We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Geneva

Booking.comUS$328*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Warwick Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 711: English reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015 via mobile

我們訂的是經典雙人房,不知是否因為我們是亞洲人,配給我們一樓的房間,感覺很不好,房間很吵,同時房間有異味。房間不大。付的錢不少,但並沒有享受的感覺。 地點沒話說,車站出來就看到。除此之外,感覺沒什麼值得稱讚的。 The room was arranged to first floor. It's noisy and there's a bad smell in room. We don't feel any warm here, so nothing to be our expectations except a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 宗佑蔡2014
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Warwick Geneva. However, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. Please be assured that we do care about our guests’ wellbeing under all circumstances, and therefore we apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you. For future stays, please...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I booked 4 nights in the hotel Room 502. Nothing mentin as 4 star hotel. in reality its not mre than 2 star hotel. Location is good close to Carvent Station, close of Metro shopping center and many shopping center. Close to resturand such as MicDonale, Iranian and Turkish resturant. Room is vey small, Unconfirtabl bed. Carpit is very derty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maha A Asiri A
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Maha A Asiri A, We would like to thank you for staying at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. However, we are sorry to read that you encountered short comings during your stay. We do care about our guests’ wellbeing under all circumstances, and therefore we apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you. Please be assured that your comments...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Review of lunch (not overnight stay). Needed a business lunch close to the station and normally this should be a good place. And it looks good and the staff is nice and efficient. The disappointment comes with the food. They offered a "pineapple carpaccio with sorbet"...which in reality is a few slices of thinly cut pineapple and a watery ice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunriseSki
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear SunriseSki, We thank you for choosing our Restaurant Téséo for your business lunch. However, we are very surprised with your comments as we usually receive positif feedbacks from our guests. Please be assured that our dishes are not prepared in advance and that we use fresh daily products. Besides, we would like to inform you that our rates are...

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Quiet and luxurious hotel across the main train and tram station. Very practical location: 6 minutes by train to Geneva airport! Good sound proofing, modern design, very comfortable. Buffet breakfast is gorgeous. Service is excellent. Comfortable king size bed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pierre655
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Pierre655, Thank you sor much for staying at the Warwick Hotel Geneva. We are delighted to read such a nice feedback. My team and I were, of course, very pleased to have you with us during your visit in our beautiful city. Should your plans bring you back to Geneva, I invite you to visit our website to enjoy...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We book through hotels booking site Nothing available from what we did read No complimentary water as mentioned Not that clean rooms Beds are trouble not comfortable Only good thing is the location Moreover staff are friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohdsenaid
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Mohdsenaid , We thank you for choosing the Warwick Hotel Geneva for your recent stay in our beautiful city. However, we are sorry to learn that your stay didn’t meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconveniences it may have caused you. Unfortunately, as we don’t have more details about your reservation, it is very difficult to investigate....

Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

To start things if you are looking for a good location I can assure you that it is NOT a good location. Yes it is next to the train station making it convenient to travel but I think you would rather have it a bit further and have a good night sleep. It is so loud and especially on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachad D
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Rachad D, First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. Regarding the location, our central location, just next to the Cornavin station, is seen by many travelers as a real strength and we are sorry that you have been inconvenienced by the vibrant nightlife, especially on weekends. Besides, we regret that...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2015

This hotel is located near the train station and offers free transportation to the airport. The room we had was modern and very spacious. The staff was courteous and accommodating (with the storage of our skis and parking of our rental car) and that made a difference in our stay. More of a business hotel with a nice bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReneeD14
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear ReneeD14, We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I thank you for your nice feedback and for letting me know that our staff members have been taking good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, A.R

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed at this hotel for three nights, for a recent trip to the Geneva motor show. We arrived by 10:30 am not expecting the room to be ready, it was and the hotel reception staff were most helpful. At check in we were given free travel cards for the trains, trams, busses and lake boats. Also a discount voucher...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stevew6216
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Stevew6216, Thank you very much to speak glowingly about the Hotel Warwick Geneva and its unique location. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and especially the service provided by our dedicated team. You are most welcome to visit us again and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Was here visiting my daughter and Hotel Warwick was amazung ! Fist time in Geneva and the staff here was so very accommodating and pleasant . The location is a the best around and I would highly recommend this hotel. Would definitely come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank friemjw
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear friemjw, We are delighted to read that you had an amazing time with us during your recent stay. We thank you very much for such a nice comment. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with our dedicated team. All of us, at the Hotel Warwick Geneva, really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Binyamina, Israel
Reviewed 18 March 2015

very good hotel, best lockation in the center of Geneva, near main transportaion , close to everything. Very good beakfest. Personal on the hotel are very polite and helpfull. free transportaion card in Geneva from the hotel. And free Wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celitzur
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review

Dear celitzur, I would like to thank you very much for your very nice feedback. We are so glad to see that our hotel not only met your needs but also exceeded your expectations. Please be assured that I will share your comments with all of our associates. Once again, we thank you and we look forward to welcoming you...

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Corner Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Penthouse Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
881 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 105 in Geneva
418 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $232 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Geneva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room overlooked the main street and the station entrance and so there was the noise of traffic.”
ajaisingh59, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor on lake side.”
semsemsemsem, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take higher floor because the lower floors is for smoking and noisy from the street busses and traffic in the station near”
  • toilet
  • view
  • room
  • toilet
  • room
  • room
  • room
  • toilet
uq7008, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to lake, bus/tram to UN easy. Just lovely.”
randy1942, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't mix up a Penthouse Suite with a Penthouse Room!”
angelacQ3226RG, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$328* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$363
Expedia.comUS$329
TripAdvisorUS$330
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates