We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via del Faro Massolivieri 26, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Destinia.com
US$191
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.comUS$275
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1474)
Room & Suite (284)
Pool & Beach (279)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 86 hotels in Syracuse
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Minareto was born on a promontory which draws from the poetry of its natural beauty and the power of the charismatic history of the pride stand before the island of Ortigia, a masterpiece of art and history, heritage of UNESCO.has three different private access to the sea that allow our guests to enjoy of softy golden sand, that recalls classical caribbean little islands, or the rocky sea beds of the cliff,
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
1893Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,217
  • 356
  • 181
  • 93
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Veronica M wrote a review 19 Oct
7 contributions5 helpful votes
We spent 5-days in the resort. The landscaping is fabulous with manicured olive trees palm trees comma various cactus and birds of paradise plants. The room was well-appointed. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was excellent. We regularly go to hotels and find we need to change the room but not this one! the only downsides were that like so many hotels there is not enough light in the bedroom and the service for tea and coffee at breakfast could be a little slow. Lovely swimming both on the sandy beach and in the swimming pool. We did not try the rocky beach
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
ionut wrote a review Sep 2021
Bucharest, Romania1 contribution
+1
It is a BEAUTIFUL experience with a very good and kind staff All the staff in the hotel awas very friendly in the restaurant ,rooms ( very clean) on the beaches very beatuful on the rock and the other with beatiful sands .We have olso jacuzzi and a very large pool.All was marvelous I am sure i’ll be right back soon It was a very beautiful holiday with youGran Minareto Thank you very much Congratulation Ionut& Daniela Fodor ROMANIA
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All you need you have there!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kernel Srl, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Minareto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr & MRs Fodor, Thank You so much for writing such a lovely feedback about Your stay and for choosing Minareto as location for Your holiday. We are so pleased to read You enjoyed, and describe, every single aspect of Your stay, as the sandy and rocky beaches, the location with the wonderful panoramas, the service and benefits offered, as well as the kindness and friendliness of the whole staff. So, we really hope You will come back as our kind Guests also for the next season. Best Regards, Customer Care Dpt
Read more
Graciela G wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The service at this hotel is superb Carla and Roberta made sure that our stay was first class….. the facility is beautiful and well manicured….. The staff in general was very accommodating and attentive…. Definitely we will return……
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kernel Srl, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Minareto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Graciela, Thank You so much for writing such a lovely feedback about Your stay and for choosing Minareto as location for Your holiday. So, we really hope You will come back as our kind Guests also for the next season. Best Regards, Customer Care Dpt
Read more
Maximilian K wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
To be honest, the hotel was a HUGE disappointment. Considering the big price, it was a major letdown. The staff was totally untrained and incapable to do the simplest things. Ordering a coffee and pancakes in the morning was already too much for them. Most of the employees spoke little to no english. They didn't even know their own hotel area and couldn't tell us stuff like where we could find the gym, pointing us in the opposite direction. The food was overpriced and bad. Really... The salad and club sandwich we had was a total joke. The hotel wasn't clean either. A lot of stuff was broken, destroying the feeling of a luxury resort. You have to pay additional fees to use the spa, which is one small room. In there the hot tub was partially broken... On our last night they blasted music till 2 am in the morning super loud... All in all me and my girlfriend were just laughing at the end. We stayed in other 5 star hotels much cheaper, that had a much higher quality. The worst part about the Minareto really was the staff. So unfriendly, did not say hello, looked uninspired... We felt really unwelcome. I payed 1000 euros for 2 nights. What a joke
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
R. Mueller wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We have been travelled to Sicily for the third time and booked a room in Minareto Seaside. It was really amazing - we had a luxury room with a great view at the sea and a separate/special and private access to the Rocky Beach ! Good breakfast, polite staff and a great luxury area! I just can recommand it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kernel Srl, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Minareto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Mueller, Thank You so much for writing such a lovely feedback about Your stay and for choosing Minareto as location for Your holiday. We really hope You will come back as our kind Guests also for the next season. Best Regards, Customer Care Dpt
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$193 - US$1,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Hotel Minareto
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of SyracuseSyracuse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Minareto
Which popular attractions are close to Minareto?
Nearby attractions include Ortigia (2.2 km), Aretusa Souvenir (1.8 km), and La Piazza Duomo (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Minareto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Minareto?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Minareto?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Minareto?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Minareto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cortile Spirito Santo, Ammucca Sicilian Quality Meat Food, and Evoe Wine Bar Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Minareto?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Minareto have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Minareto offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Minareto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Minareto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Minareto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.