We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Alpenblick Murren

    Aegerten 1078A, Murren 3825, Switzerland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (10)
    Eiger Guesthouse
    671 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Murren
     
    Hotel Alpina
    365 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Murren
     
    Hotel Alpenruh
    280 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Murren
     
    Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
    580 reviews
    #3 of 41 hotels in Grindelwald
     
    Overview
    • Excellent78%
    • Very good18%
    • Average4%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “half chicken” (2 reviews)
    “train station” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Ski-In / Ski-Out
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Eiger Guesthouse
    671 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Murren
     
    Hotel Alpina
    365 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Murren
     
    Hotel Alpenruh
    280 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Murren
     
    Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
    580 reviews
    #3 of 41 hotels in Grindelwald
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (112)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 91 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had the privilege of staying 2 nights at Hotel Alpenblick this summer. Everything was wonderful--the gorgeous view from our room, the attractive and comfortable accommodations, and the excellent service. The included breakfast was ample and delicious and the one evening meal we had in...More

    Thank viviant639
    Response from Jeannette V, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenblick MurrenResponded 6 days ago

    Many thanks for your lovely report. This fall we do some renovations in a couple of rooms and we are exiting about that. We hope you had a good trip in Switzerland and maybe we see you once again. Best wishes from Mürren, Thomas, Ricardo,...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Perfect all around. Lodging,restaurant,location and people were the best. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Only place to stay in Murren. Jeanette was like having your own private tour guide and Thomas cooking was was the best and all homemade. Ricardo was spot on with...More

    Thank Smitty7
    Response from Jeannette V, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenblick MurrenResponded 6 days ago

    Many thanks for your nice report. For your further trip we wish you the best and enjoy it. Kind regards. The Alpenblick Team, Thomas, Ricardo, Patricia, Dom and Jeannette

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Staying here is a simple choice - met everything on our wish list: - great location - away from foot traffic and tourists - stairway to Alps - view unobstructed and breathtaking - hosts fantastic, personal, friendly, kind - food is excellent - great fondue!...More

    Thank djashdown
    Response from Jeannette V, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenblick MurrenResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you very much for your lovely report. We hope to see you again. Have a good trip further on. Best wishes from the Team of Hotel Alpenblick

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Three of us enjoyed our 3N stay at this homely hotel on 22 September 2017. A very convenient location indeed and just a stone's throw away from the train station which makes it most convenient. The Jungfrau Travel Pass can be bought at this station....More

    Thank traveljet
    Response from Jeannette V, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenblick MurrenResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Alpenblick guest. Thank you very much for your nice and long report about our Hotel. It was interesting to read it. And also thanks for all our tips. Have a good trip further on and enjoy your holiday. Kind regards The Alpenblick Team

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed 3 nights in Alpenblick hotel this September. Great Place with very friendly and accommodating staff great rooms and awesome little restaurant with great food. One little point - hotel unfortunately doesn't have an escalator which could be a bit inconvenient for guests with heavy...More

    Thank rrv_15
    Response from Jeannette V, Inhaber at Hotel Alpenblick MurrenResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for your nice report. . It's correct that we do not have an elevator, but we always try to help with the luggage. Have a good trip further on :) Kind regards The Alpenblick Team.

    Eiger Guesthouse
    671 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Murren
     
    Hotel Alpina
    365 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Murren
     
    Hotel Alpenruh
    280 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Murren
     
    Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
    580 reviews
    #3 of 41 hotels in Grindelwald
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$165 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Murren
    • #6 Family Hotel in Murren
    • #9 Romantic Hotel in Murren
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alpenblick Murren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Switzerland >
    • Canton of Bern >
    • Bernese Oberland >
    • Jungfrau Region >
    • Murren
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (39)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Hotel Alpenruh
    280 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Eiger Guesthouse
    671 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
    580 reviews
    12.57 km away
     
    Hotel Alpina
    365 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hotel Eiger Restaurant
    188 reviews
    .18 km away
    Eiger Guesthouse Restaurant
    253 reviews
    .17 km away
    Restaurant Trummelbach
    13 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Tham Chinese Restaurant
    278 reviews
    .41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Airtime Paragliding
    269 reviews
    3.44 km away
    Schilthorn
    1,703 reviews
    4.83 km away
    Wengen Mannlichen Aerial Cableway
    518 reviews
    4.92 km away
    Swiss Ski and Snowboard School Kleine Schiedegg
    14 reviews
    5.39 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    fredandkell
    21 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from _loricutrell | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, the 2 rooms were completely separate. Both had a door going out to the connecting balcony, and another door to the kitchen/sitting area.
    1
    Vote
    Gaurav1981
    18 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Jeannette V | Property representative |
    Hi Thanks a lot for your Email. We are 2-3 min. away from the railway station by walking. If you need more informations please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Jeannette
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Avoid first floor rooms, balcony view obscured"
    Read review
    "The higher the better, but more stairs each time...."
    Read review
    "pay for the deluxe room with the mountain view."
    Read review
    "If you have a family, ask for a room with a view. Our kids slept in a bunk bed room (like a suite) and loved..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing