We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Spinne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Spinne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Spinne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We picked this hotel largely based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and that the hotel had lovely views of the Eiger. We originally booked a room on a high floor (as the reviews all said these were the quietest) with the mountain view but the room we were given was actually on the end of the building so looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian R
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very good hotel, nice spacious rooms. Booked a room on the north side (streetside) through travel agency (Arke NL). On arrival we were surprised by a free upgrade to an Eiger-view south side room with balcony. Excellent! Bathroom large enough, but please get rid of the shower curtain in the bathtub and replace it by a decent shower-cell. Breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SCdeJonge
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nts from the 13-17 Jun. As we were coming from Montreux , we sent our luggage by fast baggage. We requested the hotel to pick up our luggage as we will be arriving in Grindelwald late. They picked up our luggage and left it in our room. Upon check in we requested a change of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bless55
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in the Jungfrau suite of this hotel in June 2014 for 4 days.the experience was very disappointing and the staff attitudes were very callous and in-different and insensitive. We had no tea bags provided in the room although that was promised as part of the in room tea coffee making facilities.We did not have hot water in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A_singp
Familie K, Manager at Hotel Spinne, responded to this review

Dear family Majumdar We are really wondering why you told our manager straight away that nothing was stolen from your wallet and no reading this review...? Or why you didn't see the tea basket on top of your minibar or even don't ask about where it is...? We also feel very sorry that you don't understand our eco-friendly service regarding...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Hotel Spinne came highly recommended to us and more than lived up to our friend's review! We had a spacious room with a view of the Eiger and a lovely balcony from which to enjoy the view. One night we brought food and wine to the room and sat out on our balcony to enjoy the spectacular scenery as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire744
London
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Extremely friendly hotel in a fantastic location with amazing views of the Eiger, as did our room, for which we requested an Eiger view. Room was clean, spacious and had a plate of fresh fruit awaiting us on our arrival. Most comfy beds ever! Choose half-board for a more sophisticated menu or b and b, as we did, for eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked the hotel only for two nights but when we came and saw the room and beautiful view from the balcony we booked extra night. Everything was perfect. The restaurant was perfect with asparagus dishes and italian food as well. After long walking was very nice to use sauna with jacuzzi. All attractions, shops, bus/ train station near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaKor1
Grindelwald, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our stay at the end of April was lovely, the room was large and had a lovely view, worth the price over the basic room. The mountains are the main attraction so waking up to them covered in snow was a bonus. This is quiet time of year so check before you book, the restaurant was closed but we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laz S
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I stayed the in the off season, May 14 and we could not have been happier with our choice. We paid a little extra for a balcony and Eiger view, glad we did. The room was perfect with everything we needed and quite large compared to other places we have stayed. The staff were friendly and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerry b
Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were led to believe this was an excellent hotel from other reviews we had read. However when we turned up we found that the room we were originally allocated was small and very basic and right next to the terrace. This was not too much of a problem because we also found that the restaurant was closed for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan S

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
#3 of 41 in Grindelwald
451 reviews
0.7 km away
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
#2 of 41 in Grindelwald
832 reviews
0.2 km away
Parkhotel Schoenegg
Parkhotel Schoenegg
#4 of 41 in Grindelwald
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Gletschergarten
Hotel Gletschergarten
#1 of 41 in Grindelwald
725 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Hotel Wolter
Central Hotel Wolter
#17 of 41 in Grindelwald
215 reviews
0.4 km away
Derby Hotel
Derby Hotel
#5 of 41 in Grindelwald
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Hotel Spinne Restaurant
Hotel Spinne Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, European, German, Pizza
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Year-round Four-story Hotel with shuttered windows & wooden balconies, located 500 meters from train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Spinne

Address: Dorfstrasse 136, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Price Range: $268 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spinne 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Spinne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinne Hotel Grindelwald
Best Western Grindelwald
Hotel Spinne Grindelwald, Switzerland - Jungfrau
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Grindelwald
#6 Family Hotel in Grindelwald
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grindelwald
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Spinne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Spinne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the real "experience" get a mountain view room.”
 of 5 bubbles JchipGCS, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the original hotel are best for the views.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrac563, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing south are best for sunny balcony and views.”
 of 5 bubbles hilsw2015, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors have the better view”
 of 5 bubbles delphinag2016, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the eiger and a balcony.”
  • View from our room balcony early morning.
 of 5 bubbles 5659Annie, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay