We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Piccolo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Piccolo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

579 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for only one night and found this hotel to be excellent value for money. We booked a double room which had a lovely big bathroom and great shower. We even had a private little courtyard area outside with table and chairs. Everything else we needed for a one night stay was available. Breakfast (included in room rate), was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ExplorerGoddess
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this review

Thank you dear friends!!

Bolton, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This was our first time in Verona so had to find our way to Hotel Piccolo. We came out of the train station and was given directions to this hotel. It was a bit of a walk, crossing a few streets behind the church - but it was conveniently located. We were able to get to a bus stop nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holly65_8
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this review

Thank you dear friends!

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Booked this lovely hotel for 2 nights (8-10 OCT) for a great price and it was a lovely stay. Only a few minutes walk from the main train station (Verona P.N.) and an easy 15/20 minutes to the Castlevecchio and Piazza Bra. The room, a twin, was comfortable, clean, and warm and had everything we needed- quick wi-fi (free), lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADRIANPGalway
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this review

Thank you so much dear friend!

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

For the low price we were expecting less, but the bed was quite big (160 cm) and very comfortable, the room was dark and quiet at night, so we had a good nightssleep!! Big bathroom, with modern shower easy to settle and good pressure. Walk to city center is nice (20min).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oukaischunomai
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this review

Thank you! We try our best to satisfy the needings of our guests even if we are only an easy place to stay!

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel was very close to the train station. It was very reasonable in price, comfortable and within easy walking distance of all the sites. Because it was hot and we had a blind man with us who was 82, we took a taxi from the train station to the hotel and back. It would have been just as fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanOhl
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this review

Thank you so much dear guests!

Split, Croatia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very small, bad smelling, awful shower, short beds ( Im 172 cm high) and my legs were out of bed! Biggest problem of all is paper thin walls, you hear everything from rooms next to, talking, flushing of toillet and people are coming pretty late and checking out early sometimes, enough for really bad night sleep, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ela_laa
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this review

Dear friend, I can understand your disappointment: you were thinking that for the small price you've paid and despite you have choosen a budget hotel, you should have had a luxurious suite. Some dreams, unfortunately, disappear as soon as you open your eyes... You got what you pay for: a easy budget Hotel. Of course your disappontment bring you to...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The property was clean and the room was fantastic for the price. Great size, good amount of towels and the shower was fantastic! Staff were brilliant and showed us to our room and helped out with any queries we had. Main train station only 5 min walk away and city centre only 15 min walk! Reception is 24 hr and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this review

Thank you so much dear Laura!!

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel is situated in a residential area which is pleasant. It is 1.2 miles to the centre of the city and a good walk in the morning but it can be quite warm in the late afternoon. The train and bus station is 0.2 miles from the front of the hotel and for 2 euros you can travel anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth R
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this review

I can't say more: you've already told a lot of interesting things! Thank you!!

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here and also my parents was here with us. Me and my girlfriend changed rooms to a room with a balcony and that room was really great. The first room we had in cellar was nothing to brag about. The breakfast was surprisingly good and they also have a bar. There was this really friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GjelZ
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this review

If really we had a cellar, it would be a great place, full of bottles of wine and scented salami! But we did not have actually... The street level between one side and the other of the Hotel has a vertical drop of several meters. That is why to stay at the 1st floor of the building you have to...

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We booked this blind 5 min minutes before arriving in Verona great people and clean room also huge breakfast. This hotel offered great value for money and is easy walking distance from the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this review

Thank you so much dear friends!

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Martini
Hotel Martini
#29 of 79 in Verona
527 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Porta Palio
Hotel Porta Palio
#38 of 79 in Verona
565 reviews
1.5 km away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#25 of 79 in Verona
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#16 of 79 in Verona
424 reviews
0.4 km away
Novo Hotel Rossi
Novo Hotel Rossi
#15 of 79 in Verona
975 reviews
0.9 km away
Roseo Hotel Leon D'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Piccolo is a cozy 3 Stars family atmosphere located near the walls of the ancient center of Verona. Hotel Piccolo is just 5 minutes walk from the main station Porta Nuova and 15 minutes walk from the Arena of Verona, outside the restricted traffic zone and no parking problems for your car. Piccolo Hotel is the perfect accommodation for those who come to Verona for pleasure, as a couple or family. Free Wi-fi connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo

Address: Via Giulio Camuzzoni 3/b, 37138, Verona, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Price Range: $83 - $1,204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccolo 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Piccolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verona Piccolo Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Piccolo staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wisconsin
3 months ago
Wisconsin
Brighton, United Kingdom
Guildford, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Piccolo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is located on a very quiet residential street so I feel any room you get would be fine”
 of 5 bubbles holly65_8, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no trouble with the location of the hotel being outside the city centre. had no trouble parking either. the breakfast, v good too.”
 of 5 bubbles anne2454, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with larger double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Pampurce, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor rear”
 of 5 bubbles 690halinag, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If the ground floor room was this good I think it can't go wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles eur0pe_travellers, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay