We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Taormina

383 reviews
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (1)
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“female dorm”(4 reviews)
“shared room”(3 reviews)
“great terrace”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (383)Write a Review
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfemale dormshared roomgreat terracethe main streetplace to staybeautiful townbig balconyancient theatreexcellent locationminutes walkingnice stayclean roomsan amazing viewroof terracethe busthree nightsgreek theatre
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

The location of the hostel is perfect! It is in the centre of Taormina - a 2 minute walk from the main street and 10 minute walk from the bus station. The staff is very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. On...More

Thank mvsmith97
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

A good choose to be in Taormina. Cheap, cozy place and the staff can help you to be nearest the Taormina culture. Georgina has to much knowledge about the city and sorroundings. Grazie and Francesco can do you feel at home. And the local hostel...More

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Ana Silvia V
Response from Francesco S, Responsabile reception at Hostel TaorminaResponded 9 January 2018

Thank so much Ana regards Georgina

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Had a great time in Taormina thanks to the hostel. Everybody hangs out on the terrace, staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and fun. Beds have individual lights, lockers are provided for free. Kitchen for common use plus breakfast option of coffee and croissant for only...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alocini2017
Response from Francesco S, Responsabile reception at Hostel TaorminaResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you very much :)

Reviewed 22 October 2017

One of the Hostel's staff member was quite rude to me when I arrived (I don't know her name, but I saw she also works at Kiko). The room wasn't ready because I arrived early, but she said I had to pay right away otherwise...More

Thank w0rldtraveller1980_
Response from Francesco S, receptionist at Hostel TaorminaResponded 23 October 2017

Hi Klara Blom, I am so sorry for your bad experience here. As you said before, the room was not ready because the check-in time is at 14.00 and I let you go in the hostel (to sit in the kitchen) and I still did...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stay there only one night but this was more than enough. The place has no window so it's not very cosy (i'm talking about "apartment" not hostel shared rooms). We did not have a hot water because they did not switch on the boiler....More

Thank Maciek T
View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Price range
US$42 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$42 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostel Taormina staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Only one of the three rooms isn't a cut-through to the communal terrace, so definitely take ear plugs."
Read review
"3 dorm rooms small friendly place"
Read review
"No need to bring blankets!!! That's such a great thing if you've been sleeping in a sleeping bag..."
Read review
"With 2 besoin and a balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing