We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Suvretta House

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suvretta House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Suvretta House
 Click to rate
Bad Ragaz, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff is extremely helpful and the moment you enter the door you feel home away from home. Unfortunately we only had a short stay planned however we will soon be back. Summertime is definitely also a good reason to travel to Engadin and the Suvretta House. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterpt2016
Peter E, Manager at Suvretta House, responded to this review

Dear guest peterpt2016, It is wonderful to see how much you enjoyed your stay at Suvretta House. We feel touched by your quote that you felt home away from home. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcome you back when the summer flora will be showing of it's vibrant colours. Best wishes, Peter & Esther Egli,...

Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have spend a week here with family with small children. Overall it's a nice place but it really needs some reconstruction especially in rooms. Rooms are quite big, we had excellent view but one of our two rooms was smoking room and we hated it. We have tried to change the room but all other rooms we have seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marimiri
Peter E, Manager at Suvretta House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Marimiri, It was a pleasure to welcome you at Suvretta House and we thank you for your good feedback. This year our remaining 24 rooms will be fully renovated and then form the completion of all our 181 rooms. Also meaning that all rooms will be non smoking. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed the Spa...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hotel that I would say is just perfect!! Amazing location, outstanding service, super friendly, cozy, great SPA, perfect for vacation with kids. Thank you to Management and all team for making us feel at home, for great standard of service and for always being there to help in every possible way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AS1107
Peter E, Manager at Suvretta House, responded to this review

Dear Guest AS1107, We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed a perfect stay at Suvretta House. Thank you for your great comments which we will share with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and send you our best wishes, Peter & Esther Egli, General Managers with the Suvretta House Team

Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is one of its class. It has an unparalleled tradition of hospitality. The moment we step out of the car, we were greeted by polite and helpful staff. The reception and concierge are excellent. Concerning sleep quality, I found the mattress too soft. Location is good for skiing. The ski room is clean and spacious and the ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Peter E, Manager at Suvretta House, responded to this review

Dear Paul L, We have been delighted to welcome you at Suvretta House. Thank you very much for your wonderful heview and constructive comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back and that during your next visit you get the chance to experience our Grand Restaurant too. Best wishes from "the alpine hideaway for generations to come", Peter &...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Celebrating the wedding of my son 28th January 2017 The whole experience was unforgettable ,wonderful personal service delivered with sincerity we shall without doubt return here. Esther and Peter made us feel so welcome it really is home from home .

Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
Peter E, Manager at Suvretta House, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you very much for your great review! We enjoyed very much looking after you, Bride and Groom and all the wedding guests. Warm wishes and we are looking forward to welcoming you back, Peter & Esther, General Managers with the Suvretta House Team

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The price is hight for what you got. Its a prestige hotel. Very good quality but: - in the room not even a coffee/ tee maker - lots of waiters at the Breakfast but they are extremely slow and can't fulfill tour expectation. - spa, unfortunately not salty bad - spa, it suppose to be naked but some people are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekkotara
Peter E, Manager at Suvretta House, responded to this review

Dear Guest derekkotara, We were delighted to welcome you at Suvretta House. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback which we will share with our Team. At present we offer our guests tea and coffee making facilities in their room on request and from next summer all our rooms will be equiped with it. In our spa we recommend...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Just back to London from saint Moritz with my wife and my little baby girl,one of the greatest winter holiday I've ever had ....the service is 5 star from the time u arrive till u leave the hotel ,great team ,very helpful,concierge ,the door man everyone make u feel it's your house... Spot on on the hygiene and the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abourose
Peter E, Manager at Suvretta House, responded to this review

Dear Guest abourose, We would like to tank you very much for your superb feedback and the details you highlighted. We are grateful for your comment regarding the heating and have adjusted the feeding temperature accordingly. It was wonderful to see you with your Family at Suvretta House and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Peter...

Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The only hotel in St. Moritz directly situated on the ski slopes! Magnificent traditional building. The most elegant dining room (you have to wear a tie to match this elegant place - additionally there is a more casual "Stube". Ski school is in the house with very good children classes. Very good service overall. The best in St. Moritz, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claus H
Peter E, Manager at Suvretta House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Claus H, We have been delighted to welcome you and your family back at Suvretta House. Thank you very much for your great review ond for giving us the accolade of the "Best Ski Resort Hotel". We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and are grateful for your loyalty to Suvretta House. Best wishes, Peter &...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and myself enjoyed a long weekend in December in Suvretta House. The location is superb. Walking distance from St Moritz downtown and close to skiing locations. The hotel offers a wonderful swimming pool-SPA where we had some relaxing hours in the afternoon. The furniture is elegant and the room are wide enough. What hit us was the level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Peter E, Manager at Suvretta House, responded to this review

Dear Guest Dave M, We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure for us to meet you at Suvretta House and to look after you during your stay. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Best wishes,...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Fantastic hotel, management, and people. Loved every part of it. Very classy with the right amount of service, very clean, deserves every positive rating. Furthermore, the gm and his wife are very kind and attentive, which makes everyone feel special

Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcjosephk
Peter E, Manager at Suvretta House, responded to this review

Dear guest marcjosephk, We would like to thank you very much for having chosen to stay at Suvretta House and for your wonderful feedback. We wish you a happy and healthy New Year and look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Peter & Esther Egli, General Managers with the Suvretta House Team

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (158)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
1.2 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
2.4 km away
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
Kulm Hotel St. Moritz
#2 of 33 in St. Moritz
609 reviews
2.1 km away
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
Badrutt's Palace Hotel
#1 of 33 in St. Moritz
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
Carlton Hotel St. Moritz
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
199 reviews
1.0 km away
Giardino Mountain
Giardino Mountain
#9 of 33 in St. Moritz
265 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#6 of 33 in St. Moritz
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Food & drink at the hotel
Suvretta Stube
Suvretta Stube
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Suvretta House

Address: Chasellas, Via 1, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Price Range: $510 - $4,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Suvretta House 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Suvretta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suvretta House Hotel St. Moritz
Suvretta Hotel St Moritz
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in St. Moritz
#3 Spa Hotel in St. Moritz
#3 Luxury Hotel in St. Moritz
#5 Business Hotel in St. Moritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suvretta House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Suvretta House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the lake are wonderful.”
  • A view from my room toward St. Moritz and the lake.
 of 5 bubbles grahamc511, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room towards the valley and we had the most outstanding view!”
  • Our bedroom was beautyful and the roommaids came several times a day to check and replace stuff.
  • The view from our room!
 of 5 bubbles muniweh, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“any room will do - after all, you are surrounded by mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 975manrey975, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best views facing the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Taas2685, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“South-facing rooms are excellent (quite and vista)”
 of 5 bubbles hansm236, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5