We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Luciano Bausi, 50100, Florence Italy
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Booking.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
AC HotelsUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
PricelineUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (639)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (427)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#202 of 431 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1463Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 451
  • 617
  • 264
  • 75
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
richiedix wrote a review 2 Nov
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom156 contributions86 helpful votes
I agree with some reviewers that this is may be more of a "business" hotel rather than a tourist one and that there are cheaper options available. But often you get what you pay for: I had mistakenly chosen one of the "tourist" hotels slightly closer to the city centre with dismal results - I literally ran from it after finding this gem of a hotel online! No complaints with the room: it was clean, spacious with all the amenities needed for a restful stay. I don't know what "extras" people thought were missing that would be found in a tourist hotel. Yes, the hotel is a bit off the beaten path, but truthfully it adds only a few minutes walking to the sites of historical Firenze. The wi-fi sometimes was a little off, but functional and the breakfast a little steep at 15euro (I passed on it, enjoying some store-bought cornetti with my room coffee maker - thus leaving room for a robust lunch <smile>) Within the neighbourhood are a few restaurants (without the tourist crowds, tourist noise & mayhem). The extra on-foot travel time was worth it to come back to some restful peace & quiet. The hotel is about a 1km (10-15 min) walk to the train station, making it still very accessible.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Taryn-Rick wrote a review Aug 2022
Edmonton, Alberta74 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I am shocked the bad reviews. I find the front desk staff excellent. They are always friendly and helpful. They have made dinner reservations for us and also helped with concert tickets. The bar are is lovely and they are so kind about filling out water bottle with ice water. Lounge snacks are top notch. Rooms are modern and well equipped. Bed is very good but not quite the top notch quality of other Marriott hotels. We have been here 3 day and have 3 more nights if anyone has questions. I would highly recommend this hotel. There is a 1/2 block walk to the tram. Cost for the tram is $1.50 …cheap and it gets you everywhere. One tram ride to the main train station. I like being on the edge of old town. There is more to see that the typical tourist spots. 100% recommend this hotel for service, quality and location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Eric K wrote a review Oct 2022
11 contributions9 helpful votes
I am Titanium Elite with Marriott and stay roughly 90 nights per year in Marriotts. The staff didn't care about status, no extra points or free breakfast. Not even the usual thank you for being titanium elite. The hotel itself was clean andbloomed nice. Service however was a different story. They seemed upset that you were checking in or asking for a cab save for 1 person. When we came back after being out all day beds were made but no toilet paper in the room. I dont know what they did with the roll that was there initially. To top it on our last full day there, my wifes new luxury wallet that she had just bought the day before and was still in the bag was missing. Luckily it was empty but still missing. We went through everything in the room looking and nothing. When I went down to the desk to report it, they couldn't care less. Very dismissive of the situation. I went down in the morning hoping to speak with the day manager as we were checking out. At least he took the report and out it in a log book in the counter. My wife was upset still and told them as well. He then got an attitude with her like it was her fault it was taken. Nobody seemed to really care or want to truly help. Im sure nothing will come of this and the wallet is gone. We put our stuff in the safes regularly and failed to do so this time. Lesson learned Marriott. This is why i usually refuse daily housekeeping in hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IGNACIO ESPINOSA, Other at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Dear L5777Rerick, Thank you so much for your stay and for your feedback. We inform you that, we of course, noticed that you are Titanium guest and we gave you at check in time the recognition you deserve with the possibility to choose your titanium benefit too. Between 500 points and 10$ credit in food and beverage (per person per day) you have chosen the credit. We are very sorry to see that your perception regarding our service is different from our standard. We work every day to give to our guest a wonderful stay with smile and warmth. We took a good note regarding the item you lost but unfortunately, we are not responsible for items left unattended. We thank you again for your stay and we are sorry for what happened to you. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rogersober wrote a review Oct 2022
Clermont, Florida28320 contributions6313 helpful votes
+1
This AC is a little out of the way and on first glance a bit stark. But the warmth and charm came from the staff that treated us very well. They recommended a great local restaurant and stored our bags until checkin time as we arrived very early. The room was nice but looked into an alley. The breakfast was expensive so we passed and it was staffed by a single poor soul. The coffee in the room was meager and they charge for it in the lobby. This remote site was hard to get taxis fast to and from. The place was comfortable enough to lounge in the lobby but did not have umbrellas for the downpours during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Order taxis early!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jacksondc wrote a review Oct 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia391 contributions254 helpful votes
Let's start with it was 300 euro plus parking. This hotel is 37 minute walk to the center of the city. That, however, is not the downfall. Service is the real issue. There were three agents at the desk when we arrived, but to couldn't be bothered to help. We arrived early and expected (and found it to be true) that the rooms weren't ready. Fine. Checked luggage and set off exploring. Back at 4 pm to check in and one room was a smoking room and our room had a flood while we were in it. The bidet leaked and the ceiling leaked. A lot. (see photos). The front desk didn't believe me and sent someone up who said the front desk may move us. MAY? when it started leaking, I filmed it and returned to the desk only to be told to return to our room and they would bring us a key. Meanwhile it kept leaking and I grabbed cups to sit on the bed so it wouldn't ruin the bed. Not a thank you in sight for doing that. My photos were time stamped (thanks apple) so I know how long it took which the hotel denied in an email. But I'm just a peon gold convoy guy so I have no weight. I really just want a hotel room where NOTHING is wrong. I want all the lights to work. I want the heat or ac to work. I want enough towels and sheets and toilet paper. I want a responsive front desk who cares about guests. I want a bar/restaurant that brings a bill when you need it not when they want to. This hotel is, at best, a motel 6...albeit a good one, but a motel 6. I'd avoid if you're marriott and grab the westin or st regis instead. This shouldn't be a marriott for long.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: not first floor. a curved room is better. Neither view is worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IGNACIO ESPINOSA, Other at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Dear jacksondc, Thank you for your feedback and for your time. We will take a good note but we need to explain you as follow: - Our AC Hotel is located in a nice residential area of Florence with competitive price for the location, hotel type and services. We are 20/25 min walking to the center as indicated in every web site and we have no the same rates of Hotel in the city center that are more higher than ours. - AC Hotel provide a good solution for guest with car. Onsite Garage at € 18.00 per night, very convenient respect to the other Garage in Florence (from 25 to 45 euro per night) and consider to that in Florence the free parking does not exist. - Regarding the problem in your room we have check immediately the situation and in 20min we have change your room. unfortunately there was a strong storm and since your room was on the top floor under the roof has had problems that we cannot foresee. We asked you sorry and we have worked for solve the problem shortly, we have offered you a drink at our Bar in the mean time. With the hotel fully booked (100%) has not been easy but in 20min we gave you the solution. - Every amenities provides are per AC Standard but in case, calling (number 9) or chatting the reception can provide you extras for free. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D L wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I chose this hotel in part for wifi speed so i could get work done— the website advertises high-speed wifi in all rooms. instead, the wifi is extremely slow. 25mbps is considered high-speed, I measured the wifi at ~1.5mbps when it was even working. This meant i couldn’t load images, it takes ~5 seconds to load a webpage, and any sort of streaming or video calling is impossible. otherwise, the hotel is perfectly nice. the staff is all very kind and helpful. I had to post this review using cellular data, otherwise it would not post.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IGNACIO ESPINOSA, Other at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze
Responded 2 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the AC Hotel Firenze. We knew the problem about wifi in those date and we call the technical to check the system. We apologies for this inconvenience. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Sincerely. AC Hotel Firenze Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BozzaM wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney, Australia152 contributions67 helpful votes
Sadly this was the worst hotel we stayed in on our month long Italia vacation. I think we fell for the Marriott ‘signage’ and thought by paying a tad extra that it would be better …. NOPE! Careless and carefree staff spoilt the experience (the same ones named on other reviews) Our Marriott Bonvoy membership was NOT welcomed here! The staffs blasé attitude wasn’t what I expected here. The sad fact that our TV wasn’t working meant nothing to them.. just the token shrug of shoulders. No one bothered to look at it or did they think it was a concern. NOT happy The hotel is clean and modern and quite new. It obviously caters for ‘business folk’ so I totally recommend travellers to stay somewhere else. It’s location is not the best. There are better and cheaper options closer to attractions. I can’t complain too much on my travels other than that this was the only poor service I got throughout the whole of my amazing Italy vacation
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay closer to attractions This is a business hotel in a poor location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IGNACIO ESPINOSA, Other at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the AC Hotel Firenze. Your comments are very important for us to offer always a better service. As you said, there are other options close or far to the Duomo area, but we are just 25 minutes walking to get the Duomo, ten minutes walking to the train station and out of the restricted traffic area, so many people thinks our location is very convenient. About if your Marriott Bonvoy membership was NOT welcomed, we don't agree, because 80% of our guests are Marriott Bonvoy members but of course if you are just looking for upgrade in the room, with 100% occupancy the last week is almost impossible offer upgrade to all the Bonvoy members. We remain at your disposal for any further information. Sincerely. AC Hotel Firenze Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MPadawer wrote a review Aug 2022
Clearwater, Florida58 contributions54 helpful votes
The Marriott quality of this property was excellent. There was a small charge for daily breakfast (paid with points) for two, although it was a bargain. The room was very nice (oddly no dressing mirror) and loved the modern decor. The location was well "off the beaten path" so plan on a long walk or expensive cab ride to some of the places in Florence you'll want to see.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Joanne0554 wrote a review Aug 2022
Brantford, Canada28 contributions28 helpful votes
This hotel was perfect for us as we stayed only one night. Very close to the train station and you can take a tram to get to the centre of Florence - the tram was a 5 minute walk to get to. The check-in staff was very nice and tried to upgrade me, but unfortunately room wasn't going to be available until 4:00 p.m. and being very hot in Florence when we arrived, I decided to just take the regular room which was very nice and had everything we needed, and a plus, it was very well air conditioned. We loved it. I would have no problem recommending this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashok wrote a review Aug 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota4 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel had the worst guest service in my 26 years as a Platinum member. The front desk didn't smile, say hi, show us around, ask us if we needed help with our luggage, say thank you or anything. The room was designed terribly. The walls were so thin we could hear everything. The location was terrible and dirty. Pizza box in the hallway for over 20 hours. The GM didn't even offer us breakfast or anything to make up for this terrible service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ac firenze florence, ac firenze hotel florence, ac hotel florence, ac hotels florence
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of FlorenceFlorenceSanta Maria Novella
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AC HOTEL BY MARRIOTT FIRENZE (S̶$̶1̶8̶1̶) S$158: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 894 Photos (Florence, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze?
Nearby attractions include Opera di Firenze (0.2 km), Le Cascine (0.4 km), and Titty Twister Club (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Ciabattini, Haveli Indian Restaurant, and Borderline.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to AC Hotel by Marriott Firenze?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore (1.7 km), Basilica San Miniato al Monte (3.1 km), and Basilica of Santa Croce (2.3 km).