We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Worst stay in accor network that already had as a member of accor network, pessimo hotel , old, dirty rooms and horrible decor, careless attendants and little accessible . Anyway not recommend in any way

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waldomiroe
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent. Great views from balcony.... almost overlooking the lake. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. A studio flat, so we had a kitchen which was great as you can make your own breakfasts and lunches. Only issue was that bathroom was rather small but the actual studio was a good size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
East Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billcox2506
France
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This is an apartment/hotel - not a full blown hotel with room service, complimentary tea/coffee etc. This is great if you are staying for a week or more as you can either make your own food, heat up food etc. You do have to either bring or buy the necessary supplies e.g. tea/coffee/milk etc. At reception you can purchase coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann O
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The hotel is mainly geared to long stays but provides a hotel service in what are basically hotel rooms with a kitchenette. Breakfast is availalblw but for an extra charge. The location is right on the border of the lakeside ares and the red-light district within five minutes walk of either the station or the lake. Given its location it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan D
Lima, Peru
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This is an aparthotel. There is a small kitchen very convinient to prepare a quick breakfast. The room is not served on daily basis, however you could request any bed or bathroom linen you may need. The hotel offer breakfast however I find it very costly for what are included. You may enjoy a nice coffee using the room available...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teofilo M
Irbid, Jordan
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Its a good hotel, I stayed there for 2 months, the staff are nice and they are very helpful. the rooms are good, but the problem is if you stay for a long period they clean your room one time every week, otherwise the hotel is good, and its location is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qasrawi85
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is only 2 blocks from the lake and 500 metres from the central station. It is an apartment hotel clearly designed for extended stays. The room I had was comfortable, clean and well maintained. I found the staff very helpful and enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Michael D, Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Mister Beavis, Thank you for your nice comment about your stay last month in our aparthotel. It is always a pleasure to receive them and to see your satisfaction. We will transfer them to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Michael The management.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel while on a weekend trip to Geneva. The hotel is located walking distance to the main train station and there is also a public bus that can pick you up in front of the hotel and take you directly to the main station. We received free public transport cards from the hotel so this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skybird007
Michael D, Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your nice comments. We always like hearing or reading the satisfaction of our customers. We will certainly pass your message to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards, Michael The Management

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I have moved to Geneva some time ago, and I used Adagio as a temporary accomodation for almost 2 months. It is a good place to stay, centrally located and services and overall services are good. The reason for the low rating is the internet connection! It is absolutely unacceptable in 2016 in the centre of Europe. It basically does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frantisek K
Michael D, Manager at Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc, responded to this review

Madam We thank your for your comments. We well noticed your remarks concerning our wireless network. Indeed due to a very huge connection of your group ( 2/3 devices at the same time with downloading use ) during this peak time the connection was a little bit slower. We are sorry for that. We inform you we are currently finalizing...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#12 of 106 in Geneva
840 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
790 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Address: rue Sigismond- Thalberg 4, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Residence Mont Blanc)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Price Range: $178 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mont Blanc Hotel Geneva
Residence Mont Blanc Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Again, being centrally located, the higher the floor, the quieter the sleep”
 of 5 bubbles chriscY8339ZC, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Come prepared as there is no room service and nothing in the hotel to buy to eat - bring your own food.”
 of 5 bubbles JillS601, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would go into the duplex I went into, but be certain that everything that is promised is there...rooms with a view of the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles Tzoro1, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles DarianaG, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room at higher floors because the noise on the street was quite bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Somerset811, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5