We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence Italy
4 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$119
View deal
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$84
View deal
Hotels.comUS$108
Expedia.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1020)
360
Panoramas (36)
Room & Suite (537)

About

#191 of 431 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1837Reviews27Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 676
  • 764
  • 248
  • 88
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anne C wrote a review Sep 2022
Ireland1 contribution
We made a mistake. Rang the hotel the day before we were due to arrive and explained that we had booked the wrong dates. We had booked two nights, the second of which was wrong. They said that we could stay the second night if there was a cancellation as they were full. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a superior room for the first night. The receptionist and the manager said they would try to help us. The following day, the receptionist and manager said they had no cancellation but that they could give us an apartment in the city centre without charge. The apartment was fantastic. You could live there permanently, it was that good.As was dinner and breakfast in the hotel. The room in the hotel was quirky but we really liked it. Big, comfortable and quiet. Dinner and breakfast in the hotel was very good too. Can't praise the staff highly enough. Nice, genuine and helpful people.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO MARZOLA, Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 17 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful words! We're so glad that you appreciated the professionality of our staff and both our hotel and the Ricasoli apartment in the city centre. Don't hesitate to contact us to plan your next stay in Florence. Greetings from all our staff!! Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marla7 wrote a review Sep 2021
Naas, Ireland805 contributions349 helpful votes
I stayed at the UNAHOTELS Vittoria for two nights during a city break in Florence. I booked again after having stayed here back in 2006 and as I was expecting the cool, modern look it had back then has faded a bit, but it is still a lovely place. Our room was small but comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the whole place was well equipped in anti-Covid measures. The location was nice and quiet, and not far from the center of Florence, and particularly handy to go out in San Frediano, but I found that after walking around all day in the heat, it was a bit of a trek to go back there, and it took a bit of an effort to go out again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from F M , General Manager at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for this such beautiful review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time at our Unahotels Vittoria. We hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Florence. Greetings from all the staff! Francesco Marzola General Manager General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
edwardvos wrote a review Oct 2020
Milan, Italy2891 contributions172 helpful votes
+1
Not really near the center, this hotel welcomed us into its structure with multicolored design furniture and creativity. The service was professional and knowledgeable, and even though we had to wait a few minutes to check in, their friendliness made us feel at ease. The design rooms with their size and particular lighting have satisfied our request. Important: we found some bottles of mineral water (sparkling and natural) as a courtesy gift of the hotel in the minibar. The only thing to understand: the bidet which in the bathroom seemed mounted upside down and not easy to access. The experience of breakfast should not be underestimated: Service, cleanliness, order and courtesy as well as the quality of the products have won us over! Everything else fully satisfactory in a low cost for the city that hosted us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from F M , Direttore generale at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your precious comment with the other travellers. We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience at Unahotels Vittoria. Don't hesitate to contact us to plan your next stay in Florence. Greetings from all the staff. Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin H wrote a review Nov 2019
Purley, United Kingdom280 contributions142 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights in the middle of October The Hotel is about a mile for City Centre & is in quiet area with Free Parking & Free Wi-Fi & yet another bonus was the we found some great local restaurants 2/3 minutes walk away which were far cheaper than you would have expected The Hotel itself looks a bit like a modern French Chateau just off the road & about 3 miles from the Airport We found the decor a bit diverse but life would be boring if everything was the same & we appreciated the design even if not always to our taste. The room was large & comfortable with a really large bed & TV and as you would expect had air con and a well stocked mini fridge if you couldn't be bothered to go to the bar next to the reception .The whole Hotel was clean & tidy & had all the requirements a traveller may need. The inclusive breakfast was also all you could want comprising of breads cheese & all the continental local meats , , bacon sausage , scrambled eggs & boiled eggs pastries fruit juices, cereals & coffee & teas. We left early for the airport & even got given breakfast boxes to take with us when we checked out The staff were all friendly & helpful but above all professional & I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.especially as so close to the centre
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: First Floor so you can use both lift & stairs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Unahotels Vittoria and that you appreciated the style and the services. Don't hesistate to contact us and plan your next visit in Florence. Greetings from all the staff! Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anne m wrote a review Oct 2019
Montreal, Canada4 contributions9 helpful votes
My husband and I were on an Air Canada tour of Italy in early September. I can't believe that Air Canada would choose this hotel for the three days in Florence. For starters, it is situated a good fifteen to twenty minute walk from the center of the city. The decor is striking. Nice if you like to go back in time to the 1970s.... A look at the pictures will show this. If you are looking for authentic Italian style and comfort, you are in the wrong place. The room was the furthest thing from cosy. Not a place where you wanted to spend any time. On the positive side, the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was fine, no complaints. Word of advice: check out the photos....you'll get an idea of the decor. I would not recommend this hotel if you are of a certain age.... senior...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay at the UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze. The hotel is only 5 minutes walking distance from the hystorical quarter of San Frediano, Unesco heritage, mentioned in the famous lonely planet guide as the coolest quarter in the world. UNAHOTELS Vittoria is an emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extreme design realized into the rooms and in the public areas. The hotel was designed by a renowned Italian architect, Fabio Novembre. The architect's style doesn’t match with an old Italian style but it is a blend of the historical memory of the city and modernity of today. We’re very sorry if you didn’t appreciate the style of the hotel but we hope to welcome you again in the future Warmest regards, Francesco Marzola General Manager UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dusty-NJ wrote a review Oct 2019
kearny, nj28 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is sorely in need of updating and is no way a 4 star. Don't even know where to begin. Corridors are painted black and even though lighting was minimal, you could still see the medieval portraits painted on the room doors as well as where they spot patched the walls. The rooms also had minimal lighting if you could figure out how to use the panel on the nightstand. Walls and ceiling were red "leather" squares with pinpoint lights in-between. (I kid you not) Other walls were dark wood. Crazy looking desk/bar thing at foot of bed. There was only 1 outlet (on the side of that desk/bar) to charge your phone and it turned off when you turned the lights out! Room did have a whole bunch of phone jacks though! And then there's the bathroom. The shower was between the toilet and bidet with the shower curtain that stuck to you when you tried to shower. And searching for the toilet flush mechanism was another challenge. (It was next to the sink hidden behind the pull out mirror.) Carpeting was dirty and stained and wall corners were worn out. Hotel was also in a residential area, a cab ride or long walk from the historic district. I should also note this hotel was a last minute substitution by the tour company and was clearly inferior to the original hotel in our itinerary.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 29 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay at the UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze. UNAHOTELS Vittoria is an emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extreme design realized into the rooms and in the public areas. The hotel is a fusion of the historical memory of the city and the modernity of today. In fact, the characters depicted in the doors of the rooms with large gold-colored frames represent illustrious historical figures who welcome our guests. We’re very sorry if you didn’t appreciate the style of the hotel but we hope to welcome you again in the future Warmest regards, Francesco Marzola General Manager UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gta-hockey-mom wrote a review Oct 2019
gta96 contributions90 helpful votes
We stayed here on our group tour of Italy. Rooms are a sight to behold, with purple bathrooms (walls, tiles, sink, toilet - all purple), fuschia bed surround with tiny lights all over the wall and ceiling. Nice courtyard out front, so you can sit outside and have a drink. Supermarket near by. Taxi to the train is 20 euro, however taxi back was only 13 ??? There is a bar next to the lobby but it's not open every night. Hotel appeared to be accommodating as they opened the breakfast buffet 10 mins early one morning before our tour of Tuscany. However on the morning we were leaving they opened early again, but then rushed us out of the restaurant by 8 am as they had another group tour coming in. Some of us that were lingering over a cup of coffee were asked to leave. Breakfast spread was the worst of the 4 hotels we stayed in, and did not compare at all to the Unahotel in Milan. Fruit supply was poor, limited amounts of bacon and eggs were available at a time, fewer pastry choices. Although they had the best coffee of all the hotels, but no cappuchino or lattes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: first floor rooms are very noisy if the bar is busy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 22 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing UNAHOTELS Vittoria for your stay in Florence. We’re glad to read that you appreciated the style of the rooms. The bar is open every day from 10.30 a.m. to midnight. We regret that you didn’t appreciate our buffet breakfast and for what occured at the restaurant. I assure you that the quality and variety of sweet and savory products are in line with chain standards. In those days the hotel was fully booked and we had some other groups. In order to guarantee to all our guests enough time and space to make breakfast, we organized the service with the tour leaders. We also opened our breakfast room earlier exceptionally for this reason. We regret for not having made the guests perceive the quality normally appreciated by our customers. I hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Florence. Best regards, Francesco Marzola General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shelley p wrote a review Oct 2019
Youngstown, Ohio52 contributions59 helpful votes
The décor in this hotel is a must see. It was a completely unique experience and I am glad I stayed here. There rooms were comfortable clean and, best of all, spacious. The bathroom was huge by Italian hotel standards and everything worked properly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was decent. I would definitely stay here again if I ever make it back to Italy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 19 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive and detailed review, and thank you for choosing UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze while visiting our city. Our guests' satisfaction is our main priority, and these details are always appreciated and truly important for us to improve the quality of the service offered. We are glad to see that we managed to reach your expectations. Looking forward to the next occasion to welcome you back, Sincerely, Francesco Marzola General Manager UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mnaonon wrote a review Oct 2019
Maidenhead, United Kingdom57 contributions57 helpful votes
I am used to travel a lot around the world and I can tell you this is one has entered directly to the bottom list as it is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Lobby is small with a reception that looks like Ibis Budget hotel… Room was very small, TV only had few TV channels great part of them Italian ones. It was very dated room full of mirrors, no desk available (instead they had this stupid table that looked a bar). It did not provide any complimentary water and anything was overpriced. It cost me €10 to request room service (same cost as pizza margherita which quality was much worse than Pizza Ristorante brand that you can buy in UK supermarkets). Finally it was full of mosquitos! I could not slept in the first night and for the second night I needed to call reception to spray the room with anti-mosquito spray which was not that efficient and it stank for hours… Very bad sleep quality. Breakfast reminded me again the very bad hotels like Ibis Budget. It was buffet in long tables (like in a canteen), no proper continental breakfast (just few options of pastries and bread), orange juice was disgusting, no option to request pancakes/waffles or anything else, and finally no proper sliced fruit (only bananas or apples) but no pineapple, grapes, sliced apples, etc. Very bad breakfast with very limited selection. The hotel is faraway from city centre (you can walk but it will take you 20 minutes), is overpriced, rooms are small with mosquitos and far from comfortable, room service is awful, breakfast is very poor and layout is terrible with very bad chairs.. the only acceptable thing is that it is not expensive to park the car there (€20 per night). Overall, I will only stay again if all the other hotels are full and I need to comeback to Florence in Business.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 13 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze while visiting Florence and for taking some of your free time to share some important details regarding this recent stay. Thank you for your feedback on what you didn't like at the hotel, these details are always appreciated and truly important for us in order to improve the quality of the services provided. UNAHOTELS Vittoria is an emotional expression for a hotel designed to impress guests with its extreme design achieved in rooms and public areas. We are very sorry if you did not like the style of the hotel. In our buffet breakfast fresh fruit is available and you can also ask for an extra "à la carte" breakfast at our staff such as boiled or fried eggs, omelettes, ham and bresaola. Freshly squeezed juice is also required as it is prepared by our staff. We are extremely sorry to read that you didn't like our breakfast. Mosquitoes are not a pleasant presence in the city of Florence that unfortunately populates our city because of the Arno river, the hot humid climate and many green areas. The hotel employs a specialized company that applies specific disinfestation treatments in the green areas of the hotel and in the areas most sensitive to the proliferation of insects. Every day our housekeeper applies special treatments in common areas and rooms with the aim of minimizing the impact of insects in the hotel. Furthermore, we have an insecticide spray always available for guests at the reception. Our hotel is just 5 minutes walk from the ancient city walls, where the Unesco Area renamed "San Frediano" begins. Near the hotel you can find a bus stop (number 6) that allows our guests to reach Piazza della Repubblica, or the "heart of Florence" without any change of buses in a simpler and faster way than walking. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our parking service. Warmest regards, Francesco Marzola General Manager UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vivek D wrote a review Sep 2019
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Our hotel room was clean and had all the amenities. The staff is super helpful and friendly. Old city is easily accessible by foot or by public transport. Check-in and check-out was seamless. My wife was not feeling well and they were able to connect us to a local doctor in no time. I will certainly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco_Marzola, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Responded 22 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your precious comment about your stay at the UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze. I hope to welcoming you again for your next stay in Florence. I send you my best regards. Francesco Marzola General Manager UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
una hotel florence, una hotel vittoria
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UNAHOTELS VITTORIA FIRENZE: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,216 Photos (Florence, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze
Which popular attractions are close to UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Nearby attractions include Firenzeart Gallery (0.3 km), Chiesa di San Bartolomeo a Monte Oliveto (0.3 km), and Parco di Villa Strozzi (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Scarpetta, Ristorante Arte d'Oriente, and Dissapore - Vino & Cucina.
Are any cleaning services offered at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at UNAHOTELS Vittoria Firenze?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.