We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Viale Umberto Ticca, 09122, Cagliari, Sardinia Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
US$57
View deal
Hotels.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
eDreamsUS$99
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (82)

About

#15 of 41 hotels in Cagliari
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in a propitious position from the city centre and from its main connecting ways, Holiday Inn Cagliari is the perfect starting point to visit the principal Sardinian town, its amenities and themost renowned Sardinian tourist areas. The hotel is only 4 km far from Cagliari - Elmas International Airport and it’s about 4 km far from the city centre, that makes it the best place for business stay or for holidays. The Hotel is provided with 92 rooms of which 69 classic rooms and 23 executive rooms, all of them guarantee comforts and the most advanced technologies of a up-to-date 4 stars Hotel: individually controlled air conditioning, sound-proofing, direct telephone with voice mail, T.V. color 20’’, satellite television, Pay per view, minibar, radio, HDSL Internet line wired or WI FI, electronic door lock, clock radio, electronic PC safe, bathroom provided with bathtub or shower and hairdryer. In the executive rooms are also available dedicated amenities among them a soft bathrobe, a trousers press and a comfortable working desk and armchair.Holiday Inn Cagliari has the ideal setting for meetings and seminars, it disposes of wide meeting rooms equipped to fit, in a professional and refined way, to events from 10 to 400 persons.The welcoming “Vecchia Darsena” Restaurant and the American Bar “Le Saline”, are the ideal place for cocktails, business lunches, buffets or celebration parties. Guests have free access to an indoor car park and to an outdoor swimming pool, to a well equipped Fitness Centre with sauna and steam bath.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Danish and 3 more
813Reviews6Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 166
  • 361
  • 188
  • 63
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dr. Louiza Patsis wrote a review Dec 2022
New York City, New York9 contributions1 helpful vote
The best things were: Great breakfast with fresh croissants, including chocolate (I had to have more than one!), jams and wonderful freshly-brewed coffee and cappuccino, mostly great service; potatoes gnocchi for dinner were delicious; good big bed; big bathtub; decent gym; decent swimming pool. The staff were mostly wonderful except one waiter that confused himself with a hot actor. No, I did not want you, and a woman in the front desk with long black hair that snapped at one point that they are not a travel service when I asked about things to do. No pamphlets about things to do The manager was decent, finding me a rent-a-car place. After I lost my flight since KLM decided to close the gates to a connecting flight early, she REFUSED to refund the first night. Bad customer service The worse things are: The outer architecture is atrocious. The location is horrendous. Only taxicab drivers could find it. Even with GPS on days I rented cars, I couldn't find it. I would drive in circles. It is located between two exits, meters away form the highway.One day, a nice Italian man who barely spoke English and who was walking his dog, looked at his cell phone to help me with directions. He saw how hard it was, took his dog home and drove ahead of me so I can get there. (And this is in spite of my GPS.) The long black-haired lady was not at all empathetic on the phone when I called to ask for directions and, if I recall, when I arrive.d. I did curse at her, perhaps in Greek one night. Who could blame me? Gosh
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel
Responded 19 Dec 2022
Hi LouizaPatsis, Thank you for staying with us and for writing about your experience. Our hotel is the best place to enjoy a quality rest with all your family. Here at Holiday Inn Cagliari, I received your comments and was surprised by what you described. I am sorry that your experience denoted some mistakes during your stay. I forwarded your comments to our local area managers for evaluation. We created a plan of action to rectify and prevent this from happening again. I invite you to come and stay with us on your next travel. Warm wishes, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ömer y wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom67 contributions49 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for three nights during our visit to Sardinia beaches. The main reason we chose the hotel was because I had some reward nights at my IHG Rewards program. We were welcomed with a huge smile. The staff absolutely did their best to accommodate us. The rooms are well equipped and has all the necessities. We were so happy that the mini bar was filled with complimentary soft drinks but we were unsure whether they were complimentary or not (end result: they were). Welcome: We arrived around 11:30 a.m. The staff noticed that I'm holding platinum status and they went above and beyond to make it a memorable welcome. We were offered welcome drinks and a room upgrade in recognition of the status. We walked to our room talking how lovely the staff were. The room: The hotel is not a new one. However, it is obvious that the staff are doing their best to keep it at the best condition that it can be. The room was nicely prepared with plenty of amenities and the bed was comfortable. The only problem with the room was the air-conditioning. While the air-conditioning worked nicely, it was a bit noisy when working and it kept stopping in the middle of the night causing us to wake up in sweat. Apart from this hick-up, we really enjoyed our large comfortable room. Location: Our goal in this trip was to visit a different beach in the area with our rental car. The hotel served perfectly for that with parking available in front of the hotel and the location being outside the city (making it easier to go where we want to go). However, without a rental car, the hotel is outside the city and it didn't seem easy to go to Cagliari city centre. The hotel receives a lot of tour groups for this reason. Restaurant: We had breakfasts and 1 dinner here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is quite rich and we found everything we would need for breakfast in the buffet. We didn't order hot breakfast since the process wasn't clear but I guess that was an option too. They offer barista made coffee which is a huge plus. The dinner meals that we ordered were not impressive but it was a nice and easy option for a quick dinner for hotel guests. Overall: We had a great stay. The hotel is not centrally located but if you are driving around, it is a great option. The hotel seemed a bit old but still nicely managed and offers a comfortable stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carlo S wrote a review Apr 2022
Brussels, Belgium201 contributions70 helpful votes
The Hotel is OK even if its location is indeed "in the middle of nowhere". Staff is friendly, rooms and bed comfortable, restaurant OK The windows of the rooms might benefit from being cleaned, from time to time (see pic from room 201).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pettinau, Marketing at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel
Responded 28 May 2022
Dear Carlo, Thank you for sharing with us a feedback on your recent staying experience at our Holiday Inn Cagliari. We really appreciate you found our staff friendly and proactive and our bed comfortable. At Holiday Inn we know how much a good rest is important. We are very sorry that you found your window dirty from outside. I can assure you that your review has stimulated the implementation of our extraordinary cleaning and control procedures. I renew my apology once again and I do hope that in the future you may reconsider to choose the Holiday Inn brand for your stay in the city or elsewhere in the world. Warm regards Laura Pettinau Sales & Marketing Director Holiday Inn Cagliari l.pettinau@hicagliari.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sebastian L wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Catastrophic & disgusting The location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, walking into town takes over an hour past industry and brothels. We left early as the mattress and fridge were mouldy. The breakfast was also a nuisance, some of the food was inedible. At first the colleague at the reception was understanding when we showed him the photos. During the phone call after the trip, the staff took liberties with me and claimed the stains on the mattress were period blood from my girlfriend. Absolute cheek, never again. This place should be sued!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pettinau, Marketing at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel
Responded 28 May 2022
Dear sebastian thank you for leaving a comment about your recent experience at our Holiday Inn Cagliari, we are sorry to hear that it was not a totally positive stay and for this we do apologize. In particular, we are very sorry that you have found problems with the mattress and fridge in the room. I can assure that your review has stimulated the implementation of our cleaning procedures and control. Unfortunately I cannot move the hotel from its "out of the skirt" and close to the airport and local highways location to the city center but, please, let me know if you have read a description that differs from the reality of our location so that I can promptly correct it. I do hope that in the future you may reconsider to choose the Holiday Inn brand for your stay in the city or elsewhere in the world. Best regards. Laura Pettinau Sales & Marketing Director Holiday Inn Cagliari l.pettinau@hicagliari.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martina D wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Great and very friendly staff! My husband, my sister in law and I liked our short stay very, very much! We arrived after 10pm and we still were able to get something warm to eat. Also, breakfast with sig.ra Rita was fantastic! Thank you very much!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Pettinau, Marketing at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel
Responded 28 May 2022
Dear Martina, I thank you personally for taking the time to write your review on our hotel Holiday Inn Cagliari. The feedbacks and suggestions of our guests are for us an incentive to do better and with greater passion our work. It is therefore very helpful and pleasant to receive a feedback from our customers and know that our target, which is "the satisfaction of our guests needs," is reached. I sincerely hope you will choose again the Holiday Inn brand for future stay in town or wherever in the world. On behalf of myself and the entire staff of the Holiday Inn Cagliari, I thank you again Warm regards Laura Pettinau Sales & Marketing Director Holiday Inn Cagliari l.pettinau@hicagliari.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura wrote a review Oct 2020
14 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel is ok, pretty clean. The heating in the room wasn't working, we were told it's the same throughout the hotel. It was very cold in the room, worse than outside. Bed would have been comfortable if it wasn't made of 2 small ones pushed together, there was still a large gap in the middle. Wi fi was unusable throughout the hotel. Only in the lobby it was enough to check an email. It's close to the airport, but nothing else close by. Restaurant had great food, although the flies were present every time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ryan B wrote a review Nov 2019
Covington, Georgia121 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night immediately after arriving in Sardinia from traveling nearly 15 hours and awake over 24! I have no complaints at all. Check in was easy. Onsite fairly secure parking. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Dinner was good. Breakfast, typical hotel breakfast but also very decent. The room was spacious, bed nice, and everything was clean. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
phillipk8 wrote a review Sep 2019
Newcastle, Australia803 contributions317 helpful votes
Whilst this hotel is clean and the rooms of a nice size it’s so far out of town that it is very inconvenient . We caught a taxi into the city for dinner and when we had finished do you think we could get a taxi . No waited about 45 mins that was even asking the police to help us . Spoilt the night . Stay somewhere closer to the city !! And to make matters worse on our second night here the restaurant was booked out !!!!!!! So we had to go into the city again ... Don’t even think of this hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2019
Hi phillipk8, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. Glad to know that you were delighted with the cleanliness and the size of the room you have stayed. However, I'm sorry that you found our hotel not close to the city. We aim for calm and inspiring accommodations, and I'm sorry that we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your concerns with the management, and I'm positive that this will be considered for the hotel's future enhancements. Thank you for giving us a try and I hope that you would consider us again on your future visits to the area. Warm Regards, Virgil N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pvt P wrote a review Aug 2019
Steinhausen, Switzerland89 contributions36 helpful votes
The property is a bit in An odd location however for day trips perfect. As I mentioned before staff is great and very helpful. Rooms clean The property itself needs some tender loving care. But overall good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Luke H wrote a review Jul 2019
Dublin, Ireland23 contributions18 helpful votes
Only spending 1 night here but the hotel is great. Convenient for the town centre for this evening yet also near to the airport tomorrow. Rooms clean, snacks available pool unexpectedly nice. Well done team
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn cagliari hotel cagliari, cagliari holiday inn
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of CagliariCagliari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN CAGLIARI, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 418 Photos (Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Maneggio Caddhos (7.4 km), FAI Saline Conti Vecchi (7.1 km), and Chiesa di San Michele (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Sole e Luna, Abissi - Cuochi Marinai & Sognatori, and Fogo Churrascaria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Cagliari, An IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Swedish, and Danish.