We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel Garibaldi

Via Emerico Amari 146, 90139, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/22
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (423)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (49)


#44 of 118 hotels in Palermo
In the heart of Palermo, within a beautiful building, founded the Hotel Garibaldi Politeama. The hotel takes its name from the magnificent theatre that stands in front. The hotel is situated in the city centre a few meters from the port. Opened in 2009, in contrast to the historic structure, the Garibaldi hotel hides a high tech centre with advanced equipment that meets the most varied customer needs: for business guests, with its congress rooms, with Wi-Fi Internet Access and all kinds of audio video equipment, or for leisure, for its formidable position is easy to reach any destination, from the important monuments located in the area close to shopping area and to the nearby beach of Mondello; is easy to move from the hotel, just to park your car in our private parking and to walk in the historic centre of town or catch various public buses that pass close to any points in Palermo and even to the airport. The hotel offers a reception service opened 24 hours, bar, laundry service and a restaurant where a rich breakfast is served. The rooms offer any comfort where you feel at any time at home: TV led, free Wi-Fi Internet Access, safe, air conditioning, heating, mini-bar, hairdryer, two telephones with voice mail.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
1471Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 390
  • 625
  • 317
  • 90
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
T.R. wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom53 contributions46 helpful votes
The pictures showed during the booking process must be from years ago. The rooms are different, and dirty. Walls are painted halfway in blue to mascare stains and marks. Forget all beautiful pictures you see what making your booking, room is not as bright as it looks. The room floor was dirty, air conditioning exit had mold as you can see in the pictures, (in times we are passing through you would expect attention to detail when it comes to air filters and air quality) towels with stains, bath with black mold. Surprisely I've found some unrecognisable fluid on the wall, right by the side of my bed. Furniture worn off. I have not been informed during the booking process that there's a big construction at the front of the hotel, impossible to relax during the day, even if they put you in a room facing the back of the property you will hear everything. I felt scammed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
3 Helpful votes
Response from Vincenzo Polizzi, Altro at Hotel Garibaldi
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Dear Mr. Tiago, Thank you for leaving this feedback, which is important to us in order to improve ourselves. We are sorry for the inconveniences that have occurred during your stay. In these 2 nights, however, you have never raised any complaints regarding the above; the staff (who are always available) would have been happy to offer you a free upgrade or a discount to fix the mistake if you would have given them the chance! Our rooms are no different from the photos, some just have different colored walls. We apologize instead for the inconvenience created by the external works (which unfortunately are beyond our control) but we reassure you by informing that know this one is gone and the Hotel is now located in a beautiful pedestrian area, which has managed to re-establish what have always been our strengths: tranquility and convenience of the internal parking. We hope to have the possibility in the future to regain your trust; meanwhile, Best regards, Martina M.
Read more
Barbusak wrote a review Sep 2020
Prague, Czech Republic45 contributions54 helpful votes
Hello, thank you for your great care and cannoli. PS. Palermo is beautiful even under a mask.:) Hotel má skvělou polohu kousek od místních turistických atrakcí. Pokoje jsou čisté a velké. Jídlo dobré.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from Vincenzo Polizzi, Altro at Hotel Garibaldi
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the time spent writing this really good feedback; for us is really important knowing that even in this hard times we are able to give our guests a service that lives up to expectations!! Hoping to receive you again in the future, Best regards, Martina M.
Read more
adamsmt76 wrote a review Sep 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom18 contributions43 helpful votes
We were staying for 3 nights as part of a longer visit to Sicily. Let's start with the positives; The location was very good as a base to get around Palermo and the staff were friendly enough. The rooms were also kept clean. The room itself however was pretty bad. The decor was relatively modern but their was was an old, broken air conditioning unit which permanently displayed an error code and was completely insufficient to cool the room. This was raised with reception on night 1 and they told me that they would get back to me and potentially change our room. To compound the issue we couldn't even open the window at night as we were on the ground floor and the catch on the security shutter was broken meaning that it was in no way secure. We were travelling with friends who confirmed that their room and air conditioning was no better so we had little faith that moving would improve the situation but as it happened reception never bothered to come back to us anyway. Essentially we had 3 nights of very poor sleep as the room wasn't cool enough and couldn't even retreat there during the day when we needed to escape the heat. Disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Response from Vincenzo Polizzi, Altro at Hotel Garibaldi
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear Adam, thank you for choosing Hotel Garibaldi for your stay in Palermo and for the time spent writing this review. We are happy to know that some of our strengths, such as location and cleaning, were to your liking. We are really sorry intead for the inconvenience you had during your stay with the air conditioning; this one is centralized so it can be controlled from the room as well as from the reception. After your feedback we had the whole system checked so that it doesn't happen again. Hoping to receive you as our kind guests once again in the future in order to regain your trust back, Best regards, Martina M.
Read more
Melaniej78 wrote a review Aug 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom39 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights during which we had the worst nights sleep I can remember. The air conditioning was poor and our room was ground floor so every morning at 6am we were subjected to the noise of trolleys passing our window! We complained about the air con on the first night and they offered to move us the next day. However when we checked out the aircon in our friends room it was no better so we didn't see the point. Strange given the corridors were a nice temperature. Breakfast was poor. We only went on the first morning then decided to give it a miss. The boiled eggs were grey in the middle and when my friend cut into hers grey juice ran out of it and that was enough to put me off eating any. The room was small and dark and the only good feature about the hotel generally was the central location. We even contemplating leaving early and checking in elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Response from Vincenzo Polizzi, Altro at Hotel Garibaldi
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear Melanie, we are really sorry to read that your experience with us wasn't up to your expectations! We did our best to solve the probelms you had by offering you to change the room if you had given us the opportunity! We also apologize for the inconvenience happened during breakfast; such a thing had never happened to us and it shouldn't have happened. We hope to receive you as our kind guest once again in the future in order to regain your trust; meanwhile, best regards, Martina M.
Read more
Alkioni X wrote a review Feb 2020
Rethymnon, Greece6 contributions10 helpful votes
The air conditioning in the room they gave us was broken and they had to give us another room, so they degraded us to a worst one. The butter at breakfast had gone bad and the lounge was super small. On the plus side, the location of the hotel is great, and reception employees were polite.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Vincenzo Polizzi, Altro at Hotel Garibaldi
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for spending time writing this review. We really appreciate feedbacks from our guests, in order top improve ourselves. We are sorry for the inconvenience of air conditioning, and for giving you a room that wasen't to your liking; we are sure that if you had mentioned this, we would certainly have shown you other rooms, based on availability. We are happy that you emjoyed our location and our reception staff. We hope to see you in the future; in the meanwhile, Best regards.
Read more
US$50 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
garibaldi hotel palermo
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermoPoliteama
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Garibaldi
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Garibaldi?
Nearby attractions include Teatro Politeama Garibaldi (0.1 km), Kiddika - Officine del Gusto (0.3 km), and Escape Room Intrappola.TO (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Garibaldi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Garibaldi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Garibaldi?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Garibaldi?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Garibaldi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cibvs, Il Culinario, and Enosteria Sicula.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Garibaldi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Garibaldi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Garibaldi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Garibaldi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Garibaldi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Conte Federico (1.4 km), Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (1.1 km), and Oratorio di Santa Cita (0.7 km).