We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bellevue Luzern

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
The Hotel Bellevue Lucerne is a welcoming 3-star bed & breakfast hotel with 19 generously sized rooms. The hotel is characterized by its personal service, a cheerful team and a cosy atmosphere. Each of the 19 modern rooms is well appointed with en-suite bath/WC or shower/WC, hair dryer, telephone, TV/radio, safe and WiFi. The majority of our rooms have a balcony affording a superb view of Mount Pilatus. We also have three-bed and family rooms for up to six people. For the more budget-conscious, we recommend our smaller standard rooms, which are the same as other rooms in all respects except for a balcony. All rooms are non-smoking areas - smoking is only permitted on the balcony.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Lake View
Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per day transit system free bus tickets mount pilatus bus service first floor rooms are clean decent hotel bus ride double room small fan breakfast spread luzern station reception desk earplugs cheese balcony
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Really disappointing experience as they expect us to live with the mess others created. When we arrived to our room, we were surprised that it’s rather tiny and a single big bed while we wanted a twin bed. Also, the carpet was wet. So we...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank spookie007
Response from Bellevueluzern, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue LuzernResponded 18 October 2018

Dear spookie007 First of all we want to thank you for having taken your time to give us a feedback about your stay with us. I feel so sorry and apologize, that you couldn't enjoy your stay at Hotel Bellevue. I was spoken with the...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights. It is clean. We had a very small room but it also was the least expensive. They have a breakfast feature which we passed on. It is 15 chf. We had a bathtub shower but you could not take a bath...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Jack A
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We stayed here in the last week of July.It is extremely convenient to reach this hotel,thanks mainly to Switzerland's wonderful transit system.There is a public transport bus available right opposite to Luzern station for this hotel.It is located on the main street opposite to lake...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank DipaliS72
Response from Bellevueluzern, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue LuzernResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Dipali S Thank you very much for your nice review. We feel very happy, that you had a great time in Lucerne and you enjoyed the stay at Hotel Bellevue. Yes, you a right, we serve a traditional breakfast buffet and unfortunately we have...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Very small rooms..staff support was not gr88...if u r a family of 4..plz think n then decide ..quadraple rooms hardly hav any place to walk..breakfast spread is avg..not worth the money i paid for the room..overall an avg experience in all of my switzerland tripMore

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank uvA4
Response from Bellevueluzern, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue LuzernResponded 11 July 2018

Dear uv A Thank you very much for your review. We feel very sorry, that we could not meet your expectations. All our room types and sizes you will find at our website, the rooms have all the standard size, how it have to be...More

Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice and cozy property just 15 minutes of bus ride from Lucerne train station. Hotel is on route no 24 of bus service. Since the bus service is every half an hour and travellers get Lucerne travel card from their hotel it becomes very...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Deepak J
Response from Bellevueluzern, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue LuzernResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Deepak J Thank you very much for your nice review! It is nice to hear, that you had a wonderful stay in Lucerne and you liked the Hotel Bellevue. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again! Kind regards...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
3 August 2018|
Response from Bellevueluzern | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your message. Hotel Bellevue just provide a cold breakfast buffet, 15 CHF per Adult and 10 CHF per child until 13 years old. In case that you would like same warm food you can find at our... More
Room Tips
"you can glimps the lake, from the highway view."
22 Sep 2016
Read review
"Book early!"
7 Jul 2016
Read review
"A room at the back may be quieter."
18 May 2016
Read review
"Do not trust hotel's website. It contains wrong information."
7 Apr 2016
Read review
Show More 
US$116 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
bellevue luzern hotel
SwitzerlandCanton of LucerneLucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing