff. Clearly understaffed, poor waiters were running around like crazy trying to accomplish the impossible every morning. Given the upscale standards of the property, the overall experience could really have been better although the hotel itself is indeed impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions about your visit at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice. We regret that we did not entirely meet your expectations. We thank you for your comments regarding your arrival and the check-in procedures. We are sorry for the long delay you have experienced and we will take steps so that in the future procedures are carried out in a smoother and faster way. In regards to the upgrade, may I also advise that upgrades to our valued HHonors members are granted upon hotel's availability. I would like to thank you as well for your kind comments about the view from the room and for your positive feedback on the famous Hilton Breakfast. Please rest assured that all the points mentioned have been taken into consideration and were a matter of discussion in our Department Heads meeting. Guest feedback is a fundamental source to evaluate our efficiency and determine areas of improvement in service. Although you express some issues, we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future so that we can demonstrate the high level of service we are renowned for. Best regards, The Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Venice area.
PRICE RANGE
S$275 - S$544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton molino stucky venice hotel venice, hilton international venice, hilton venice, venice hilton
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceVeniceDorsoduro / Accademia / Giudecca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
379
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON MOLINO STUCKY VENICE: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 6,315 Photos (Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Nearby attractions include Itaca Art Studio di Monica Martin (0.4 km), Campo San Barnaba (0.1 km), and Chiesa di San Sebastiano (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riviera, Osteria Ca' del Vento, and Bacaromi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Molino Stucky Venice have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Molino Stucky Venice offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.