We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residenza Millenium

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Residenza Millenium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residenza Millenium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The manager of the place was rude and very unfriendly. The room was nice, but always smelt of heavy cleaning products and chlorine. Great location - right next to the train station, but unaccessible to travellers. You need to call the manager when you arrive, and for international travellers, it is a headache - we ended up using a payphone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaithFoodFun
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Hello, i am very sorry if you felt not welcome here, but we expect our guests to respect our 3 rules. No smoking, no laundry in the bathroom, no cooking food in the room. you managed to break 2 out of 3. Also our lift is small, but we r happy we have one! Of course if your weight is...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 November 2014

The manager was rude and sarcastic. Lift too small and only can be operated with the hotel key. The bathroom drainage not working well. Can flood the room. Even a bottle of water is charged 2 euro. Dimly lid. Windows cant close properly. Breakfast voucher can only be used at 11 noon. Hotel picture in internet very impressive but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annamalai2030
Residenza M, Responsabile reception at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we did not mean to be rude or sarcastic in any way, we still think that someone that comes to Florence from Malaysia just to buy a pair of shoes with discount and does not see the Uffizzi gallery is no ordinary. Drainage in your bathroom was perfect, as we checked the day of your departure. Bottles of...

Pottsville, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2014

This hotel is in a great location across the road from the train station & tram line. Most tours leave from train station. It is a 10 - 15 min walk to most attractions. Heaps of restaurants in the area. Laundromat on the corner & post office across the road. The only thing I would say is get a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddys4
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The most unkindly and rude owner of a hotel we have ever met. His contact with his guests is rather vulgar and in means normal. The only positive thing to mention was the cleanliness of the room and the bath. We would highly recommend to book any other hotel, this one is really the worst!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank globemen123
Corunna, ontario
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Not staffed 24hrs, room smells like a cellar. You better not lose your codes to open the the doors either. Windows do not close tight so it is very noisy. Other than that it was clean. Also very close to the train station and sites. Would not come back. Room was spacious for europe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
Mexico
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We read the reviews carefully before booking. We value a quiet room after long days of walking and visiting sites! We read that some people had noisy rooms due to being on the street side. The owner responded that he was putting in new sound proof windows. He completely and utterly lied. He put in double pane sound-proof glass, that's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oaxacalife
Residenza M, Proprietario at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are sorry you had not a good experience here, we would like to point out few things though: 1 we did not change our windows yet. The window in your mother ' s room was actually broken but we could not get it repaired before 3 days, we are sorry for that. 2 What happens to a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Terrible experience. They didnt let us in and left us stranded because we were late by some time because our train coming to Florence was delayed. Be warned, Italian trains always have delays (which we learnt the hard way) and they will close teh door on you at sharp 8pm. Unless you are arriving in daytime dont bother booking here....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MABvoyager
Residenza M, Proprietario at Residenza Millenium, responded to this review

As clearly sated on your reservation our desk is open from 10:00am to 20:00pm (10 hours!). All your comments are just irrelevant as you knew our opening hours at the time you booked here. No call or email was sent to organize a late arrival, unfortunately trains in this world can be late, but normally people plan trips to avoid...

West Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I had a very good experience here recently. The room was beautiful and clean, and the bathroom excellent. My room had an outside balcony which overlooked a busy street. This was nice in the daytime as it was an excellent perch to watch the street action. However, if you are a light sleeper, ask for another room as there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reclinerman
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Ok. I might late. But 1 minute delay is not a delay. I arrived in Florence by train and I go the hotel at 19:59 apprx and I ring the bell of the door. After 2-3 minutes I call the resception and the guy (not really gentle) tell me that he left the building because it was 20:00 and the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Konstantinos A
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2013

It is located right next to the SMN station so it was easy to get to the hotel. The lift is very small we could only fit 2 luggages and my husband in there. The owner was helpful with check in and other information. However, the room was different from the picture I saw at the time of booking (bookings.com)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mulbit6240

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Delle Nazioni Hotel
#190 of 422 in Florence
1,228 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#186 of 422 in Florence
103 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#148 of 422 in Florence
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#155 of 422 in Florence
356 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#77 of 422 in Florence
774 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Marbo Florence
B&B Marbo Florence
#149 of 638 in Florence
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Maria Novella

Neighbourhood Profile
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella train station welcomes the majority of the people arriving in Florence, which might explain the hectic pace. Commuters and tourists come across the constant hustle and bustle of the station before exiting, taking a few steps and stopping amazed in Piazza di Santa Maria Novella. It is impossible not to admire the the square, housing one of the most charming basilicas in Florence. The area has plenty of local spots to taste Tuscan specialties, but don’t stop in the main streets alone; the narrower side streets always ensure satisfaction. The huge Parco Delle Cascine provides a solution to the need for a green area as well as a historic welcome in the form of a bronze statue of King Vittorio Emanuele II riding a horse.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residenza Millennium is located in the center of Florence right next to the Santa Maria Novella square. Experience the warm and welcoming atmosphere in our Florentine palazzo. Inside our beautiful Italian 1800 century palazzo we offer bright, fresh and newly renovated rooms with five meters high fresco ed ceilings, all furnished in typical Tuscan style. Residenza Millennium offers double, twin, triple and family rooms, all equipped with private bathrooms. Air conditioning/heating system, satellite flat screen TV and safety box is standard in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residenza Millenium

Address: Via Degli Orti Oricellari 31, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Price Range: $89 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Millenium 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residenza Millenium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Millenium Florence
Residenza Millenium Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residenza Millenium staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residenza Millenium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unpolite staff, noisy rooms just at the side of train station... Not worth the money”
  • The
 of 5 bubbles I8096ABjuanr, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please find another hotel. There are plenty of them around the train station”
 of 5 bubbles annamalai2030, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Down the hall away from entry door.”
 of 5 bubbles eddys4, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask about street noise and room location.”
 of 5 bubbles reclinerman, 30 Nov 2013 | Read review
“near the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles sarahmelbs, 10 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay