Quintocanto Hotel & Spa

Quintocanto Hotel & Spa

Via Vittorio Emanuele 310, 90134, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Huge kingsize bed
Traveller (262)
Camera Deluxe
Room & Suite (372)
Locanda del Gusto Restaurant at the Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Dining (80)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#17 of 115 hotels in Palermo
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Quintocanto Hotel & Spa welcomes its guests in a relaxing and restoring dimension. Elegant Design Hotel minimally furnished, thanks to its relaxing atmosphere and its central location, it is the ideal place both for business travelers and for those who want to explore the city center. Our exclusive SPA, with its wellness programs and consisting of sauna, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi, combined to the tasteful dishes coming from the excellent cuisine of our restaurant "Locanda del Gusto", will make you live an unforgettable experience in the heart of Palermo. In the Beauty Center you will find several thermal beauty services: manicure, pedicure, wax, face cleaning, face treatments, body treatments, massages. At the SPA Wellness Center a personalized Hammam will await you; there, special body treatments will amplify their effects in a comfortable space reserved for our guest, with the constant assistance of our professional staff for every chosen program.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
Baggage storage
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Solarium
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
VIP room facilities
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

Via Vittorio Emanuele 310, 90134, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Punta Raisi Airport
23.6 km
See all flights
Birgi Airport
1,017Review22Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 426
  • 350
  • 150
  • 49
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dinornis wrote a review Aug 2022
New England
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited Palermo in August 2022 and stayed at Quintocanto for three nights. The hotel is located directly adjacent to the Quattro Canti in Palermo, so almost every visitor to Palermo has walked by. The location is very convenient for a first time visitor looking to walk around and explore the old city. The hotel is primarily accessible on foot although taxis can also access through the crowds. Access in a rented car would be very difficult.

The ground floor is primarily occupied by a pleasant courtyard restaurant that is quite busy for lunch and dinner late into the night. I didn't dine there but heard that it has a good reputation. Breakfast for guests is also served here. Breakfast was pretty mediocre for the high price I paid. Ok coffee, poor variety of fruit and cereal, some bread and yogurt but overall not tasty and not worth paying for.

My room was on the second floor (third US floor) at the end of the corridor. It had a lovely view of the cathedral side and was blissfully protected from the substantial street noise, a huge plus given that Palermo center is busy until early am hours. Unfortunately the room had substantial machine noise that required my white noise generator to go at full blast for two nights. On my third night the machine noise had vanished. AC worked well and is definitely needed in summer.

Overall reasonable but not excellent value for the price I paid via Priceline. I liked it but would consider other hotels were I to visit Palermo again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Does not seem accessible by car Elevator is tiny and you may have to wait Some rooms require a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. We are sorry if the breakfast was not to your liking, I will communicate it to the breakfast department for an improvement in service and quality. We are happy that you appreciated the location of the hotel in the heart of the historic center of the city of Palermo, and close to all the main monuments of the city. We are sorry if he had any problems with the air conditioner but then promptly resolved. We will be happy to have you again as our guests in the future. Front Office Manager Francesco Grasso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spike722018 wrote a review Jun 2022
Adelaide, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel for 3 nights, the room was nice and well equipped, very smartly presented. Shower was very nice, plenty of hot water, towel rack for drying also fitted hairdryer and magnifying mirror for shaving. Staff were very friendly and as we got lost driving here Francesco cycled to where we were and guided us to the hotel! 😆 couldn’t ask for better service from Davide and Francesco. Hotel is perfect location right in the heart of everything you want. Definitely a perfect spot for couples.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to avoid booking in on a Saturday night as streets are packed with revellers and it’s...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for the time you spent to write a comment on our hotel. It's a pleasure to know that your stay was pleasant and that you appreciated our staff efforts. Our main goal is to better every day and comments like yours give us the right motivation to go further and make it better and better again. Looking forward to caring of your next stay in Palermo. Regards Francesco Grasso Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathan D wrote a review Mar 2020
Palos Verdes Estates, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
An excellently location conveniently near many attractions in the heart of town and within walking distance to restaurants. Rooms are clean, but the hotel was under renovations. Elevator access to my second floor room was not available. I was there for short overnight stay and did not get to use the spa which opens at 10AM. The staff was extremely helpful and obtained travel advisory information from US Rome Embassy during our stay late February stay. Breakfast included with room stay was excellent and should not be missed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear Sir/Madame, thank You very much for choosing Quintocanto Hotel and for this review. We are happy that You enjoy Your stay and the location as well as the service that we offer. we hope to see You soon. Regards The Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ronald N wrote a review Feb 2021
Granger
1.0 of 5 bubbles
While many booking sites say this hotel has a free cancellation policy, they have kept over $1000 USD of my family’s money due to the unprecedented pandemic. Every other business, airline, hotel, tourist attraction, and even restaurants in Italy have refunded any and all deposits without question. Violating local, national, and international policies, they hold onto these funds without ever having provided any service. Given such blatant dishonesty and disrespect, I cannot recommend anyone book this hotel. The management appears less than trustworthy, apparently falsely advertise, and keep money they are not entitled too. They bring shame to an otherwise beautiful city.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go to another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 1 Mar 2021
Dear Sir, we are surprise to read such review because, we have always reply to Your mail and to Your attorney at law telling that we are keeping Your amount for future reservation as many Hotels are doing, we also told Youu that the deposit You paid for the moment is valid without any expiry date. All of our guest accepted this conditions for NON REFUNDABLE reservations as Yours. We confirm again that You will be able to use Your deposit when all this situation will end and we hope as soon as possible, this is not a good period for the entire world and mainly for the Tourism industry. We are sure You will understand the situation and You will appreciate our effort. We are close from one year and we are not able to refund but for sure we will not stole You. We hope to see You soon in Palermo and have the possibility to talk about all this situation. Have a wonderful day and stay safe. Best Regards Keswan Monien Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bokor C wrote a review Feb 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Instead of the promised 50 minutes relax massage you will get maximum 40 minutes “massage” with some old stinky oil in a cold bad smelling room. The masseuses were whispering with each other the whole time and you can feel how bored they are in the way the massage you. Not professional at all, horrible experience. Definitely doesn’t worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Interlude Management, Agenzia/Consulente at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 9 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for the time you spent in writing a comment. It's always important to know our guest's feedback to improve our service. For what concern the massage, we apologize if you didn't appreciate it. We are sorry to read such a negative evaluation because we are always available with our guests. We would have apprecieted if you had told us what you thought when you were there, maybe during the massage, we would have remedied. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frederic M wrote a review Dec 2022
Paris, France
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had inquired beforehand on a spa for me and my wife and asked about the type of massage included in the package for two. I was told by Andrea, the receptionist of the hotel, that the massage would last 50 minutes and I decided to book it. We got there at 5pm and were left on our own for one hour in a clean but very small place with a tiny pool and a sauna. No one told us anything. When we finally got taken care of at 6 pm, we were told the massage only lasted 30 minutes. The scrub 15 minutes.
The massage was good. We ended up paying far too much though for what we got. When I told them, they gave me a 20 € discount, but charged us 10 euros for the disposable swimming costumes so we ended paying 220 € instead of 230 €.
I felt simply ripped off.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
reallyrosieNashville wrote a review Jun 2022
Nashville
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This boutique hotel had, at one time, been a mansion, located in the heart of the old city of Palermo, close to everything; sights, restaurants and shopping.
Staff is very pleasant, breakfast in the outdoor atrium is lovely with a great variety of food.
Rooms are very nice and well appointed; request a room facing the courtyard for a quiet stay.
The spa is lovely and pricing is very reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: rooms facing the courtyard offer a quiet stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Thank you for your time for your review. We are happy to have made your stay at our hotel enjoyable. we will be happy to have you again as our guests in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric C wrote a review May 2024
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is well located for the historic centre and our superior room was a good size and quiet at the back of the hotel looking on to the back of a church.
Unfortunately the hotel is rather tired and lacks charm.
Breakfast was served with little enthusiasm, coffee was a pain to order and items were rarely topped up.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Interlude Management, Agenzia/Consulente at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your review and for choosing Quintocanto Hotel & Spa for your stay in Palermo. We are pleased that you appreciated the privileged position of the hotel in the historic city center and your room. We are sorry for this drawbacks at breakfast. We will take into account your comment in order to always improve our service. We hope you'll be our guest again during your next trip in Sicily. Best Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Al Raymond wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes, the Quintocanto Hotel is in an ideal location close to everything but what literally made our stay fantastic was the staff at the front desk - particularly Giovanni. He did a lot of legwork helping us retrieve our luggage from the embarrassment of an airline, Alitalia, which went on strike, standing us without luggage or clothes for two days. He also arranged a Covid test at a local farmacia for our return to the states. Breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were clean and nicely sized.

I cannot recommend enough a stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John M wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for vacation. Extremely disappointed in the property. This is hard for me to do since I am an operations manager at 5 star hotel. Let’s start. They never tell you that you have to park around the corner then call the hotel to have some one come pick up the car for valet. 2nd. Serious I have never heard of making a reservation to use a hotel pool. You don’t need to make one at our hotel or any other hotel that I know of. 3rd the restaurant was a huge disaster. They ran out of eggs the first day we stayed. The 2nd day it was not set up until 8 and other guest were upset also and then the staff rolls in late. If the staff is late it is management responsibility to have it set up. I understand being short staffed and we are as well but service should never be sacrificed. If a GM or DOO needs to bust tables, set up a restaurant or check a guest in then so be it. Our GM has assisted in everything that I have mentioned and our Director of Operations. Lead by example. Also. I was told the restaurant was not operated by the hotel but by another person. It does not matter it represents your hotel so they will report to you and you will feel the reviews scores good or bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Giovanni Ruisi, Proprietario at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, than you for the time you take to write a comment, your opinion is very important to us and is helpful to always better our services. Please accept our apologises for the delay in serving breakfast, unfortunately that day our colleghe Baldeh, after a heavy season, was not in time and all was of course delayed. It's not our use to delay our services and not to me ready in time. As you surely appreciated, the hotel is situated in the very heart of the historical city centre of Palermo, that today is part of the Arabian-Norman UNESCO site and, therefore is a pedestrian area. It is indeed possible ti arrive with your car in front of the hotel, but in order to avoid to our guests the stress of driving in the small streets of our characteristic historical city centre, we suggest the easiest way to arrive that is to say the main crossroad if Quattro Canti where our bellboy take care of your luggages and of your car. In the same way we do when our guests leave. We always take care of your relax also before your arrival. Since before the pandemic period, and above all after Covid-19, the use of our SPA was exclusively reserved, therefore subject to reservation. This offers us the possibility to guarantee an absolute relax, quality, cleaning and safety. Staying at Quintocanto Hotel & SPA means relax from the first moment our guests book, till their arrival, through their stay, and even when they leave. Thank you again for the time you take in writing your comment. Have a safe trip home. Regards Front Office Manager Francesco Grasso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy40 contributions
yes of course
Humphrey asked a question Dec 2019
7 contributions
Does your hotel have an elevator?
Palermo, Italy40 contributions
Yes
Palermo, Italy40 contributions
Dear Sir, the rate for a transfer from the airport with taxi is Euro 50,00 one way. If You want You can send us Your flight details and we'll organize it for You, otherwise at the exit of the arrival terminal You'll find the taxi stand. Thank You Regarsd
Rhonda B asked a question Sept 2018
Naples, Florida114 contributions54 helpful votes
What is th bus service from the airline to the hotel.? And the cost?
Answer from InterludeHotels
Palermo, Italy17 contributions3 helpful votes
GoodMorning Guest, Thank you for contacting us. The public bus service from the airport to the hotel is Prestia & Comandé. The bus stops near the hotel are: - Via Roma 265 or the bus terminal at Palermo Central Station. The cost is: € 6,30 if you buy ticket directly on the bus or 6,00€ at the ticket office. For any further informations please check the website of Prestia & Comandé Best Regards
Answer from InterludeHotels
Palermo, Italy17 contributions3 helpful votes
Good morning Becky, we can offer you this service. There is a laundry here close to the hotel, they can come to pick the clothes up and then they can delivery them even on the same day. Kind regards, the staff
Ronald N wrote a tip Feb 2023
Granger209 contributions89 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"They’ll keep your money and not provide service."
Read full review
dinornis wrote a tip Aug 2022
New England35 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Does not seem accessible by car Elevator is tiny and you may have to wait Some rooms require a second elevator and a few steps Many rooms are likely to have noise exposure"
Read full review
spike722018 wrote a tip Jun 2022
Adelaide, Australia20 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to avoid booking in on a Saturday night as streets are packed with revellers and it’s difficult to negotiate if driving."
Read full review
reallyrosieNashville wrote a tip Jun 2022
Nashville75 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms facing the courtyard offer a quiet stay"
Read full review
Ronald N wrote a tip Feb 2021
Granger209 contributions89 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to another hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palermo area.
PRICE RANGE
S$192 - S$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermoPalazzo Reale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUINTOCANTO HOTEL & SPA: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 740 Photos (Palermo, Sicily) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quintocanto Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Palazzo Conte Federico (0.4 km), Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (0.2 km), and Goccio - L'Arte del Miscelare (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Biga Genio E Farina, Cinematocasa Bistrot, and Dolce Capo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quintocanto Hotel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Quintocanto Hotel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Quintocanto Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (0.2 km), Oratorio di Santa Cita (0.6 km), and Palazzo Chiaromonte Steri (0.8 km).
All Palermo HotelsPalermo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Palermo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire