We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Palazzo - MGallery by Sofitel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Palazzo  – MGallery by Sofitel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Luxury in Livorno. Rooms are cozy, giving you a royal feeling. Bath and amenities are amazing. Turndown service provided a small bar of chocolate. We booked a standard room and received a partial view on the sea which was very nice. Thank you! Spa staff didn't speak English when I came there to buy perfume. Unfortunately, they didn't have bitter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GirlOnTheMove Z
Mariapia D, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. If you come back to us we will be happy to welcome you again and offer a service and a stay not to be forgotten. Our target is to offer standards and quality; Our new management is here a few months and in the short term everything will be perfect. We are waiting for...

Lincoln
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed in this hotel when it was Nh hotel now Accor Sofitel . We had to ask for our room to be cleaned several times the room cleaner complained to me to much work and not enough staff ( not my problem ln affaid ) no coffee cups in our room for two days our room never looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou504
Mariapia D, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you anyway for your review and I'm sorry to read your rating. Our rooms are always clean and properly stocked, I'm sorry if yours had some problems. The pool is closed because it is outdoors and here in Livorno is still cold. We are friendly, simple and smiling and we welcome all our guests with the smile....

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were first given a room which was in ok condition - walls had some cracks & paint peeling, bathroom shower floor seemed unstable - the bed & pillow is very comfortable - you will get a good nights rest. We were however upgraded to a Suite on the roof - the views, space & bathrooms were entirely better, i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalid C
colchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall, very good impression, we booked a large room with terrace on the top floor. The room itself was amazingly huge - a massive living area, one bedroom, large bathroom and really, I mean really large terrace with the sea view. The overall carpet / soft furnishing condition could be better for a 5 star hotel, there was some dirt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColchesterMummy
Mariapia D, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and for your positive feedback. I'm glad that your stay was positive and I hope you will come back soon. We remain at your complete disposal and do not hesitate to contact us if you need. Best regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was in a very bad condition. In the shower the glass wall was broken out. The marble floor in the shower was also broken. The phone in the bathroom is currently just a station without a telephone. No one seems to mind the obvious problems. As if these were not enough shortcomings, it also smelled moldy in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
Mariapia D, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I've read your review and thank you for the time you've been devoted to us. We have taken over as a new management for a few months and we started a very intensive maintenance job. The structure is very large and for the time being we are doing our best to make it perfect. I'm sure that next...

Milton Keynes, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The actual building is lovely, very clean and in keeping with the period. The room itself looked OK, but a socket was loose in the wall and paint was chipping off elsewhere. The air conditioning did not work at all. Service wise it was very poor, the reception was always understaffed, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andyknows1
Mariapia D, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and for your time. I read your disapproval and I'm sorry if you have not been here well with us. The staff is young and friendly, breakfast includes a line of homemade cakes and biscuits... At reception they provide information and assistance and the air conditioner is switched off because heating is still active....

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fine hotel to find in the middle of Livornp, didn't have a hotel booked before arriving, found this one online and had to check it out. what a choice, I don't think I've stayed in a hotel in a long time that has just wonder in its design and is a fantastic piece of engineering. The room are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenveightravel
Mariapia D, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and hopefully you will come back to visit us. Historic building in elegant style offers services and staff that make your stay serene and enjoyable. We wait for you, come back

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a nice hotel in a location that was met my needs. The only issue that I was facing, is that the restaurant is not open till late night and also they have limited choices for room service menu for late hours.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767ratiuc
Mariapia D, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your review and I hope you come back and see us. The restaurant respects the specific times and I'm sorry if the room service service was not perfect. Best regards.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In Livorno this is one of the best Hotels to stay in. Although among oldest Hotels in the town but maintained to high standards. There are some nice places to eat along the coast. For motor lovers there is some parking space, but during busy time there could be fight for a spot. This hotel seem to be have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gautam C
Mariapia D, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review and positive feedback. I'm very happy that your stay was positive and I hope you will come back to visit us. We are waiting for you. Regards,

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Magnificent grand historical building. Our room was elegant and extremely comfortable. I loved the walk-in closet, luxurious bathroom suite and the cloud soft pillows. Great central sea views onto the promenade and over looking the front gardens and impressive gate. The rooftop bar was personable and we enjoyed lavish afternoon teas and bubbles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacqJains
Mariapia D, Direttore at Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I'm glad to read that the you liked our hotel and that you were fine here with us. I hope that you come back soon, we are waiting for you.

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Classic Room (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livorno hotels
5.9 km away
Hotel La Vedetta
Hotel La Vedetta
#1 of 21 in Livorno
509 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Gennarino
Hotel Gennarino
#4 of 21 in Livorno
244 reviews
4.0 km away
Max Hotel Livorno
Max Hotel Livorno
#2 of 21 in Livorno
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Navy
Hotel Navy
#8 of 21 in Livorno
150 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Gran Duca
Hotel Gran Duca
#12 of 21 in Livorno
331 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Universal
Hotel Universal
#3 of 21 in Livorno
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mascagni Livorno
Mascagni Livorno
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Soups, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Il Grand Hotel Palazzo is an exquisite five-star hotel with breathtaking views of the Ligurian Sea, exuding the luxurious charm of over one hundred years of glorious history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Viale Italia 195 | Terrazza Mascagni, 57127, Livorno, Italy (Formerly NH Livorno Grand Hotel Palazzo)
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Livorno
Price Range: $177 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Livorno
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Livorno
#1 Green Hotel in Livorno
#2 Business Hotel in Livorno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Livorno
#2 Family Hotel in Livorno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Palazzo – MGallery by Sofitel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can request for room at the front.”
594gautamc, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors with seaside view”
  • Enjoying the complimentare afternoon tea...with a view
  • Morning view of Piazza Mascagni
Pulcebella, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite, second floor, was wonderful. Great view Terraza Mascagni across the way.”
Florence3745, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Worth a little extra for one of the huge rooms!”
LizSeabright, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sea views are the best”
BE1508, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5