We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel InterContinental Geneve

InterContinentalUS$461*
View Deal
#15 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$547*
US$461*
US$547*
US$462*
US$547*
US$462*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Hotel InterContinental Geneve
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel InterContinental Geneve
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

First off, the staff are amazing. From Christine at the breakfast buffet to Adrian at the front desk, everyone is so nice and welcoming. The view from my room was beautiful - facing downtown Geneva, the mountains, and of course, the lake. The room was well-designed with high-quality furnishings. However, several things bothered me, including the small desk (enough room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveDCA
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you firstly for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community, and for your positive comments regarding our staff. Your detailed feedback is important for us as it help us to improve the quality of our services, and I can assure you that all your...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on business due to its proximity to my meetings. It's a lovely hotel with excellent staff. The breakfast which was included in my rate was amazing. The room was very comfortable and the fact that you can open the windows was a nice feature, especially since my room was way too hot. I asked to have he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet g
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Janet, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, detailed feedback such as yours is most important and useful for us. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the room...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room renovated is very new and clean .The room service is great and they have good fish dishes on the menu. However the location is not in the city center so you may expect to travel a bit from the downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovexxtraveling
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Your comments are important for us and they have been of course forwarded to all team members concerned. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the Intercontinental for a business trip. I have mostly good things to say. (a) Location is excellent - 15 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from lake Geneve. Some rooms have view to the magical lake and it's worthwhile to ask for a room with a view. (b) Service is superb. I spend almost almost 100...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank omerlaviv
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. How nice it is to read your positive feedback. Guest satisfaction being our priority, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Should your plans bring you back to Geneva, for business or...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perhaps it was the location or view that caused me to put the 3 stars, but there was a little more than that like the missing usual Swiss tidbits, chocolate and gratis coffee and tea. The rooms are clean and service ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank - -
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We acknowledge good receipt of your message and would like, first of all, to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We really appreciate your comments and will make sure to share these with our teams so that we...

Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is on walking distance of the International Committee of the Red Cross and the United Nations. It is also on a very short drive of the airport. The city centre is also in easy reach. The hotel is nicely decorated and has a good bar downstairs. The rooms are fine (I had a luxury room), with a separate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice Q Q
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community and for recommending us. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found the location of the hotel convenient to get around town. We look...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This was my first stay for 3 nights. Upon arrival , I was called by my name by the bellman and valet.!! The reception person welcomes me and offered me an upgrade to a junior suite for a very reasonable fee. An extra well worth it with a magnificent view over the city and the lake. The bathroom was "American"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guyjcarson
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. How nice it is to read your positive feedback. Guest satisfaction being our priority, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are most important and useful for us. They have...

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Really bad opening experience. Ordered chicken club sandwich. Toast was cold as ice. They asked if I wanted bacon on it, and I said yes. It was draped on the sandwich quarters. Was I supposed to put it on myself? Eat it separately? Ugh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikewardenva
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I have read with disappointment your honest and forthright review of your recent dining experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings and I hope that this recent experience has not marred your good impression of the Bar Les Nations. Meanwhile, my team and I very much look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, excellent welcoming, excellent room, excellent staff and excellent on everything else! We really enjoy our stay from the beginning to the end. We will get back here for sure as perfection is not always easy to find

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paolo M
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Paolo, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the InterContinental Genève with the Tripadvisor community. Guest satisfaction being our priority, we are really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Should your plans bring you back to Geneva, for business or leisure, it will be our pleasure to welcome you...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I booked 2 days for automobile salon. Hotel is in a good position, staff seems prepared but in general they have very low standards considering they are 5 stars hotel and very expensive. I had breakfast at 10:10 am 20 minutes before closing, and practically there was no food available that for me is simply unacceptable. I will never come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MI N
InterContinentalGVA, Manager at Hotel InterContinental Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We acknowledge good receipt of your message and would like, first of all, to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. We are very sorry to read that you left the hotel under a negative impression and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused at breakfast due to the unexpected...

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (54)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite Lake-View (25)
Viewed
Panoramic Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Suite (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
604 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
847 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 106 in Geneva
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The InterContinental 5-star luxury hotel, newly redesigned provides amazing views of the Mont Blanc, of Lake Geneva and Geneva City. It's a 3-minute walk from the United Nations and within a 5-minute drive from the International Centre of Congress CICG and the Palexpo Exhibition Centre. The spacious and elegant 333 rooms and Suites at the InterContinental Geneva have free Wi-Fi, free tea and coffee-making facilities, are air-conditioned and feature cable TV. Dining options include modern international cuisine and seasonal specialties served in the gourmet restaurant, which features a well-stocked wine cellar and a terrace. At the bar Les Nations, guests can enjoy a wide range of drinks, listen to live piano music, and browse in books and magazines. A sophisticated urban-style bar, Le Fumoir seduces you with its original cocktails and a selection of international cigars. The 4306 ft² Spa by Clarins provides a complete set of beauty and massage treatments. The health and fitness center is open 24 hours and there's a seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel InterContinental Geneve

Address: 7-9 Chemin du Petit-Saconnex, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $337 - $955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel InterContinental Geneve 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel InterContinental Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Geneva
Intercontinental Hotel Geneve
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Geneva
#13 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#19 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel InterContinental Geneve staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel InterContinental Geneve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view.”
guyjcarson, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake”
EKnive, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Junior suites on the corner offer splendid views.”
moyers55, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lake view is nice, but the lake is quite far out...”
karenbB376ON, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the lake are the best”
varshinic, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
InterContinental
US$461* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$462
Booking.comUS$462
TripAdvisorUS$462
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates