We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sina Brufani

Save
Share
Piazza Italia 12, 06121, Perugia Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/11/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.comUS$233
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (811)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (514)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sina Brufani
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 68 hotels in Perugia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in a panoramic position in the heart of Perugia, the Sina Brufani boasts an ancient tradition in the luxury hospitality, and from 1884 it is the home of royalty and celebrities from all over of the world. Since then it is the only 5-star hotel in Perugia, and some parts of the Hotel are protected by the Ministry of Cultural Heritage.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
1608Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 972
  • 420
  • 136
  • 53
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Honest Traveller wrote a review 24 Oct
Rome, Italy65 contributions59 helpful votes
The only 5 stars service is the location, in the heart of Perugia. Unfortunately none of the other services can be considered of a 5 stars hotel: 1) You have to drive your car by yourself to the parking and then come back walking (10minutes) 2) the porter doesn’t help you with suitecases, but just show you where the lift is located 3) the room is big, but not really clean (floor and bathroom in particular) 4) no courtesy set, but you have to pay 5€ for a 50cl bottle of water (plastic) 5) breakfast nothing special Only the restaurant (we had dinner there) is pretty interesting and the staff very nice
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano Chiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, thank you for your informing us of the reasons you were not satisified during your stay with us. We are the only hotel in the city center with our own private garage. When it is fully booked we help our guests to park in front of the hotel. when both are fully booked, we suggest our guest the public car park, which is 3 minutes driving from the hotel and easily connected by escalator in front of the hotel entrance. It is a beautiful walk inside the old etruscan city. When I go to Venice, the only car parks avaible are the public car parks, which are very very expensive and it takes about 30-40 minutes to reach the hotel, but nobody complain. I apologize if the porter did not help you with the suitecases. Honestly, I am often in the hotel lobby and I have never seen my portes not to help our guests. Anyway, I apologize. In the room bathroom there is a full courtesy set. Sincerely, Stefano Chiesa General Manager
Read more
Philip P wrote a review 3 Oct
Herentals, Belgium846 contributions365 helpful votes
It was not my first time here and I will return for sure. Very good sleeping quality - breakfast good without anything more due to the COVID-restrictions. Very friendly and efficient personnel. The drinks and snacks on the terrace are excellent but too expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano Chiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Philip, let me thank you very much for your very positive comments and for your kind understanding about the Covid restrictions on the buffet breakfast. Myself and my staff hope to welcome and serve you again in the future. With our kindest regards, Stefano Chiesa General Manager
Read more
EDMUND A wrote a review Sep 2021
Lake Mary, Florida11 contributions9 helpful votes
The Brufani is a wonderful hotel, not only for the old world charm of the building but mostly for the people who staff it. Valeria, Eva, Tina at the front desk always say hello to us by name and Lucio, the dining room manager is so very attentive. This does not come about by accident-it is all under the guidance of the GM, Stefano Chiesa who has greeted us upon our arrival each time we have stayed at the Brufani Hotel-when was the last time you were greeted by the GM of a hotel? We have traveled to Italy 10 times and stayed in many hotels and this has never happened at any other hotel. If you don't stay at the Brufani when you are in Perugia, you are missing a real gem.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the valley are great
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano Chiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani
Responded 17 Sep 2021
Dear Mr. Edmund, me and my staff cannot thank you enough for your very very kind words. For all of us, it is always a real pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel. This year it has been your 5th stay with us and once again we THANK YOU so much for being part of our family. This is the real essence of our job; relations with our guests. We really hope next year you will have the opportunity to stay for the 6th time. As always, we are all here waiting for welcoming and serving you with our friendly but professional style. In the meantime, myself and all my team wish you and your family all the very best. Stefano Chiesa and Hotel Sina Brufani's Team
Read more
mgiulieri wrote a review Jun 2021
Santa Rosa, California302 contributions218 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed for one night. Overall, the hotel is very nice. It sits on the edge of the bluff on which the city of Perugia is located. In front of the hotel is a small park. The vista of the valley below is beautiful. The hotel dates from 1886 and is filled with classical charm and elegance. It is well maintained. We found the service to be variable--sometimes excellent, sometimes less than attentive. We have two complaints. First, the air conditioning. Because we stayed in May, they had not yet turned on the air conditioning. At night, our room became very hot. We kept the window open, which cooled the room but then also brought in the noise from the main street below--which became very noisy starting at 6:00. Second, the breakfast was ok, but not up to the standards of a hotel of this caliber.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano Chiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Giulieri, let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Perugia. I am sorry for what you mentioned about the air-conditiong and the buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, last May the weather was not good at all and the temperature was not high enough to swtich heating into air-conditioning. We tried, but all guests complained and wanted to keep heating. As regards buffet breakfast, which usually is one of our best strenght, Covid19 protocols do not allow to have a full buffet breakfast as we normally have. Anyway, honestly I think that, considering Covid19 protocols, we still have a very good buffet breakfast and whatever our guests wish to have in addition, our staff is at total disposal to serve them immediately. I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome and serve you again in the future and, in the meantime, I remain with my personal, Kindest regards, Stefano Chiesa General Manager
Read more
Philip P wrote a review Oct 2020
Herentals, Belgium846 contributions365 helpful votes
Very beautiful; nice rooms, quite good breakfast. Poor WiFi and rather small rooms though... Very friendly and efficient personal. In between good and excellent in all aspects. A pity that I didn't have the time to visit the pool with its antiquities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefano Chiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind and positive comments. We look forward to your next visit, so you can try our pool with etruscan ruins. Consider us at your total disposal. With our kindest regards, Stefano Chiesa General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
brufani palace perugia, hotel brufani palace
LOCATION
ItalyUmbriaProvince of PerugiaPerugia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sina Brufani
Which popular attractions are close to Sina Brufani?
Nearby attractions include Museo-Laboratorio di Vetrate Artistiche Moretti Caselli (0.07 km), Elfo Pub (0.3 km), and Collegio del Cambio (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sina Brufani?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sina Brufani?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sina Brufani?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sina Brufani?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sina Brufani?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffè Dal Perugino, Osteria Pappabona, and La Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sina Brufani?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sina Brufani have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sina Brufani offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sina Brufani located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Perugia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sina Brufani?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sina Brufani?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.