We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Albani Firenze

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (589)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (390)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#139 of 418 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel Albani Firenze is located in a quiet residential street, a few steps from Santa Maria Novella train station, from Fortezza da Basso and the Business Center. Duomo, Church of Santa Maria Novella and treasures of Florentine Renaissance make the hotel incomparable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Italian

Location

Via Fiume 12, 50123, Florence Italy
Name/address in local language
Hotel Albani Firenze
3176Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,541
  • 1,148
  • 317
  • 105
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Pugazhendhi P wrote a review 23 Feb
1 contribution
Stayed in classic double room in February 2024- picked to stay due to the location of the hotel, 3 mins walk from the train station. Nice breakfast buffet . Old hotel but well mantained. All attractions within 10-20 minutes of walking distance from the hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Italian_traveller wrote a review Dec 2023
18 contributions
+1
This hotel is a tribute to good taste and Italian craftsmanship. Housed in a converted nineteenth century palace it is a showcase of precious marbles, perfectly fitted boiseries, hand made florentine style furniture, polished brass and rich tapestries. Match it with the the fragrance of Acqua dell'Elba fragrance that pervades the common areas and you get the perfect combination for your senses. A true hidden gem among florentine hotels
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brent C wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
We stayed at this hotel for a few hours before we had to evacuate for our own privacy and safety. The housekeeper walked into our room about 1 second after knocking even though we promptly told her NOT TO ENTER very clearly. She entered anyway. Shocked and in awe, we proceeded to snap a photo of the housekeeper while she was in the hallway so we could privately let the the hotel management know the staff member in question who infringed upon our privacy and properly identify them. The last thing we wanted to do was point the finger at an innocent staff member. When I approached the front desk staff member and presented my complaint, the staff member responded in an annoyed tone and essentially blamed us for not putting the do not disturb sign up. We let the staff member know that a do not disturb sign was not provided. The staff member then proceeded to tell us that there was a button in the room that we had to press. We looked around the room, there wasn't any button. I have video evidence to prove this, and I will dig it out of my phone and upload it if my assertions are questioned. Unsatisfied with the lack of action from the staff member, we requested that we speak to the general manager. The staff member said "the general manager isn't in the office today." 5 minutes later, the general manager Andrea magically emerged from his office in a full suit to adress the complaint. It seems lying to customer's faces is a common practice here. The complaint was never resolved, as there were a few belligerent guests making a ruckus in the lobby, and the GM stood by letting it all happen. He wasn't able to take control of the situation and assuage our concerns. He then proceeded to interview the staff member who trespassed into our room, to which she obviously denied any wrongdoing and claimed she "knocked multiple times". Uh huh. We were essentially dismissed and no genuine apology was provided. The manager chose to believe his maid instead of his paying customers who simply wanted to have an enjoyable stay in Florence. Andrea, you're welcome to call me a liar and dismiss my complaint. It's your wish if you don't want to learn from my feedback. But my feedback is truthful and honest. I have no reason to lie about this. I've traveled to many hotels and have never experienced this type of treatment. Instead of correcting a privacy issue and ensure you train your staff correctly, you defend them vehemently and choose not to listen to your guests, ensuring the cycle of poor treatment continues. That is your choice, but I am no liar, and I will ensure everyone I know learns from my experience and never stays on your premises whenever they visit Florence because your treatment was very unprofessional and unwarranted.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
FarAway25171958984 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
It is in an excellent location for sightseeing in Florence. The rooms and entrance were clean. We arrived earlier than check-in time and they let us check in. Breakfast was a small selection but tasted good. There were a few complaints about the water facilities: the hair dryer was out of order and the hot water in the shower was sometimes lukewarm.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nicholas S wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Dear Andrea, In response to this pathetic message you sent to address my concerns of the hotel I would like to say it confirms my issues with Albani Hotel now even more. Instead of taking ownership of my concerns professionally, you decided to double and triple down your position by mocking me for an “anonymous review”. Let it be known that every issue I addressed was done so directly with Lorenzo at the front desk along with many other staff members. Do t you dare think you can sweep this under the rug and think I’m going to go quietly. My next step is the credit card company. And I have proof of all my concerns to show them it’s all true and accurate. For now I’ll post the error I got repeatedly when trying to access internet. And the other pic is your front desk showing me a private link for access to the wifi they use for events. They didn’t get that to work either (shocker) Dear nicksJ7731QT, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel, but it's too easy to write negative anonymous comments without context. Our staff IS NOT rude and our front desk staff gives an excellent concierge service! The daily buffet breakfast offers cold and hot dishes, with a large variety of choice. The free Wi-Fi works perfectly in every part of the hotel. On our Room Service menu is clearly notet that ther is a charge of € 5,00 for room service and if you ask ice to be delivered in your room we apply the room service charge. Best regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manager Hotel Albani Firenze
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not sure how they ever got a 4* rating. Pathetic
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANDREA VAGNILUCA, Altro at Hotel Albani Firenze
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Dear nicksJ7731QT, Thank you for message. Please be assured, we don't want to sweep anything under the rug. You have the right to express your opinions, and we certainly won't ever try to stop you from doing so, but we also have the right to express our opinions and, politely, even challenge your opinions too. It appears the main issue was the inability to access our Wi-Fi, but there could have been a number of reasons and our staff have tried to help you resolve the issue, we apologize if we were unable to do so. Kind regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manager Hotel Albani Firenze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harmony wrote a review Sept 2023
Port Louis14 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is centrally located within walking distance from the Santa Maria Novella station, the San Lorenzo Market, Mercato Centrale etc. The room was nice, old but spacious. On the eve of our departure, we went to the reception and ask if we could borrow an iron as I had to iron a shirt. We were surprised when the lady at the reception desk told us that we need to deposit 50 Euro to get the iron. We refused to pay. I understand that the hotel has laundry and ironing services, but we just needed the iron for ironing 1 shirt. For a four star hotel we were quite disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANDREA VAGNILUCA, Altro at Hotel Albani Firenze
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear Sweettraveler25, Thank you for your review. As you indicated, our hotel offers a laundry and ironing service, exceptionally we have some vertical steam irons to lend to our guests and we ask for a refundable deposit of €50.00 for any damages. unfortunately in the past several uncaring customers have returned us damaged and no longer usable irons, denying having broken them and not wanting to compensate for the damage. Since this is an additional service to what we normally offer, we ask for a form of guarantee. Best regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manger Hotel Albani Firenze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nick S wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Staff is rude Concierge isn’t worth a thing Breakfast is cold and bland Wi-Fi is useless and never worked once in 3 days. Staff didn’t care and kept pushing me off. Workout center isn’t on the grounds. Tried to charge me 5 Euro for ICE to my room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANDREA VAGNILUCA, Altro at Hotel Albani Firenze
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear nicksJ7731QT, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel, but it's too easy to write negative anonymous comments without context. Our staff IS NOT rude and our front desk staff gives an excellent concierge service! The daily buffet breakfast offers cold and hot dishes, with a large variety of choice. The free Wi-Fi works perfectly in every part of the hotel. On our Room Service menu is clearly notet that ther is a charge of € 5,00 for room service and if you ask ice to be delivered in your room we apply the room service charge. Best regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manager Hotel Albani Firenze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paige R wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel was nice and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful! I was put off by pictures however were put in a modern room was was bright and we loved it. Air con was great and we also had a fridge. Toilet was nice and spacious too! Cleaners were fab and in every day!! Breakfast was good and plenty of choice. Hotel location was good a short walk to the main square, shops and bars. 5 mins from the train station.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Central food market is a must visit!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANDREA VAGNILUCA, Altro at Hotel Albani Firenze
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear Paige, Thank you for your beautiful review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Florence and at our Hotel. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our staff, the room and the service. We are sorry that you only gave us 4/5 instead of 5/5, but thank you anyway. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards. Andrea Vagniluca General Manager Hotel Albani Firenze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sunsets4evr wrote a review Aug 2023
North Redington Beach, Florida120 contributions42 helpful votes
While the rooms were comfortable and adequate this does not rate as a 4 star hotel in my book. Our room was not cleaned until 17:00 and this is after we asked the maid in the hall to please clean at 14:30, waited until 16:00 and it was still not done until another hour after we complained to the front desk! That in addition to basically non existent Wi-Fi. Even in the lobby it hardly kept a strong enough signal to be useful. Breakfast was ok, but service was poor. Ordered coffee and tea each morning but only one or the other showed up. Even shared our coffee the morning we got it with another guest because they didn’t get any. I would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANDREA VAGNILUCA, Altro at Hotel Albani Firenze
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. All our rooms are cleaned in the morning, but if the maid finds a "do not disturb sign" out a door she doesn't disturb and wait until the guest asks to clean his room. We are working to fix the wifi, we discover that some hotspots are not working properly and we are replacing them. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew H wrote a review Jul 2023
Sydney, Australia7 contributions4 helpful votes
Good location, spacious rooms. A little tired looking. One of the front desk staff was quite rude to us and some other guests. They also refused to provide us with an iron despite numerous requests. “our only iron is already with another guest who isn't in their room. We can't give you one" (I know that many Italian hotels don't provide irons in the room but at every other hotel we were provided with options). The wifi was terrible - basically it didn't work for any more than a minute or two at a time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Wifi is terrible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ANDREA VAGNILUCA, Altro at Hotel Albani Firenze
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that for a matter of an iron you didn't enjoy your stay at our Hotel. Our Hotel privide an ironing service, such as laundry service, and we also privide some standing irining for our guests, but we have a limited number of standing irining, if other guests are using them they are not availablle. Thanks for reporting the wifi not working properly, we are alredy working on that. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Florence area.
PRICE RANGE
S$177 - S$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
albani firenze hotel, albani firenze florence, albani hotel
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceFlorence Historic Center / Santa Maria Novella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ALBANI FIRENZE: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 869 Photos (Florence, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Albani Firenze
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Albani Firenze?
Nearby attractions include Mercato Centrale (0.2 km), Jimmy's Leather Collection (0.4 km), and Fox in a Box Room Escape (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Albani Firenze?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Albani Firenze?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Albani Firenze?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Albani Firenze?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Albani Firenze?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indian Palace, Bambi Trippa e Lampredotto, and Osteria Vecchio Cancello.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Albani Firenze?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Albani Firenze?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Albani Firenze offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Albani Firenze?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.