We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel La Meridiana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

890 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Meridiana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Excellent hotel for business, 15 minutes from the airport, close to the industrial areas of Perugia. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good and all the staff were thoughtful, very helpful and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Terence F
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Terence F, thank you for the positive words expenses. For us it is a source of pride to know that the stay of our guests has been appreciated. We hope to have you as our guest again. Best regards The hotel management More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Room has electric kettle. It seems the 3-4 stars hotels in Italy hardly comes with electric kettle. Was glad to have this. There isn't anything near to this hotel. Location is remote. Hotel is very pleasant and modern. Stayed here as part of cosmos tour.

Helpful?
Thank Mei S
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Mei S, thank you for choosing our hotel and for the positive rewiew. We are proud to know that your stay was enjoyable. We hope to have you again our guest. Best regards The Hotel management More 

London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Previously used this hotel a year ago. This time was passing through Perugia and needed a place to stay so opted for this hotel. I am pleased to say that the hotel has maintained it's high standards (though needs some minor refurbishment/repairs to the building - paint flaking etc). The rooms are still as large, comfortable and well fitted out... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickwlondon
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear nickwlond, we thank You for having chosen our hotel and to have shared Your experience. We are proud to know that your stay was pleasant. We always pay serious attention to the opinion of our Guests and we try to make the most to satisfy their wishes. We hope we will be able to give You soon again a... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2015

The hotel itself is excellent, i had a great night sleep , the beds are comfortable, the bathroom isn't too bad. The staff a very friendly and very helpful. The Restaurant didn't do it for me , unfortunately i starved as they were portioning my meals there wasn't enough food cooked for the people on tour once it ran out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matteo R
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Matteo R, thank you for your rewiew. We are happy that you have appreciated our hotel and our staff. We apologize if the food was not enough, we will treasure of your advice to improve in the future. We hope to have you our guest again. The direction More 

Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The hotel looked to have been built in the late 1970s but recently updated. Eclectic industrial chic decor and artistic black and white photographs were the decor of choice. The guest services staff were cheerful and helpful. The pool was clean and inviting but un-heated so too cold for this Florida resident. The view of the old city of Perugia... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carpediemMMV
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear carpediem, thanks for your review. We are glad for your appreciation towards our facility and all the Staff. Our hotel provides smoking only on the third and fourth floors. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the rudeness of some guests. Outside the doors of the rooms of the 1st and 2nd floor, on the rating plate with the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I recently had the misfortune of staying at this hotel. If you want rude staff then this is the place for you. The reception staff were curt and disrespectful and the wait staff yelled at people for sitting in the wrong area. Meals and drinks were overpriced and don't expect to get coffee at the end of your meal. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Macro44
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Macro44, we regret that your stay has not been satisfactory. We are sorry for the aspects perceived by you as inefficiencies, but these are your personal considerations, which we do not share. Best Regards The direction More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

The breakfast is average. And this is the worst coffee I've ever drink. I was in room 321 and the ac wasn't good enough. Thank God, it was only for one day. I won't recommend this hotel. One thing is good, the price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chaoky S
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Chaoky S, we regret that your stay has not been satisfactory. Concerning the coffee, surely you have taken it from self-service machine but, at request, we also offer coffee and cappucino made from the classic coffee machine. We would like to apologise if you have found problems with air conditioning, but all the rooms have been checked and in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Spent one night in this four star hotel, which looked promising based on its website. My first and lasting impression was of a hotel that cuts corners to save money at the expense of its guests. Imagine entering the lobby of a four star hotel with no air conditioning, during a heat wave. When asked about this, the staff said... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Boo M
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Boo, we are very sorry that your stay has not been entirely satisfactory. We apologize for the inconvenience of the air conditioning: in the lobby the air conditioner has been repaired during last week and all the rooms have been checked, but in none of these have been found technical problems to the air conditioners. Concerning the minibar in... More 

Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

How do hotels get their star rating? Something is wrong with the system because this hotel does not qualify for four stars. Arriving from a humid 39 Celsius in Venezia, the room at la Meridiana welcomes you with stuffy 29 Celsius. The air conditioning system was set to 25 as the low - despite the front desks contention that it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sura54
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Sura54, we only have one room with a broken air conditioner and it is the staff room. Probably the air conditioner did not start. About WiFi, it has the problem of being very slow when connecting too many people, but there were never problems to access. We'll do our best to remedy this situation. We hope to have you... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Not far from down town but good position. You can relax in the pool and also parking available Very clean, bed confortable , breakfast was good too. Just perfect if you want to relax but be near to the city.

Helpful?
Thank Kobano
EdenHotels R, Direttore at Hotel La Meridiana, responded to this review

Dear Kobano, thank you for choosing our hotel and for the positive words expenses. For us it is a source of pride to know that the stay of our guests have been welcome. We hope to have again our guest. The direction More 

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Executive Business Room (22)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perugia hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
1.9 km away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 67 in Perugia
644 reviews
5.1 km away
Ilgo Hotel
Ilgo Hotel
#19 of 67 in Perugia
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Perusia
Hotel Perusia
#22 of 67 in Perugia
889 reviews
3.7 km away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 67 in Perugia
1,316 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Gio' Wine e Jazz Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant lodgings, only minutes away from historical Perugia. Situated on the lower part of the hillside containing the city, amidst the lush scenery of Lacugnano Park, its privileged position offers enchanting sights of the city skyline.La Meridiana offers the ideal lodgings and services either for lovely leisure holidays or business and institutional meetings. 96 stylish rooms including satellite TV, Free Wi Fi internet connection, Air conditioned, Minibar, Direct Phone, Shower or bath, Tea/coffeemaker corner, and digital safes large enough for notebooks.5 different types to suit every need: comfort, classic, superior, executive and family. Each offering distinctive sensible characteristics. “Il Vespertino” restaurant is a lovely meeting point for a family reunion dinner, business lunches or more special and important events. Excellent services offering the best of the Umbrian traditional cuisine.Biological local quality products and the expertise of the chef accomplishing outstanding outcome.Ideal elegant settings for meetings and special events. LA MERIDIANA HOTEL offers a modular composition of conference rooms to suit from 10 to 160 business people. Efficient and qualified conference and event ticketing services.The Lacugnano Park and the Perugian valley provide beautiful lush green scenery for the swimming pool. A relaxation corner with sunbed solarium services.Bicycles and 125 Vespa motorcycles hiring services. The possibility of a ride into the enchanting corners of surrounding areas. Architectural and natural beauties to enjoy in the open air.On request, transfer services back and forth the airport, the train station or the historical Perugia downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Meridiana

Address: Via del Discobolo 42 | Quartiere Ferro di Cavallo, 06132, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Meridiana 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Perugia
Perugia Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Perugia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Meridiana staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Meridiana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room with a view, make certain u ask for same.”
 of 5 bubbles 515timf, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“see my comment”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelMunich2015, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not book”
 of 5 bubbles Dreamextensions, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Get a room with the garden view, it's therapeutic.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielOon, 25 Feb 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay