We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

NH Rex

Show Prices
#48 of 108 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Rex
NH Rex
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was upgraded and we were put in a family room. It was comfortable and clean apart from the carpet which was quite grubby and spoilt the effect of the room. However apart from this the room and bathroom were very clean but could do with a refurbishment as its decor is outdated. The hotels access is difficult as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoCatan
Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My first stay in Geneva was very comfortable thanks to NX Rex. The reception staff was nice and let me feel free to ask any questions.I loved the electric tea pot serving fresh aromatic coffee at anytime.The reasonable price was a great help for me to stay and enjoy sightseeing for a longer period . But I would also like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yokoh200
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading reviews I was worried that the NH Rex would be dated and the room questionable. My fears were not realised and we arrived to a lovely hotel, with pleasant staff :) We arrived early and we expected to be told to come back at 3pm for check in, however, Cecilia on reception couldn't have been more helpful. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaBee1986
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is absolutely disgusting,dirty,holes from cigarettes in sofas,smell in the room like somebody died and was left there for a week,and that was your Double Superior.Feel sorry for people who stayed in standart room.Carpets are so horrible,that we didnt took our shoes off.Owners of this hotel must be fined for such missleading presentation of the hotel on your website.Dont know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irinabosy
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like all NH chain, it is very well managed. Always friendly and warm. The price and quality are balanced. Clean bathroom, bed, good choice of tea and mini bar sets. Very convinient location in Geneve - close to UN and Airport and centre of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina R
Haworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were efficient, the hotel was like a faded picture, a poor first impression. The room was the same, although clean enough, the en suite was OK. The area was decent although getting there from the train station was a little scary, some very dodgy characters hanging around. We didn't eat at the hotel but had breakfast at very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 757kevin
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

If you happen to visit Genèva for any reason, this hotel is affordable and reachable from the train station via tram (approx. 10 minute ride). It has none of the city's attractions nearby so be prepared to use the public transportation options that are free to guests since you get a city card (trams and buses included). Visitor's beware of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisalexalmeida
Tadley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Firstly the positives - the staff here were very friendly and helpful. Sadly they needed to be as there were all too many short comings in the hotel. This starts from entry where you have to squeeze into a tiny lift to get to your room which is sadly in the need of a brush up. The tv was initially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

chicago
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

After a very friendly check-in we went to our room. Out of the elevator we were shocked to see ragged carpets and loose wallpaper. A moment we thought about returning downstairs to leave. Hoping for better news in the room we moved on. In the hotelroom the carpet was full of stains. Loose wallpaper here too. Worn out wooden elements....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnewilders
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel, and to express our deepest regret about it. With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was happy with the staff and how welcoming they were.Spoke good English , there are shops and food places near the place and a McDonald 5 min walk e as well as 15 min walk from the central station It was nice to be given public transport travel pass for the visit for free. do try the bakery that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahanzeb K
NHGVA, Directeur général at NH Rex, responded to this review

Dear Client, First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at NH Rex. I really appreciate the excellent comments that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values,...

373 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Junior Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
763 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#45 of 108 in Geneva
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Les Nations
#60 of 108 in Geneva
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Rex combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Rex

Address: avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $131 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Rex 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, NHHotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your NH Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rex Geneva
Nh Rex Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Geneva
#31 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Rex staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from NH Rex staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet but dont know if this was because of the time of year we travelled here.”
 of 5 bubbles JoCatan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It doesn't hurt to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 34jahanzebk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room first. The one I had was nothing like the website”
 of 5 bubbles 616rayw, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CRMExpert, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just get lucky”
 of 5 bubbles michealhoareau08, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay