We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Schlatter

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Schlatter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Schlatter
 Click to rate
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I booked Casa Schlatter for our first trip to Italy because of its close location to the Nelson Mandela Forum to go and see Green Day! The forum was literally a five minute walk to see Green Day! We were met by Alessandra our host who was even more lovely than her emails, she was welcoming and so helpful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisemcafee
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing hospitality provided by Alessandra.Lots of practical help and advice given and the Emma bedroom was a lovely welcoming room. The vegan breakfasts provided were a real treat ,being varied and delicious with a different pastry or cake,often hand made,supplied every day along with fruit,coffee,freshly squeezed orange juice and home made jam. Many thanks Alessandra

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey F
Langenfeld, Germany
Reviewed 8 October 2016

'We had a wonderful stay with our whole family in Florence (5 adults). Casa Schlatter makes you feel home. A peaceful place to come down. There is really nothing to complain about, very clean, in detail very nice decorated. You are surrounded by antique furniture and beautiful art you never can hang up your own home, who has ceilings up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra K
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I booked Casa Schlatter, the entire house for my family's trip to Italy. We stayed one week in Casa Schlatter, before moving on to other parts of Rome. I can't say enough wonderful things about this home and Ms. Alessandra. We were greeted by Ms. Alesandra and found the home to be even more stunning than the pictures. Our every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CeCe R
Chesterfield, Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Host was very accommodating especially since we were a day early. Home is clean and tastefully decorated. Kitchen is equipped for cooking which we used for breakfast and a few dinners.Walking distance to train and central city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjcalle
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 days in Florence and decided to stay at the Casa Schlatter based on other reviews. I'm glad we did. Yes it's little out of town but the 17 bus which stops outside gets you into the heart of the city in 10 minutes and costs just over a euro. The lady of the house however, has such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham104_12
Miami
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Could not have been better! Alessandra responded to all our questions very quickly which gave us a very good feeling before our arrival. She received us with her big smile, showed us the house and gave us tips of how to get around, where to park our car and more. Her hospitality make our trip a lot more enjoyable! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M Carolina Q
Cashiers, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Our stay at Casa Schlatter was most enjoyable! The spacious ground level flat is very comfortable and the decor is museum quality. Alessandra is charming and has many, many ideas that she will share with you to enhance your stay. I believe the villa is available as a B & B or as an independent flat, which is how we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Ela-211, Proprietario at Casa Schlatter, responded to this review

Dear Katy, thank you I really appreciated your words and and your compliments, much more, since coming from a professional interior decorator, our feelings they was very close, I am happy that you enjoyed Florence known from the special atmosphere of the atelier. I await for your comeback, best regards, Alessandra

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Schlatter. Alessandra is an amazing host. Very helpful. The Casa is very special in a great quiet neighbourhood. Just far enough away to be quiet but close enough to take in all the sights. Nothing was a disappointment. Perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Ela-211, Proprietario at Casa Schlatter, responded to this review

Thanks Sandra, to give news about your experience here, I can only say, that you were the perfect hosts, and I hope to give you a well-come, even in the future, Alessandra

Jessheim, Norway
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Second stay, and we will be back! Amazing hospitality, Alessandra is unique - professional and inviting, everything is possible! We had the house to ourselves, felt "trusted" in this beatyful building - it's like living in a museum/art gallery, yet with all modern facilities! Everithing is clean, neat and elegant - yet comfortable! Kitchen well equipped - garden private and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikingEva

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 km away
Palazzo Lombardo
Palazzo Lombardo
#145 of 647 in Florence
141 reviews
1.1 km away
Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci
Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci
#32 of 647 in Florence
201 reviews
0.1 km away
Canto dei Mille
Canto dei Mille
#426 of 647 in Florence
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Piccolo Principe B&B
Piccolo Principe B&B
#36 of 647 in Florence
276 reviews
0.0 km away
Casa Nuestra
Casa Nuestra
#52 of 292 in Florence
96 reviews
0.7 km away
Il Giglio d'Oro
Il Giglio d'Oro
#5 of 647 in Florence
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Casa Schlatter

Address: Viale Dei Mille 14, 50131, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: $132 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Schlatter 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Schlatter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Schlatter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't Rent a Room, Rent the entire Home, it's that good. If you must pick, I prefer Room 1 the first room or Room 2.”
  • Room 1 Spiral Stair case leading upstairs to balcony twin beds.
  • Front Door Looking into the door leading to the Living Room
  • Room 1 Looking up and there are 2 twin beds up there.
 of 5 bubbles 297cecer, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Emma room is inviting, Garden Room is diminutive but comfy, Large front bedroom is lovely, but does have a bit of street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles kathymD4970KY, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles yvonnew954, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“It's not a hotel, it's a beautiful, spacious, lovely home”
 of 5 bubbles Waterdrop4, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We loved our quiet, large bright room opening right off of the main lobby area. I believe it was called "Emma."”
 of 5 bubbles NancyS46, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5