We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Hotel Central is in a great position in the old town of Geneva just one street away from the main shopping street and 2 mins from the Lake. It is a fast 6 min free train ride from the airport with a 10 min easy walk from the railway station. I booked this hotel based on location and price, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie S
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Julie S Thank you for taking the time to put on paper your feelings about your stay. So pleased it was an enjoyable stay for you and we look forward to seeing you back here soon. With best regards Erik Gangsted Hotel Central

Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Interesting location near lots of stores. It was very nice having two complete bathrooms in our quad room. Perhaps not the best choice for four adults as two of the beds were bunk beds, but it was affordable (for Geneva) and reasonably located. Breakfast was brought to our room. The food was fine but minimal, standard continental with no extras....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tink-n-Peter
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Tink-n-Peter Our family rooms are really made for 2 adults and 2 kids, as per the photos with the 2 sets of bed types hence the competitive price...sorry for 2 of you having to sleep in a bunk bed! For your next stay may we recommend an apartment with 2 sets of "normal" beds. Happy to hear you enjoyed...

Hobart
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Switzerland is generally expensive, this was a great choice and reasonably priced for the location. Nice friendly staff, easy check in, we had booked a studio, it was a small room, but had a comfortable bed and what had to be the smallest shower cubicle I've ever seen, all very clean. Breakfast was included, delivered to your room at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tasdebbie
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear tasdebbie So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. With best regards Erik Gangsted

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Great location. Outdated but confortable. Rooms were spacious, only place were we found 2 full bathrooms in a triple room, it also has a balcony. Breakfast is included and sent to your room at the time you request. Staff is very nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia V
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Natalia V We apreciate you taking the time to write to us and that you enjoyed your time here. We have renovated 16 rooms now and will do more after the summer so they will look more up to date. Hope to be able to welcome you back in the renovated rooms. With best regards Erik Gangsted Hôtel Central

Sheffield
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The location of this hotel is as the name suggests "central". It's on the edge of the old town which is lovely to wander around, there's lots of shopping nearby and its only about a 3 minute walk to the lake. We stayed in one of the apartments which worked out really well with 2 children because what kids really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetItFlow
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear LetItFlow Lovely to read your feedback...so pleased you enjoyed the apartment. Looking forward to welcome you back soon Erik Gangsted Hôtel Central

Reviewed 14 June 2016

The room is perfect for the price for what we paid for. The beds and pillows are comfortable and they also provide in room dvd player which you can spend your time with your friends in the room if the weather is not good for sightseeing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muniroath B
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Muniroath B Thank you for your nice comments and that you enjoyed your stay. With best regards Erik Gangsted Hôtel Central

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Central hotel with great staff. My husband and I stayed here in room 39, a small room with a small balcony overlooking the street. It was clean, comfortable and bright. The breakfast was simple- tea, juice, croissants and rolls which we ate in the room at the table with the balcony door open. The food was fresh and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzyjh
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Lizzyjh Your comments made the staff and management very happy and makes it all worth while. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing you a lovely day Erik Gangsted Hôtel Central

London
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I've recently stayed a night here during a business trip. As Geneva is a very expensive place, there weren't many hotels to chose from, staying within the budget of our company's travel policy. Usually I would not opt for a 2 star hotel. Location is brilliant. Close to the old town and the lake, it allowed me to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sazsazsaz
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Dear Sazsazsaz Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I agree it is a very basic room and sufficiant for a day or two....very popular because where in Geneva can you find a room centrally located including continental breakfast and taxes at that price....not often. You enjoyed the location so please have a look at the selection...

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

When we checked in to Hotel Central we were greeted by a wonderful hostess who gave us our room key and let us know that since we were early to check in and our hotel room was not yet ready, had upgraded us to a different room that was ready so we wouldn't have to wait. Amazingly helpful and kind!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMap
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and that you had a good stay. Yes, being in the centre of town is sometimes a bit noisy on w/ends....we are sorry it disturbed you. Look forward to welcoming you back soon Erik Gangsted Hôtel Central

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 May 2016

so it was the 3 of us and we had a stopover in geneva for 18 hours and we thought we would stay over, sleep well and walk around the city before our next flight. we arrived very late due to an extremely long flight delay. i believe it was almost 2am. we walked in, the lady was super nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elly-Konjkav
Erik G, Propriétaire at Hotel Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. With best regards Erik Gangsted Hôtel Central

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Budget Room (23)
Viewed
Budget Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Compact Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Saint-Gervais Temple
Hotel St-Gervais
Hotel St-Gervais
#79 of 106 in Geneva
173 reviews
Bel'Esperance
#39 of 106 in Geneva
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cristal Design
#42 of 106 in Geneva
457 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel Admiral Geneva
Hotel Admiral Geneva
#77 of 106 in Geneva
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We look forward to welcoming you to our family-owned hotel in the heart of Geneva, at the foot of the Old Town, and a 3-minute walk from the lake. All rooms, studios and apartments are equipped with cable TV, DVD player, free WiFi/Broadband, telephone and fax/modem socket. Inclusive continental breakfast served in all rooms and apartments.Both short-term and long-term stays are welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: rue de la Rotisserie 2, Geneva 1204, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Cité
Price Range: $144 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Central 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Central staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there's a room that keeps you away from the near-by night club, ask for that.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyT440, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles X3291FYelizabeths, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I knew Switzerland was going to be expensive but be prepared to pay €180 for a family of four basic meal!”
 of 5 bubbles 661carlyj, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a travel pass at reception for free public transport including water taxi”
 of 5 bubbles 236daveh, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look at the pictures of the rooms, they are very accurate! Small double is very small (but very cheap)”
 of 5 bubbles 68JulieS, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5