We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera

Booking.comUS$125*
View Deal
#22 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$125*
US$149*
US$125*
US$149*
US$125*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Be aware that the hotel is not situated in the middle of Verona. In fact it is in a wasteland of old industrial buildings. That said there is nothing wrong with this hotel. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well appointed. The bath towels were white and fluffy. We ate in the restaurant which was good. The only negative remark...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Weedkiller1
Abingdon
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is very good value for Verona. Quality hotel with very modern dining room. Staff in the dining room and reception are extremely attentive & friendly. Distance from centre would be off putting for some. Previously I stayed in the centre at a much older hotel which was expensive, convenient but paled into comparison with CP for quality and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougie S
Lerici (Italy)
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Very large rooms with the usual (i.e. quite high quality and functional) Crowne Plaza facilities and service. The pool on the last floor is really nice. The water temperature was a bit on the cold side, as others have mentioned, but for me it was OK, and anyway when you feel the need you can warm up in the sauna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashitaka63
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A nice modern hotel, with very friendly staff and great service. As others have mentioned, its a bit far from the city centre but they do run a shuttle bus. I would have scored it higher but they charge an extra 13Euros per day for WiFi access which is a complete rip-off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc t
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear marc t, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. On the other hand, I am sorry you did not find the internet charge to your liking. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to...

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Modern hotel, spacious rooms, excellent bathroom, courteous staff, very good breakfast. The distance: it's about 2 km from the old center. A taxi ride will cost around 10 euros. There is a free shuttle. We had a rental car, so we decided to drive and use the parking garage very close to the pedestrian area( Piazza Citadella) that costs around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robipat
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 30 May 2013

First of all, we are a young couple, who love to walk and discover "beyond the obvious" places at cities we stay. That said, let's go to review itself: LOCATION: The Hotel is located in an industrial neighborhood and our gps couldn't find the provided address accurately. The place would be odd if it wasn't for a big conference center...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scattolini
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Other reviews have dealt with the rooms - spacious, clean and comfortable - and the food - varied, well presented and imaginative - so no need to gild the lilly. The problem is the distance from Verona centre which requires a taxi ride. There is a hotel shuttle but the times are restricted and are evening. Matters would be vastly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank querenca
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear querenca, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're very sorry you were not satisfied with the schedule of shuttle service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Arrived to find no upgrade available in spite of booking made four months ago holding a Platinum Ambassador Card - offer free Internet - this should be free ! Free B/fast but at Euro 140 / 180 per night that too should have been included - have stayed twice and would not return - it is worth going up the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TOPCAT010
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear TOPCAT010, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As a Priority Club Rewards Platinum Ambassador member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Slick design, quite big rooms and very friendly staff. It can get very busy if there is a conference. Breakfast buffet is nothing special and considering you're in Italy, it can be improved very easily...! Unfortunately it's location is not great. In the industrial part of the city, about a 30' walk from the center. Pretty close to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skysurferr
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera, responded to this review

Dear Skysurferr, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right. I apologize for the inconvenience the hotel's location may have caused you. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us...

Ashkelon, Israel
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is one of the best, and deserve all it's 4 stars, and more! However, it is not close to town, one has to arrange the shuttle in advance or to hire a taxi, or use the local bus. There is NO FREE WI-FI, and it is quiet expensive. You may use the computers (of the house) free of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nimrodh

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.4 km away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#27 of 79 in Verona
578 reviews
3.2 km away
Best Western PLUS Hotel De Capuleti
2.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#30 of 79 in Verona
758 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
2,158 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera

Address: Via Belgio 16, 37135, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range: $158 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Verona
#8 Business Hotel in Verona
#11 Luxury Hotel in Verona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
bhadohi
over a year ago
Seattle
over a year ago
Budapest, Hungary

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Verona - Fiera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor would be convenient for the gym and spa”
wedwardes, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Really good hotel for business but if you are tourists - please take the location into account”
246mayg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Free hourly shuttle to the center of the city. Saves you about 15 Euros in taxi fares.”
argyjr, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for two keys to room”
Glen83, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better. Spa is on Floor 9.”
flygirl_1085, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
CrownePlaza.comUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
HotelQuicklyUS$149
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates