We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Drake Longchamp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Drake Longchamp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Drake Longchamp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here for one night. The room was big, the bed was very comfortable. We had a kitchenette in the room. Strange, but we only found a plug for the kettle on the opposite wall. The wire was not long enough... The bath was all right with soap and a shampoo and shower gel in one. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regaleks
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do thank you for leaving a review after your stay at Drake Longchamp hotel. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our room facilities as well as our location. It is our aim at Drake Longchamp to achieve our guests' full satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in your next stay in Geneva.

Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewed 25 October 2016

It was my first stay att this hotel and it was disappointment. Hotel's situation is very convenient for those who travel to Geneva for UN events. Not far from the railway station and very close to OHCHR Office. Also lake is near, and Geneva, in general, is not so large - you can reach the center in 15 minutes by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25AlexA9
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we are happy to hear that you are fully satisfied with our hotel location and our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. We are very surprised about your remarks on the bathroom, we apologize for the inconvenience caused.We will check with our housekeeper manager to make sure that it does...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The Drake Longchamp has only three stars so you shouldn't expect too much. It certainly looks better in the pics online than it actually is. However, Geneva is an extremely expensive city (I wouldn't visit unless for work) and the Drake is reasonably priced. There is no airconditiong but most of the rooms have fans. I preferred this as hate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your detailed feedback after your stay at Drake Longchamp Hotel. We are happy to hear that the hotel met your expecatations. Nevertheless, we would like to clarify certain specific points that you alluded to in order to make your next stay still more pleasant that this one. We have kettles on request...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel design looks like age of the building,but rooms are cleen and maintaind. Our room had a small kitchen and also our friend's room a cross the hall. The stuff was very kind and helpfull. The beakfast was basic but OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasha G
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your candid appreciations after your visit to Drake Longchamp hotel. All your comments are much appreciated as inspiration to keep working hard towards excellence. We inform you that we keep constantly improving our facilities. An example of that is our brand new Executive Rooms, our elegant Pesage lounge or our breakfast room....

Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was my second stay at Drake Longchamp, with my first stay in August 2 years ago, when it was warmer. I wanted a location with a kitchenette and near the bus line to the UN. Drake has both. I stayed here in connection with work and it was nice to have food and drinks in the kitchenette rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775junel
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for this nice and detailed review after your second stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you are fully satified with our hotel facilities, our location and our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback. I am sure that these impressions will serve as an encouragement...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Staying in Geneva? Look elsewhere. Drake Longchamp is the pits! I was not impressed with the room or shared amenities. The breakfast had very few options and of poor quality. No A/C. No plugs. Slow Wifi. Would not stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrezed
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay in our hotel. We sincerely regret that you have not experienced the best of our hotel during your last stay. We would like to inform you that our breakfast is complimentary for our guests. It is basically composed of a selection of bakery, different...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Geneva is an expensive town. Geneva is the center of international institutions in Europe. It is Switzerland. And the hotel is in on great location. But some standards should be applied everywhere. If you pay over one hundred euros per night, you would reasonably expect the appropriate level of service, whether in Geneva, Vienna, Sofia or somwhere else. But this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBPI
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to express your comments. After reading your remarks , we would say you have never visited us.All rooms have a flatscreen TV with 120 international channels and also a hairdryer in all bathrooms. We take the opportunity to inform you that we have executive rooms that may better reach your expectations. On the...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Thre rooms with no air condition in the summer with 30 degree is terrible Send clothes to the laundry. I delivered then by 8 in the morming and up to now 21 nothing. Call the reception but they keep asking for more and more time Leaving tomorrow very early

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro V
Direction_HDL, Director General at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please, allow us to express our sincerest apologies, one more time, regarding the matter with your laundry. We do understand compleatly your concern on this situation. However, we can...

Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Hotel could do with some TLC but for the price it is very good value. The room was clean and spacious. An electric fan was placed in our room as there is no air conditioning. It was very hot while we were there and it was a little difficult to sleep at night with the noise of the fan. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley10
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your candid compliments and we thank you for recommending our hotel to the other guests. We are delighted to hear that the hotel location, our rooms and our varied buffet breakfast met your expectations. On the other side, we would like to inform you that for the lasts 10 days we are reaching 35°C...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Reception staff are wonderful. Location is nice and close to the center and lake. Room furniture is very old and the whole hotel needs major and total renovation. The rates compared to the hotel and room situation I think is overrated. The breakfast was acceptable however restaurant staff was not as polite and service oriented as the reception staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baderistanbul
Direction_HDL, Directeur général at Drake Longchamp, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Drake Longchamp hotel. We really regret to hear that you did not experienced the best from our hotel. At Drake Longchamp we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
Le Prieuré
Hotel Jade - Manotel Geneva
Hotel Les Nations
#56 of 106 in Geneva
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Hotel Geneva
#11 of 106 in Geneva
293 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the lake, international organisations and the United Nations, offers you modern and comfortable rooms, in the heart of Geneva. Our location is near the railway station and has been created to satisfy the needs and expectations of today’s travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Drake Longchamp

Address: rue Butini 7, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $151 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drake Longchamp 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Drake Longchamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drake Longchamp Hotel Geneva
Drake Longchamp Geneva
Hotel Drake Longchamp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Drake Longchamp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Drake Longchamp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead if you have mobility issues, to be sure you can access your room”
 of 5 bubbles mirm3, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Kitchen included to cook/fridge food”
 of 5 bubbles 334ziadk, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't bother. I asked to change rooms and was told it was booked out - despite arriving several hours before most of my colleagues.”
 of 5 bubbles 231HeatherM, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Mooptions, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be quiet as the hotel is in a quiet area.”
 of 5 bubbles bevk763, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5