We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Minerva

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Minerva
Hotel Minerva
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Minerva
 Click to rate
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are several benefits of staying at the Minerva. It has a parking lot if you are driving. Of course there is a fee but the convenience of a parking space is great. The walk to the Campo should not take any more than 25 minutes, for most less time. Unfortunately, the first half of the walk is up hill....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Henry, many tahnks for staying at Minerva's. I'm glad to read tha you enjoyed your stay in Siena and we hope you will come back to visit us in a near future. In meantime we wish you all the best. Hotel Minerva's staff

Llanelli
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Reception staff very helpful and friendly. They also spoke excellent English which was a bonus. Room was small but clean with a fantastic view over Siena. Breakfast was typically Italian which was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_thomas808
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Elisabetta R, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, many thanks for staying at Minerva's and see you soon again in Siena. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

...but clean rooms and good breakfast (though you may be eating it after a night of lousy sleep). While trying for sleep on a brick of a mattress, the noise of people passing through the hallway didn't help. And an Italian woman berating someone a few rooms away helped induce sleep even less.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A6475HCbrucew
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, I'm sorry you did not sleepo well in our matresses. They are all new and orthopedic beacuase the majority of guest prefers hard matresses, but it's impossible to make averybody happy. As far as for the insonorization problem, it is not easy to solve it because we are an historical building and it's not allowed to do dramatic...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel on a cycling trip from Florence to Rome. It's at the bottom of the hill on the edge of sienna. There is the old city gate just outside with the 2 dog statues. They have a garage for parking, which we stored our bikes. Hotel is probably a bit of a business hotel. Very white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. We have also many guest who visit Tuscany and Siena by bike and as you, they appreciate our hotel for the garage where they can store bike in all security. In March we have many bikers who thake part to the Gran Fondo here in Siena and we offer also the possibility...

Netanya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was clear and nice. We take accessible room with two beds ( there was one double bed and one single bed) and it was in standards with accessible shower also. Hotel close to the train station and old center of the city. But because of City structure up and down you recommend to use taxi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Давид Г
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back to visit Siena in a near future. In meantime, best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Comfortable hotel within old town - Very welcoming staff. Comfortable family room (though a little cold). Spacious car park next to hotel, just outside ZTL zone. Beautiful city, history, architecture, cuisine...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Robert, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Siena and we are looking forward for your next holiday in Siena. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Just inside the walls and about 15 minutes walk to the heart of the walled city and its famous square. Has a garage and it is nit far from the rail station. Breakfast was disappointing: No good coffee and no fresh fruit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 07mj
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dea<r guest many thanks for staying at Minerva's. For the coffee we are looking for finding a solution changing the type of coffee. We are waiting for your next holiday in Siena, best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

poor breakfast and noise insulation bit clean and comfortable with a view. Good location with parking facilities close to the centre. the room is simple but comfortable as it has been refurbished recently

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miab943
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for staying at Minerva's and for your commentary. I'm sorry you did not like our breakfasdt. As you can read from our reviews the majority of our guests are very happy with it. If you have any suggestions to improve it, feel free to let us know it. Best regards from Hotel Minerva's staff.

Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We drove into Siena and this Hotel is JUST inside the city walls, we drove straight into their undercovered parking area for which we paid €12 a night... very reasonable we thought. We had originally booked a twin room with breakfast for €69 a night but on check in were offered an upgrade to a terrace balcony for an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LarnAustralia
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear Lam, many thanks for staying at Minerva's and thankyou for writing this nice review. We hope you will come back to visit us and Siena in a near future. Merry Christmas from Hotel Minerva's staff

Switzerland
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend in December. The hotel is very well situated within 10 mins walk of the central square. Our twin bedroom and bathroom was clean with ensuite bathroom. The breakfast buffet was copious and front desk efficient - check in and out was very quick and they were happy to help with parking (available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C A
MinervaSiena, Direttore at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for staying at Minerva's. We are waiting for your next week-end in our wonderful city, maybe during the spring when there are many open air event. Kind regards and merry Christmas from Hotel Minerva's staff

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Double Room With a View (37)
Viewed
Double Room With a View (First Floor) (37)
Viewed
Quadruple Room With a View (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Triple Room With a View (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siena hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#5 of 40 in Siena
3,059 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#7 of 40 in Siena
1,946 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Siena
NH Siena
#16 of 40 in Siena
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#11 of 40 in Siena
1,965 reviews
2.1 km away
Palazzo di Valli
Palazzo di Valli
#2 of 40 in Siena
626 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#6 of 40 in Siena
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minerva Hotel is a three star hotel in the historic center of Siena, overlooking from its position the city of the Palio. Hotel Minerva is located in the heart of Siena, the medieval city known around the world for the Palio and its age-old traditions, miracles and saints like Catherine and Bernard Tolomei, art, culture, food and wine. Just 10 minutes from Piazza del Campo and very close to the train station, the three-star hotel has 56 rooms, divided into Standard, Superior and Business, a meeting room and a garage. Perfect for business trips as a vacation exploring Siena and the most beautiful cities of Tuscany, Hotel Minerva is characterized by a warm welcome and an extreme attention to the customer. CHECK-IN 3.30 P.M. CHECK-OUT 10.30 A.M. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 72, 53100, Siena, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Siena
Price Range: $86 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Minerva 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minerva Hotel Siena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Minerva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Wincanton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Minerva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confusing room numbering system. The room number in the 400s are on the 3rd floor. There really is no stellar view that i can remember. from the room facing the street on the 3rd floor. ”
 of 5 bubbles HenryW395, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“accessible room”
 of 5 bubbles _S7170LP, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Terrace Balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles LarnAustralia, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“City view with patio is available.”
 of 5 bubbles BuellRider_S1, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check in was not friendly. No place to store luggage when we arrived early. ”
 of 5 bubbles 159katherinew, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5