We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hotel InterContinental Geneve

Save
Share
7-9 Chemin du Petit-Saconnex, Geneva 1211 Switzerland
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$341
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (487)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (281)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 26/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Updated 26/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 119 hotels in Geneva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The InterContinental 5-star luxury hotel, newly redesigned provides amazing views of the Mont Blanc, of Lake Geneva and Geneva City. It's a 3-minute walk from the United Nations and within a 5-minute drive from the International Centre of Congress CICG and the Palexpo Exhibition Centre. The spacious and elegant 333 rooms and Suites at the InterContinental Geneva have free Wi-Fi, free tea and coffee-making facilities, are air-conditioned and feature cable TV. Dining options include modern international cuisine and seasonal specialties served in the gourmet restaurant, which features a well-stocked wine cellar and a terrace. The Woods restaurant also offers a Brunch every Sunday. At Les Nations, guests can enjoy a wide range of drinks, listen to live piano music, and browse in books and magazines. The 4306 ft² Cinq Mondes spa provides a complete set of beauty and massage treatments. The health and fitness center is open 24 hours and there's a seasonal outdoor pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 8 more
1054Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 515
  • 345
  • 115
  • 45
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JYREGINSTER wrote a review 22 Jan
Clarens, Switzerland180 contributions194 helpful votes
Beautiful meeting rooms, with access to natural light, very good AV facilities, dedicated floor for breaks and refreshments, highly effective team on site Very close from the airport Good choice for business meetings or for private celebrations
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
S&SOnTour wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom18 contributions20 helpful votes
We spent a night at the hotel as a stop over destination. Please note: The hotel requires a SwissPass COVID QR code to use communal facilities such as the restaurant. This is different to the rest of the country, where an NHS QR code is accepted. The check in team were efficient and friendly. The room was comfortable with the expected amenities including kettle, gowns, slippers, some toiletries. Our room looked out on to a parking lot, so the view wasn't great. Location: A walking distance from the UN offices but further from the centre of Geneva and from commonly visited sites such as the jet d'eau. The hotel kindly gave us a day bus pass which you can use to get around. Food: We ordered room service as we arrived hungry late in the night. A margherita pizza and vegetarian risotto - neither were particularly good, both were quite expensive. We couldn't finish either meal despite being hungry. Breakfast: we had the swiss breakfast which was delicious! No complaints at all about the food. We were able to substitute the deli meats for more pastries. Issues with the bill: As you'll note above, the NHS QR code was not accepted and as we did not have a Swiss COVID Vaccination QR code, we were unable to use the dining room. This information was not given to us at booking - and we had paid an extra supplement for breakfast. So we were gutted to find the breakfast we had ordered to our rooms were charged on top. One would expect that if you have paid a supplement for breakfast but are prevented from attending breakfast - you would either get a packed breakfast to your room/the charge refunded. Thankfully, the gentleman at check out agreed to take this off the bill after some discussion. Overall - the staff were very friendly, the overall feel was a business hotel and less a luxury/romantic city break location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Roaming2608, Thanks for staing with us and sharing feedback. We offer cozy rooms and modern business amenities. However, issues with the Covid passcode simply marred your stay. I am sorry for the letdown. On the updside, you find the staff friendly. The staff at check out also helped you with your bill. Your review will be shared with the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. Comments such as yours are valuable and relayed to the team to help point out areas needing additional attention. In line with this, do know that I sent an e-mail to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
JetBoy12 wrote a review Nov 2021
Oxted, United Kingdom127 contributions82 helpful votes
Nothing wrong with the place but boy do they know how to charge. Stayed three nights for 190fr per night. OK but I know Geneva is expensive. Told by my colleagues not to eat breakfast as for the price it is not worth it. When to book my next stay it was up to 550 per night. Next time I visited the local work manager would ask about a rate. Phoned back to say I should book some other location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Aline Borgazzi, Propriétaire at Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your concern, which we fully understand. We like to clarify the concerned rate situation as it appears that there is a misunderstanding which perhaps was caused by insufficient clarity on our side. The lower rate referred to is at Crowne Plaza Geneva, which was closed until middle of October, and guest that booked there were moved at the same rate as goodwill to InterContinental Geneve. If booking inquiries are directly made at the InterContinental Geneve then the applicable rate of this hotel applies, which is higher as it is a superior five-star hotel. The Crowne Plaza Geneva is open again and can be booked at the relevant Crowne Plaza rates. The hotel offers a nice buffet breakfast at the new Café Le Jardin, newly renovated lobby, bar and comprehensive modern meeting facilities. We apologize for this confusion and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Daniel Arbenz General Manager
Read more
CarolDeland wrote a review Oct 2021
Deland496 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed here on our first trip the Geneva. It is just under 2 miles from the train station. You can walk it - but hop on the bus instead. There is a bus stop just at the hotel corner. We received city bus passes as a part of our hotel rate. We had them, but were never asked to show them to use the transports our entire three days there. So take the bus to get to the hotel. The hotel is very near the United Nations. There is a beautiful bar and restaurantat tbe hotel, but very over priced. We chose to walk about 4 blocks to some local neighborhood restaurants for fondue one night and chicken another. I was disappointed in the state of the outdoor amenities such as the pool area. It was in poor repair and the fountain was also not working. We did not enjoy either one. As American travellers we found little accommodations here as promised in the booking as platinum members. Other than the city transport passes we were given no other considerations promised. The conceirge service was also disappointingly. There was little interest in assisting with arrangments. This hotel is definitely used more by business people than tourists, and being near the United Nations and the Red Cross HQ you would think the English language would be more familar to the staff. It was not.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Geneva InterContinental, Propriétaire at Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, We hope you had a safe travel back. We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at InterContinental Genève. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We regret to know only now that you had a few disappointments during your stay about the pool, the prices, and the concierge. We will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again in the future. In the meantime take good care of yourself. Best regards, Daniel Arbenz General Manager
Read more
Johann V wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
My husband are not novice travellers. We frequently travel across continents and regions and consequently stay at a variety of hotels. Until today we have not felt compelled to write a review of any one hotel. For eight days we have stayed at the intercontinental Geneva. Overall the service by every staff member had been outstanding. However of particular note has been the service of one person named Margaux. She has expanded the boundaries of mottos like "At Your Service". Her professionalism is imbued with a humanity and sensitivity to the needs of her guests which is astounding. The intercontinental should be humbled to know that they are capable of recruiting and keeping staff of this calibre. With her work ethic and human relations skills she should be promoted to managerial/supervisory positions. Human capital like Margaux is a rare find and must be treated as such.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Geneva InterContinental, Owner at Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for Margaux! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Daniel Arbenz General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$350 - US$528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental hotel geneva, intercontinental hotel geneve
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of GenevaGeneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
333
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Nearby attractions include Jardin Botanique - Villa le Chene (1.1 km), International Red Cross and Red Crescent Museum (0.4 km), and Musée Ariana (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe du Soleil, Mama & Zita, and Woods at The InterContinental Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel InterContinental Geneve have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel InterContinental Geneve offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel InterContinental Geneve have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel InterContinental Geneve offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel InterContinental Geneve?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel InterContinental Geneve offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.