We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be One Art and Luxury Home

Save
Share
Via Dei Brunelleschi 1, 50123, Florence Italy
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Algotels
eDreams
travelup.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)

About

#17 of 668 Specialty lodging in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Il Be•ONE è la dimora nel centro Firenze. Sinonimo di eleganza, che solo un brand italiano può interpretare, al Be•ONE i clienti vivono esperienze uniche circondate dall’arte e dal design. L’Area Lounge è il luogo ideale per rilassarsi e dedicarsi alla lettura consultando i titoli della nostra ricca libreria. Gli ospiti, accompagnati da un sottofondo di musica italiana oppure dalla visione di film italiani d’epoca, potranno godere di un completo relax e benessere. Le nostre camere sono uniche e originali. Arredate con pavimenti in parquet pregiato e opere di artisti contemporanei, tutte le abitazioni sono dotate di arredi che rendono gli ambienti preziosi, grazie alle tinte avorio, bianco o antracite che esaltano i sensi degli ospiti. Be•ONE è situato nel cuore di Firenze, in pieno centro storico, prospiciente Piazza della Repubblica e a pochi passi dal Duomo di Santa Maria del Fiore.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
609Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
382Attractionswithin 0.5 km
286Reviews9Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 217
  • 52
  • 4
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
ebrrkvl wrote a review Feb 2020
Istanbul, Türkiye3 contributions11 helpful votes
We booked our room a mount ago and it was non refundable reservation. Unfortunately, they emailed us two days before our arrival and they said 'they won’t be able to accommodate us due to a problem with the heating system'. They have booked a new room for us in another hotel. They said the new hotel was located 100 mt from the Duomo but when we walked it was almost 600 mt, we had to walk so much. It wasn't good experience. Hotel personal was nice but we didn't like the hotel. Moreover, it was unacceptable because we organised this holiday maybe 1 month ago and they just changed everything 2 days ago with an e-mail and they moved us to another hotel which is cheaper than their hotel !!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricci Collection Hotels, Owner at Be One Art and Luxury Home
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Ebrrkvl, Firstly, I present you our sincere apologies for the recent experience you lived with us. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and please, rest assured that this is not the level of service that we aim to offer. We had a problem with our heating system, a problem that we, unfortunately, we’re unable to prevent. Always looking for our guest’s satisfaction, we book a room for you to a higher Hotel Category. You very kindly booked a room in our beautiful BeOne Art & Luxury Home but I would like to very kindly mention that we are a Residence with no services and we transferred your reservation to Grand Amore Hotel & Spa, a 4 star Luxury Hotel with Spa services, 24h reception and a very well trained and prepared staff that would look for you as please all the requests that you might have. From Grand Amore Hotel & Spa, you are able to walk to the Duomo and it will take you less than 2 minutes. It is, indeed, 100 meters from Grand Amore Hotel & Spa. We do care about our guests and your feedback enables us to always try to improve your experience and show you our recognition. Therefore, I kindly invite you to contact us at: reservation@riccicollection.email in order to further discuss about your stay. I am looking forward to your email and in the meantime, I renew my sincere apologies. Best regards, Laura Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jaume U wrote a review Oct 2019
17 contributions17 helpful votes
Wonderful place If you want to visit Florència heritage.Quiet,elegant,with espacios bedrooms.The staff are very kindly.They help you about all you can visit in this fantastic city.There isn’t breakfast,but every morning you can eat croissant and juice fruits and caffe.If we come back to Florència,we’ll book again Be One,sure!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RicciCollection, Manager on Duty at Be One Art and Luxury Home
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Moltíssimes gràcies Jaume per aquesta opinió estupenda!!! Amb ganes de tornar-los a veure per Florència! Ha estat un plaer tenir-los al BeOne. Una abraçada gegant! Laura Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
revmrrobert wrote a review Sep 2019
Albany, Oregon24 contributions51 helpful votes
Let me start with saying the location is perfect, the bed is comfortable, BUT, Luxury It is not!! Owners need to go to school to understand how to operate a TRUE luxury home. I have spent many nights in luxury hotels in my almost 70 years and this place is not one of them. I have health and accessibility concerns so I called Be One Art directly from home to make sure there would be no problems before I made reservations. I was EXTREMELY CLEAR about my needs and concerns. He told me there are only a few stairs to get inside building and then an elevator. We had to drag our combined 75 plus lbs (35kg)of baggage up about 15 steps, take the lift to 3rd floor, go around the corner and down a corridor with cane and bags. When we got to reception I told her I was not very pleased about what I was told on phone call. I received the comment, “sorry, but when you called, you did not talk to me. “ During checkin Laura made a point to give us her printed list of restaurant places and we should believe her because she use to work for the 4 Seasons Hotel! We thought this a bit odd. In order to get to our two room Sweet we had to go back down the outside corridor to the elevator and up one flight, down the corridor because the spiral staircase from reception area was difficult for me. We were assured a good nights rest because this was a quite out of the way room. The next morning I found myself in the reception area with another guest to ask about the incredible blasting music and thumping bass that kept going until midnight. They do not tell you that they are located directly above Hard Rock Cafe. When I called the night number I was told they couldn’t really do anything to help. I was also told that “noise is to be expected because this is the City Center” by a staff member on sight. Laura from the front desk, who brought us to our room, expressed concern if the extremely DEEP tub would be a problem for me. It had at least a 3ft (1meter)height to overcome. I was weary and needed rest and said we can deal with it later. The Tub proved to be more difficult than I thought with glass partitions 2 swinging glass doors making entry and exit almost impossible and I fell! When we returned from morning site seeing we were offered a downgraded room with a walk in shower with no compensation for 2 Hard Rock sleepless night. We were told take this room or stay in first room because we were not going to get the remaining nights refunded. We had no choice if we wanted to bath. They didn’t even give us a coffee maker in the new room. We received NOTHING in compensation except what appears to be black mold in the shower. See attached picture. In response to my accessibility problems and phone call I made before reservation, Laura told me again, “sorry, but when you called, you did not talk to me. Perhaps you should have paid more attention to the bathroom pictures on line!” The pictures do not offer proper perspective as to height or accessibility. I was trying to explain another issue and was rudely cut off because I referred to the morning service as breakfast. Laura’s abrupt words, “first, I want to make clear it is not breakfast but a complementary service that you don’t pay for”. WOW!!! Beginning to develop a theory about how someone becomes a former employee from 4 Seasons. Probably happens when you are overly defensive, aggressive and down right rude. I wasted more of my time in discussion that afternoon with another employee about the situation including having a coffee maker in my room and was told, “Sorry, we have rules to follow and only the suite has a coffee maker.” I was told by staff that the owner was sent an email about our dissatisfaction. Never heard anything after that from staff or owner. They got our money and that’s all they cared about. I get the impression that this establishment thinks the difficulties we have experienced are ALL my fault and they do no wrong. The one shining example of kindness and civility was a staff member Nertila []. If not for her, we surely would have gone mad. With all of the previous problems even she could not believe that the hair dryer in our new room would not work and we were not given a second key. If you are looking for a luxury experience in Florence Italy avoid this place like the plague. I unfortunately, was very ill with fever on Monday and went back the room around 14:30 to nap. I was a awakened by the upstairs neighbors who appeared to be rearranging furniture that went on for 4 hours. It is now 22:00 hours and Hard Rock Cafe has cranked up the LOUD music AGAIN. Music until midnight again 3 out of 6 nights. When they did retro fit construction for Be One Art, they forgot about sound insulation. The sign at the entrance claims that they are a B&B which is what they were when they started and anything but now. The original concept was good but the practical application Unfortunately failed miserably short. There are MAJOR problems that will never allow this place to become “Luxury “ anything.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Vince wrote a review Sep 2019
San Diego, California4 contributions
This place is AMAZING!!! It is very luxurious beautiful, gorgeous and makes you feel like in heaven. The rooms are very pretty, great continental breakfast and location. All the staff is very nice but TILI was EXEPTIONALLY kind, professional, and making sure we felt very welcome! We strongly RECOMMEND!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RicciCollection, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Be One Art and Luxury Home
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay with us and for the fantastic review ; really nice to hear you appreciated our customer oriented staff , really a matter of pride . The central position too is surely one of our strenghts. Hoping see you again we send our best regards Augusto Frosali - Comfort Crew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter B wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
Easy to find, and genuinly a stone's throw from the Duomo this former apparment has been transformed into a lovely B&B "Hotel." Very friendly hosts & staff, comfy beds and lovely simple breakfast of coffe & croisant every morning. Our in room fridge fridge was missing - not really a bore but suggests its come of age :) Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RicciCollection, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Be One Art and Luxury Home
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for choosing BeONE and for the very nice words; we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us due to location, structure and warm welcome! Minibars are available in every room, in yours it was under repair, our apologies for this . Hoping to have you here again we send our best regards Augusto Frosali - Comfort Crew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SonyaE wrote a review Jul 2019
Adelaide, Australia8 contributions7 helpful votes
Very welcoming & friendly staff, couldn’t speak more highly of them, nice modern room with great water pressure. Very comfortable bed, best I’ve had in 3 weeks. Excellent location and within walking distance to all sights. Lots of eateries very close by.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NiccoloRicci, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Be One Art and Luxury Home
Responded 27 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing BeONE Florence and for the very review . We are happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, the fantastic location , our rooms , comfortable beds and .. showers! Hoping to have you here again we send all our best regards Augusto Frosali – Comfort Crew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheryl C wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
I definitely recommend this place. Few rooms available but this one of the best hotels i've stayed-in in europe. The room is so spacious and clean. Not to mention the receptionist are very kind and helpful. The location is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NiccoloRicci, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Be One Art and Luxury Home
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, thanks for choosing BeONE Florence and for sharing your impressions with the other travelers. We are really proud and happy to read such beautiful words about our structure, position and staff. All our best Augusto Frosali Comfort Crew
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles L wrote a review May 2019
Mousehole, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Very friendly & Helpful staff. Great location (although tricky to find initially!). Junior suite very comfortable, spacious and quiet.Only issue really is breakfast not being available until 09:00, bit late if you are going to those 'special' places!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NiccoloRicci, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Be One Art and Luxury Home
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, thanks for staying with us and for the very nice words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms, position and friendly staff. Hoping to have you here as very welcome guests again we send our very best regards Augusto Frosali
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vp729 wrote a review May 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We were on our honeymoon and the room was very comfortable. The location was super Central with everything at walking distance. The staff helped us plan our sightseeing which made it very easy. They were always willing to book restaurant tables and excursions. They even went out of their way to specially bake for us extra croissants for the journey. Loved it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NiccoloRicci, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Be One Art and Luxury Home
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for choosing BeONE Florence and for taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. We are really gald to hear you fully enjoyed you stay with us because of the position and customer oriented staff. All our best regards Augusto Frosali
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan N wrote a review May 2019
Kansas City, Missouri12 contributions1 helpful vote
We just completed our stay at Be One Art and Luxury Home and could not have been more impressed. Laura with reception was an incredible help, having a personal list of recommended restaurants, and then making reservations for us once we had settled on a few choices (they were all spectacular). The decor and atmosphere added an extra layer of elegance to an already romantic city. The staff always went above and beyond to ensure our visit exceeded expectations. The beds were the most comfortable we had in Italy. The location was central and easy walking to all major sites. While breakfast is not served, the options are plentiful within a 1-2 minute walk. We will be back to stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NiccoloRicci, Owner at Be One Art and Luxury Home
Responded 20 May 2019
Dear Ryan, It has been a real pleasure having you and your lovely wife during these days in Florence. Every morning greeting all the staff with your positive energy and big smile! We all enjoyed having you as a guest too! Thank you very much for choosing our residence for your wedding anniversary! Hope you enjoy the upcoming days under the Tuscan sun and do not hesitate to contact us for your 5th Anniversary! :) Our very best wishes from the beautiful Florence, Laura Duty Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$219 - US$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceDuomo / Florence Historic Center / Piazza della Repubblica / San Giovanni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BE ONE ART AND LUXURY HOME: See 144 Reviews, Price Comparison and 112 Photos (Florence, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Be One Art and Luxury Home
Which popular attractions are close to Be One Art and Luxury Home?
Nearby attractions include Piazza del Duomo (0.4 km), Piazza della Signoria (0.3 km), and Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Be One Art and Luxury Home?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Be One Art and Luxury Home?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Be One Art and Luxury Home?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be One Art and Luxury Home?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gustarium, I' Girone De' Ghiotti, and Bottega Di Fattoria-Trattoria Toscana.
Does Be One Art and Luxury Home have airport transportation?
Yes, Be One Art and Luxury Home offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Be One Art and Luxury Home located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Florence.
Are any cleaning services offered at Be One Art and Luxury Home?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Be One Art and Luxury Home?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Be One Art and Luxury Home?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore (0.3 km), Florence American Cemetery (7.7 km), and Basilica San Miniato al Monte (1.6 km).