We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B&B Hotel Firenze City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B&B Hotel Firenze City Center
B&B Hotel Firenze City Center
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for B&B Hotel Firenze City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 5 December 2015

The room was clean and large. Nice shower in the clean bathroom. No mini fridge in the room. We had an unpleasant experience with Alessandro at the reception. The position of this hotel is very good near the center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elsoto-mayor
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Had stayed here for 3 nights in Florence. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The room I had equipped with basic necessity. Simple design but spacious. Breakfast spread simple. Walking distance (abt 15mins) to Florence town and attractions. Love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IreneShan
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Overall, not many complaints. Size of the room was excellent, bathroom was nice, it was fairly clean, wifi was good and the TV worked well. The location was quite good. About a five-ten minute walk to the duomo. Definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus R
BBHotels_Italy, B&B Hotels Headquarters at B&B Hotel Firenze City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with B&B hotel Florence city center. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our structure and its location. Your opinion on our room cleanliness, design and services are of major importance for a constant improvement . We are very happy to know that you were satisfied...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel had a 3.5 when we booked it. I'd give it a 1. Sure the rooms are spacious but that is because there is almost nothing in them. The bathroom door frame was broken at the lock, and the water from the shower would pool and overflow. This should be a 2000-3000yen a night hotel but instead it we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason D
BBHotelITA, Sede Centrale at B&B Hotel Firenze City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time sharing your personal review. We're really sorry for the inconvenience and we would like to inform you that as soon as the refurbishment will be finished, our B&B Hotel Firenze City Center, will be cozy and comfortable like the others of the chain. We hope to see you...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Not much to say about it. The hotel was nice,helpful staff, the room was clean and we asked for an upper room and the view was beautiful. You can go by foot to visit Galleria dell' Academia (it takes 10' minutes) and other attractions nearby (Duomo, PonteVechio, etc).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0cksana03
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I'll start by saying that this hotel is nothing more and nothing less than an average 3 stars hotel and it completely met my expectations of it. The hotel is renovated and has a modern-ish look to it. The receptionists were nice and gave good and quick service whenever we needed. We were a couple, but for some reason received...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gblanco89
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 July 2015

- Reasonably clean room, bathroom could be cleaner - Room key was a code which is quite nice if you can remember it - small stuffy elevator but staircase was not a lot better - very nice and friendly receptionist, who gave exceptionally good recommendations - Location was quite nice, not far from nightlife, not in the touristy area

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia S
Heidelberg
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Looking for a place to sleep with no additional comfort in a good location we came upon this hotel. We were happy with the location as it is surrounded by shops, cafes, restaurants and it is walking distance to the city center. As we did not have high expectations, the hotel was fine with us. Stuff was helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StudentenkussHD
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The only positiv thing about this hotel is location. It is just 20 minutes to walk to cathedral. Rooms are very old and not properly cleaned. Our shower was destroyed the whole periode we were there. First night they had nobody to fix it and no available room to move oss. Same thing second and third day. They suggested free...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fershtet
BBHotelITA, Sede Centrale at B&B Hotel Firenze City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time sharing a personal review on B&B Hotel Firenze City Center. We're very sad to see your stay didn't went well. We apologize for any inconvenience about your stay and we would like to assure you we have shared your comment with hotel staff. We take very seriuosly our guest comments in order...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I arrived on a Monday and checked in, everything was fine. I got to my single room which turned out to look a bit like a prison cell. I'm guessing the Italians love simplicity! The light just inside the door wasn't working, but who really wants to be blinded when entering their hotel room? Not me, that's for sure! They...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Alexander F
BBHotelITA, Sede Centrale at B&B Hotel Firenze City Center, responded to this review

Dear Alexander, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time for this review so much original. Although we like sarcasm we take every feedback very seriously, above all those who highlight such critical issues. We would like to assure you that your feedback will be shared with the Hotel Staff in order to improve our...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Triple Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#196 of 421 in Florence
597 reviews
Hotel Jane
#192 of 421 in Florence
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Albergo Hotel Panorama Firenze
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#129 of 421 in Florence
285 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#264 of 421 in Florence
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Firenze City Center

Address: Viale Giovanni Amendola 34, 50127, Florence, Italy (Formerly Viva Hotel Capitol Santa Croce)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Price Range: $106 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Hotel Firenze City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Firenze City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Hotel Firenze Centro
Best Western Hotel Florence
Best Western Florence
Florence Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B Hotel Firenze City Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from B&B Hotel Firenze City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on floor 5 with city view.”
  • Needed to lean out of window!
 of 5 bubbles retracenna, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try to get a west facing room, as ill give you a view over frienze/dumo.”
 of 5 bubbles 398andyl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“easy stroll to the Centro / casual flare is the rule”
 of 5 bubbles italiano-americano, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 182johanb, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at higher floors are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles elsoto-mayor, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5