We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Pendini

Save
Traveller (534)
Room & Suite (329)
Dining (49)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good26%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Pendini
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Hotel Pendini
Special Offer: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,155)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pendini
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
920
315
50
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
920
315
50
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza della repubblicagreat locationbreakfast roomcentral locationold world charmfamily roombeautiful hotelfourth floorbreakfast staffcroissantswould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellenttrain stationwonderful staywould definitely stay here againlarge roomloved this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

WiFi did not work in our room, so we had to stand out in the lobby or hallway to check anything. The room was rather small, and the view from the window was of a construction zone. Furthermore, the front desk staff was extremely rude...More

Thank maryc88899
Response from Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel PendiniResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, we have received your review and are sincerely very disappointed to read your comment. we apologize if we have not been able to refund your "not refundable reservation" and amend your dates of stay as the hotel was fully booked. staff at reception...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last year I thought Pendini was impeccable. This year things seemed to go wrong: noisy rain sounds from next door's bathroom; very noisy guests late at night in the common sitting area; crowded breakfast room (too small) and so on.The location is excellent, but the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hugh g
Response from Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel PendiniResponded 1 week ago

dear Guest we have received your review and deeply regret to learn that your stay was not fully satisfactory. we are sorry if your neighbours were particulary noisy. breakfast room is the same than last year. we would like to assure you that we have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location! Location! It is very close to the Duomo and all the shops. Elevator is tiny, which seems to be the norm in Italy. They gave us a room with 2 rooms as there’s 3 of us. We were able to check in early which...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderingmom17
Response from Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel PendiniResponded 2 weeks ago

dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel Pendini and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. It is always good to receive such positive reviews from our guests and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was large. Very nice bathroom with lots of hot water. View of the Plaza was wonderful from our room. Music in the plaza went late into the night keeping us up a bit. Just 2 blocks from the Duomo and a wonderful shopping street....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pd2020
Response from Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel PendiniResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel Pendini and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. It is always good to receive such positive reviews from our guests and I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simply fabulous on all fronts! Location, hotel overall, rooms, breakfast, management all contributed to a memorable stay in beautiful Florence. A definite keeper and look forward to my/our next visit. Mille GrazieMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ThisPlaceIs
Response from Carlo B, Direttore at Hotel PendiniResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Reviews like yours are exactly what we strive for . we greatly appreciate your taking the time to share this delightful feedback and we are so pleased that the hotel Pendini was able to meet your expectations. Please visit us again next time...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$170 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Family Hotel in Florence
#44 Business Hotel in Florence
#45 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$170 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Family Hotel in Florence
#44 Business Hotel in Florence
#45 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (534)
Room & Suite (329)
Dining (49)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Nearby
Duomo
Florentia, as it was called by Latins, is permeated by
an eternal beauty spread in all corners of the city.
The historic center is characterized by the immensity
of the Duomo, able to transport tourists into the
brightest age of Florence: the Renaissance. Who does
not know the Brunelleschi Dome, San Giovanni
Baptistery and the Giotto’s Campanile? Everything is
enclosed here and it would be easy to imagine the city
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jody M
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from bblg | Reviewed this property |
Yes 7 to 10am. Breakfast was very delicious and staff very attentive like a 5 star hotel.
0
Votes
Diane J
30 January 2018|
Answer
Response from bblg | Reviewed this property |
There are two lifts. Very convenient for my mother in a wheelchair.
0
Votes
stephanie h
16 January 2018|
Answer
Response from RSRANU | Reviewed this property |
Hmm. good question. I am not sure. best write to them . they are pretty helpful
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room overlooking the main plaza. The views are worth the cost."
Read review
"Possibly reserve your hotel room a few months in advance -- I don't know. My room was lovely."
Read review
"Choose interior room to reduce noise issues"
Read review
"Ask for a room overlooking the piazza."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing