We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Stesicoro

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“no lift”(8 reviews)
“via etnea”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
39
17
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
17
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza stesicorono liftvia etneathe busflights of stairswithin walking distanceenjoyed our staythe main streetlovely roomon arrivalcentral locationfree wififabioluggagesquarebalconymarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay for a variety of reasons. One, is the location. It’s very near many attractions. Two is the breakfast is a phenomenal buffet. I could get enough of the yogurt, lots of pastries, eggs, meats, cereal, etc.). Room was...More

Thank Jessica S
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We were staying there 4 days. To be honest, it is not 3 stars as it is published. When you arrive, you have to go up 2 floors with your luggage and there is no lift. It is well- located, but that means that you...More

Thank maeugenia1914
Response from Fabio D, Direttore at B&B StesicoroResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest, we are a B&B and not a 3 stars hotel, we aim to achieve the highest standard of service and I am disappointed to hear your comments as in our reservation system there isn’t any 4 room nights stay. We offer superior modern...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017

Situated in a very safe, well lit alley on Piazza Stesicoro, round the corner from Via Etnea. The B&B balconies overlook Via Etnea and Piazza Stesicoro. The host and staff are very helpful and courteous. We had a corner room,with three balconies, one of which...More

1  Thank Jenny M
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Fantastic location, right in the centre of the City. Everything is walkable from there. Good sized rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was also good. Very helpful, friendly staff who really put themselves out to make out stay a good one. Unfortunately is located up 2 flights...More

Thank Timothy Y
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

From the airport bus, get off at Stesicoro bus stop, walked for 3 mins then should be there. The main entrance was situated in a back street aisle, not on the main street. A little bit creepy and dark at night. The B&B was on...More

Thank petitepommedeterre
Response from Cristina_Trovato, Direttore at B&B StesicoroResponded 11 September 2017

Dear petitepommeedetere, I’m a bit surprised because we just learn now of all the wrong things ,our everage age is 41 years old, it sounds weird! When i met you just for a chat you were always very busy, maybe you wanted to avoid a...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janettegirvan7512
17 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Cristina_Trovato | Property representative |
Dear Janetta, thank you very much indeed for choosing us, herby we confirm that you can be on the check-out day . We are looking forward to welcoming you, in the meantime we send you our bets wishes. Kind Regards Fabio
0
Votes
Google Translation
stephbuhagiar
30 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Joan C | Reviewed this property |
I do not think there is. I never saw one, nor was one offered. There are many places to stay in Catania and I'm sure others might be more suitable.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Superior Room"
Read review
"Rooms facing the main street tend to get a lot of noise, choose one at the back if you can"
Read review
"Superior Double or Twin room"
Read review
"If you are a light sleeper or have a mobility problem this isn't for you. You must ask when you book if..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing