We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 706: English reviews
Pune, India
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Its a nice hotel. Walking distance from Lucerne train station. In front of beautiful Lucerne lake. Felt bit expensive to me, I got it in ~178 CHF for one night without breakfast. They asked ~30-35 CHF more per person for breakfast buffet. Many Indian restaurants are nearby (~1.2 km walking) like Mirch Masala Indian Restaurant and Tandoori Indian Restaurant &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsabhinav123
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review

Dear itsabhinav123, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. For me and my team it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel as well as our spacious and convenient rooms. We hope to welcome you again, when you're in Switzerland...

Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Very clean and modern hotel with friendly staff. Easy check in, upgraded room, and very clean room. Hallways have a bit of strange oder, but it's probably some cleaning product. Simple wifi login with good speeds. Parking is in public house which is 32 francs per day. Overall a good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spwilson13
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review

Dear Spwilson13, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a feedback about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. For me and my team it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our high speed wifi as well as our spacious, clean and convenient rooms. We're looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Very best regards,...

Zephyrhills, Florida
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Our room was spotless and modern and was facing the lake so we had a great view. Breakfast had a wonderful selection of breads, fruit, and proteins. Being right around the corner from the train station came in handy. Shopping and restaurants were within walking distance, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trav48
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review

Dear trav48, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a feedback about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's a pleasure for me and my team to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, your spacious and convenient room as well as our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you again, when you're...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed 2 nights at the end of October. I am Radisson gold, and was upgraded (without asking) to a junior suite. We had a corner room with a beautiful view of Lake Lucerne. Breakfast was terrific, lots of options, very tasty food. Had dinner in the hotel and Roland, the restaurant manager, gave us an education on single malt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingatchgook
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review

Dear kingatchgook, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this feedback about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. For me and my whole team it's a pleasure to hear that you passed a wonderful time in Lucerne and our hotel. We always aim to please our guests and to see that we reached our goal...

NJ
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights for an extension of a river cruise so Viking picked the hotel. I didn't like that we only had a shower in our room, and it flooded the rest of the bathroom. The floor heater in the bathroom did not work. I did complain to the desk person about this, and not having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJgirlonthego
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review

Dear NJgirlonthego, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a feedback about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay in our hotel. It definitely isn't the standard of Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne to not care about guest's problems or wishes! Upon availability we can...

Teeswater, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2015

service is American, not 5 star European hotel as they depict. Out of the way. Poor service in restaurant, front desk and room service. Lobby poorly laid out, concierge not always there. Does not fit in with the city. Rooms were adequate but bathroom is not adequate. Lots of room but no counter space and shower enclosure is non existent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnstda5701
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review

Dear johnstda5701, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. I really apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We always aim to please our guests and I’m really sorry to hear that we didn’t reach that goal in your case. Your criticized...

Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We stayed here as a 2N package prior to leaving on our river cruise, and it was a good hotel, in a good location, convenient to the train & many restaurants. It is across from the old town of Lucerne, but well within walking distance. One night we dined in the hotel restaurant and it was probably the BEST gnocchi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boscoeurotraveler
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review

Dear Boscoeurotraveler, Thank you very much for having written this feedback about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's a pleasure for our hotel team to read that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, as well as our spacious, comfortable and modern rooms. I love to forward especially your review about the restaurant to the kitchen crew....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice and modern hotel! The room was big and spacious. We booked a lake view room and the floor to ceiling windows provided a great view of the lake and Lucerne. The staff was friendly and provided helpful information about Lucerne and where to go. The only odd thing was the housekeeping. On our first morning, we had tea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SXA17
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review

Dear SXA17, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. For me and my team it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel as well as the spacious and convenient room with its wonderful view. Your critical points, I'll surely discuss...

New Mexico
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I was at the Radisson Blu prior to a river cruise. It was a busy place with both cruise groups and other groups using their meeting spaces. The only time that caused congestion was one morning at breakfast, but there were large tables where strangers could share. My room was large and had a view on an apartment/business/school. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank javi76NewEngland
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review

Dear javi76NewEngland, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a detailed feedback about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. For me and my team it's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our centrally located hotel, as well as our convenient and spacious rooms. Tastes differ, therefore we offer a variety of three distinct bed...

New York
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We were welcomed with smiles and a very accommodating staff! It is a bit of a walk into the center of Lucerne so iy you have a waking difficulty this would not be the hotel to stay at. The staff was terrific to us, My husband had an accident and we were taken to the ER. The staff did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HillaryNewYork
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review

Dear HillaryNewYork, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your stay in Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. We're pleased to read that you liked our convenient rooms as well as our best "Yes I can" service. We always aim to please our guests and to see that we reached our goal makes us very...

676 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Business Class Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.5 km away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.4 km away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
792 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.8 km away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
903 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Address: Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Price Range: $206 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Rezidor and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wish I could advise. The hotel was booked through a third party.”
 of 5 bubbles TammyandBobW, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have a river view”
 of 5 bubbles DavidAugust, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a lake view. Worth the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles dansU7757HF, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room which overlooks the lake, or city. My colleague had a room which looked into a wall.”
 of 5 bubbles 303colinr, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“442 has water view”
 of 5 bubbles MarianneH55, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay