We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Interlaken

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Interlaken
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Interlaken
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on a tour for only one night so I don't know if my experience was normal but I really like this hotel. The room was fairly small, but well appointed with modern features. I especially liked the shadow art light above the bed. The toiletries provided were decent, and the staff were helpful. The hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie s
Summit, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This was a charming hotel, the rooms were very nice, I had a corner room with a balcony that overlooked the front and with town views. The views of the mountains are spectacular. The dining room pleasant and enjoyable. Plenty to do in town and around. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly W
Dhaka
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I never delete my memory about my visit in Interlaken city, Switzerland. It was really awesome, I was overwhelmed to see its beauty, its glory, its real scenario of Europe. I have visited 16 capital city of Europe, but it seems to me that Switzerland is real Leisure-land.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeroNo1
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel back in February as we wanted a family suite and a central location. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we have been afforded delightful Swiss hospitality and the most comfortable of rooms. The hotel offers a fine breakfast selection and a delicious dinner menu andcwe havevtried both. It is located perfectly for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Regina, Sk
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in the Center of Interlaken. If noise bothers you do not stay here as there are church bells right next door that ring once quarter past the hour, twice half past the hour, three times three quarters past the hour and four times on the hour, plus the a ring for each hour. The bells...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skfandbtraveler
HotelInterlaken, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay at our establishment. We are glad to see that you appreciated the cleanliness and the service of our hotel. Please allow us to give our view to the mentioned incidents: Correct, the church bells do ring as described by you. Unfortunately, there is nothing much we can...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the middle of Interlaken main road. Very friendly staff, free coffee machine in the lobby and they allow guests to borrow snow clothes when we wanted to go to top of Europe jungfrau mountain and the clothes were clean and new. Breakfast was included in our Junior Suite rate which was 533 CHF per night but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KuwaitNET
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. Very convenient to explore Interlaken as a whole whether it is Jungfrau Mountains or Lake Brienz, this place is ideal and all Interlaken landmarks are in close proximity. The hotel staff is really amazing and informative. The only draw back with this hotel is even though they have attached bathrooms available,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohammed R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I had high hopes for my stay in Interlaken after reading all the positive reviews but for me it was disappointing. The hotel is centrally located for the main train and boat connections but apart from the mountains then interlaken does not feel traditionally Swiss and is very commercialised which was very disappointing and I wish I had stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bramblewood1
HotelInterlaken, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Interlaken, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very sorry to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. That you have been misinformed about the location of our hotel is very unfortunate and we would really like to know where this information comes from as we are not...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

We only had a short stay at this hotel but there was nothing that we could fault. The rooms were large and very clean, the bathrooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. It is a short walk from Interlaken Ost and to the city centre. The breakfast buffet had a very decent spread and the food and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasev
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights as part of a group trip based on rail travel throughout the local area and beyond. Experiences of the hotel seemed to vary widely amongst our tour party. Some of the rooms are basic and we were in one of these - our was in the attic and would certainly be stifling in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyh591

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
1.3 km away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
602 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
327 reviews
0.6 km away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
430 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to the 14th century, Hotel Interlaken offers a unique mix of old and new, and has been carefully renovated over the past few years. "Pure Swissness" combined with modern facilities makes this hotel a one-of-a-kind experience. Here the focus is on genuine hospitality, a family-friendly atmosphere and Swiss cosiness. The Beutler family and team are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Interlaken

Address: Hoeheweg 74, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Price Range: $211 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Interlaken 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#6 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Interlaken staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Interlaken staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Church in back that rings its bells”
 of 5 bubbles 728rebeccak, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles lonelab, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 106 and 107 are like next door rooms in a house. 107 is a 2 bedded room while 106 is a single bedded room.”
 of 5 bubbles Latio_Family, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back of the hotel are quieter; front rooms face a main street through Interlaken.”
 of 5 bubbles natalkab, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room ar rear of hotel is quieter with wonderful views from upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 741gillyi, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay