We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Dei Giudicati 66, 09131, Cagliari, Sardinia Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Destinia.com
US$112
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
TravelocityUS$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1100)
360
Panoramas (32)
Room & Suite (347)

About

#7 of 41 hotels in Cagliari
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
T Hotel welcomes you with its contemporary design right in front of the new Parco della Musica and the Lyric Theatre in Cagliari.It offers authentic hospitality rich in emotions to suit all your needs and to make each stay memorable.For you 207 designer rooms, a bar and a bistro with a winter garden, the gastronomic excellence of T Restaurant, regenerating relaxation offered in the Wellness Center T SPA.Treat yourself: we will make every stay memorable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Plunge pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
2432Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,346
  • 836
  • 153
  • 54
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Doreen P wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
We have stayed here twice now visiting a friend and we can not fault this hotel or all the lovely helpful staff. When going again to Sardinia we will be staying here again. Lovely Hydrotherapy pool, worth a visit if staying for a few days, nice room and nice toilerties Thank you for a wonderful stay and to all the helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Zoccheddu, Marketing at T Hotel
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Dear guests, pleasing our guest and meet their expectation: this is why we work hard day by day. Thank you for sharing your experiences with such a nice score and lovely words: we really hope to have future chances to have you as our favourite guest. Kindest regards, Rita Zoccheddu |webmarketing & customer care|
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pearl65 wrote a review Sep 2022
Hampshire391 contributions208 helpful votes
Great hotel despite the shortage of staff. Good 30 min walk into town which wouldn't be suitable for some. Very modern. Great breakfast buffet. Lots of gel and staff in masks. Nice outside area. Big modern room with good sound proofing, fridge, safe, good supply of power points, good lighting and lots of mirrors! Black out curtains. Good a/c, very quiet. Comfy bed. Good bathroom with a big bath with removable shower head. Group meal was slow and main course wasn't hot. That's our only complaint and it's probably due to the staff shortage which is worldwide problem in hospitality. We stayed as part of an organised tour. People travelling as individual couples may not notice the service issues but we did have to wait for bar service when there as a couple too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Zoccheddu, Marketing at T Hotel
Responded 30 Sep 2022
Kind mrs Pearl, we thank you for sharing your comments on your stay at the hotel with us. We appreciate what you writes about the hotel, breakfast and room. We apologize for your experience at dinner: we sincerely understand your inconvenience . Thank you from all of us, Rita Zoccheddu customercare@thotel.it
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanessa D wrote a review Sep 2022
Sanibel Island, Florida186 contributions119 helpful votes
We found this hotel through Expedia which offered us a very good price for our flight from Amsterdam bundled with the T Hotel. We were surprised at the size, and what was available, from swimming, spa, bar, dining and fashion exhibit in the lobby. We had an upgraded room which was very large and topped up with bathrobes, slippers and lovely toiletries. Parking was easy in a covered garage directly across the street. We only stayed one night but we would return here- or recommend to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Only problem was getting taxis to and from the hotel. Shortage of taxis!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Zoccheddu, Marketing at T Hotel
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear mrs Vanessa, I am pleasantly impressed by your review and we really hope you will choose a new holiday in Cagliari to enjoy our services and facilities; Sardinia deserves all year. Sardinia is an excellent choice all year round due to the mild climate and the different ways of experiencing the island: sea, food and wine experiences, archeology or sports are just some of the tips we give to our guests in order to better discover the island.. We look forward to welcome and thank you in hotel. Rita Zoccheddu customercare@thotel.it
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayson M wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions
This shouldn’t be considered as a 4 star hotel. The pictures are misleading, both rooms were dirty. The room carpet was very old and had multiple stains. The beds are all twin beds no king and two mattresses side by side, very uncomfortable. The bathroom had hair from the previous stay. The bathroom floor had stains on the walls and and on the floor. We had discussed with the front desk and they didn’t bother to do anything. We spoke with Ana and Michaela which were very patient but sadly the responsible of the reservations Tania was rude and arrogant. We ended up booking elsewhere and left this hotel even though we had already paid for all the nights. I will never recommend this hotel, avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I can't recommend any room, the rooms that we all had were terrible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Zoccheddu, Marketing at T Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear mr mt_jayson, I carefully read your review and we are sorry that the THotel was not to your liking. However, I would like to point out that our beds with sommier are managed according to the measures of the best quality standards and the composition guarantees maximum hygiene and cleanliness that our customers appreciate very much. I am surprised about your comments on our pics which are real and truthful in the pictures and descriptions. We regret not having resolved despite our various proposals for the success of your good stay. Regards, |Rita | customer care |
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
delagioventu wrote a review Jul 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg1212 contributions448 helpful votes
Modern business hotel, nice rooms, lovely restaurant with outside seating. Yet, some drawbacks. The centre of Cagliari is really a good 20 min walk at least, not 0,1 mile as they indicate. The real historic centre that is. Bteakfast is excellent, great choice, but the room is cold and unappealing. Some staff very nice, other brisk without any reason. One of our rooms only available at 16h. Our minibar was not filled up, not even after friendly reminder. Important thing as well: swimming pool, fitness and spa are not free for guests, daily fee to be paid, and not accessible under 18 in any case. Clear information on this should be given on booking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Zoccheddu, Marketing at T Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us and other guests. The THotel in Cagliari has a convenient location in a relaxing and quiet neighborhood from where it is possible to reach the nearest pedestrian squares of the historic district of Villanova and Castello in 15-20 minutes, a little bit more for the port area which is 10minutes by car. This position has allowed us to have a building with very large spaces and a garden very useful for offering a non-crowded and discreet service. We are very happy you have mentioned your satisfaction for breakfast: our Chef chooses every day the best fresh food and our best home made pastry cakes, tarts and sweets to wish you the best beginning of the day. We express our disappointment for the unkind behavior of some colleagues, we appreciate your suggestions for a better information we try to make simple and clear both in direct bookings and through our digital channels, website and social networks. Thank you from all of us, we wish you a great summer. Rita Zoccheddu |customer care at THotel|
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris F wrote a review Jun 2022
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom225 contributions87 helpful votes
This hotel appears to be the dumping ground for all the poor souls who British Airways have let down by cancelling their flights. Saying this, although you’d rather be on your plane home on the date you had booked for months, you wouldn’t be too annoyed at being put up here for one night. This is a nice hotel with great rooms which in turn, have lovely bathrooms with excellent showers. The staff speak English and were particularly helpful and friendly. We had a lovely evening meal but were given the a la carte menu which BA rejects aren’t supposed to have unless they pay for it out of their own pocket. I rather suspected this so wasn’t surprised when we were asked to pay the difference. This hotel rather softened the blow after the amateurs at BA let us down badly. There is probably no other reason you would stay here but you’ll be quite happy considering what some unfortunates go through when their flight is cancelled.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Zoccheddu, Marketing at T Hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Dear realchrisf,, the long-booked holiday in Sardinia with a canceled flight while the desire to go home is felt: I can only imagine the discomfort at the airport with the thought "and now what more can happen?" Your discomfort suddenly seems to become an pleasant surprise and a great pleasure for us, happy to be part of a moment of tension turned into surprise. Thank you for your nice review for the THotel ! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sardinia Rita Zoccheddu customercare@thotel.it
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
52_hotels_in_2012 wrote a review Jun 2022
Rome, Italy77 contributions100 helpful votes
Pros: - Location: (Walking) Teatro Lirico di Cagliari (5min), Civic Market of San Benedetto (10min), Museo archeologico nazionale (19min), Cattedrale di Santa Maria Assunta e Santa Cecilia (22min), Quartiere Castello (22min). - Bathroom amenities: Soap bar, shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, vanity kit, shower cap, shoe sponge, sewing kit, tissues, slippers, hairdryer (1600w). - Complimentary bottles of water. - Free in-room WiFi (excellent speeds, approx. 83Mbps). - Extremely proactive and excellent service from staff. - Room spotlessly clean and extra hygiene measures including disposable TV remote control cover, temperature controls, hand sanitising stations. - Good shower water pressure and temperature. - In-room safe large enough for a laptop. - Top breakfast! Cons: - TV quite small, old technology and low quality for a 2022 hotel. - Breakfast finished at 10:30, however much of the food (especially fruit, yoghurt & pastries) were already empty by 09:45 and not replenished.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Zoccheddu, Marketing at T Hotel
Responded 5 Jun 2022
Kind guest, we thank you for sharing your comments with us and our guests; we are very grateful to you. Your observations are precious to us for the satisfaction you express and for what you have found less satisfactory we find constructive and interesting for the improvement of our service. A sincere thanks from all the staff of the T. Rita Zoccheddu customercare@thotel.it
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malta_Gozo wrote a review Nov 2021
Island of Malta, Malta222 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
Very good modern hotel. Room very spacious and clean. Luisa at the front desk is very helpful. Very close to the hotel there is a supermarket. There's also a very good restaurant with great food, service and good prices (Arenada Restaurant). We loved this hotel. The only thing that can be improved is toiletries. Since on the description there's written that toiletries are provided (like all 4 stars hotel) we didn't bring any with us. We booked for 3 persons and found only for 2. Since it was Sunday night when we arrived we had to ask for at least another shower gel as after traveling we needed a shower. However it doesn't feel nice when you have to go to reception to ask for a shower gel. We thought that the situation was going to be better the next day but we found that housekeeping left only 2 shower gel and no shampoo, no body lotion nothing else. As I said it feels so stupid asking for toiletries for the second time. We solved the problem by going to the pharmacy across the street and buying some 🙂. Third day situation with toiletries was the same, so I guess it's the hotel's policy 🙄But I definitely recommend this hotel. It's a 30minutes walk from Bastion Saint Remy. So location is ok. Breakfast is ok too. Best thing in my opinion are the bomboloni filled with custard cream. Delicious 😋.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tour753296 wrote a review Aug 2021
Turin, Italy3 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent quality of service in a beautiful hotel setting. All the staff are attentive, courteous and prepared. Our stay was splendid. We stato in the presidential suite: excellent! Then we moved on to a Classic suite but I must say that the level was really high throughout the stay. We leave Cagliari with great sadness but with a beautiful memory of the hotel and its staff
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Zoccheddu, Marketing at T Hotel
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Thank you so much, how happy to read that everything has been great, we are really grateful! Our kindest regards, Jaime |THotel|
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joecin40 wrote a review Aug 2020
Senglea, Malta26 contributions17 helpful votes
Most satisfying the way the Maitre dealt with a problem we had at breakfast. Then Gianantonio, the chef, spoke with us about our experience and invited us for a speciality of his: fresh tuna, seared and served with a peach sauce! Delicious. Thank you Gianantonio and Maitre.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rita Zoccheddu, Marketing at T Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear mr Joe C, mr Chef Gianantonio and our Maitre are thank you very much for your kindness and for trusting our advice. We are very happy you enjoyed the tuna dish proposed by our chef, a real specialty and delicacy. Warm regards, Rita |customer care T Hotel|
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
t hotel cagliari
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of CagliariCagliari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
207
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

T HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,422 Photos (Cagliari, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about T Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to T Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Teatro Lirico di Cagliari (0.3 km), Forte di Sant'Elia (0.3 km), and Parco Della Musica (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at T Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at T Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at T Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at T Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to T Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Picanhito, Il dante, and Osteria del teatro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at T Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a plunge pool during their stay.
Does T Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, T Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at T Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does T Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at T Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Dutch.