We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Lowen am See Zug

    Landsgemeindeplatz 1 | 6300 Zug, Zug 6300, Switzerland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$287
    View Deal
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel Zugertor
    157 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    Hotel Station Zug
    120 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    City-Hotel Ochsen Zug
    225 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    Parkhotel Zug
    211 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good48%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Hotel Zugertor
    157 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    Hotel Station Zug
    120 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    City-Hotel Ochsen Zug
    225 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    Parkhotel Zug
    211 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (162)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 109 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Stayed for a business trip, and had booked 8 weeks in advance, paying extra for a "superior" room via booking.com. Expecting some kind of open view, when I got into the room, it was right by the staircase and its windows looked onto a gloomy...More

    Thank Martin G
    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    At the check out the hotel charged more than the agreed price from the booking.com! Unfortunately I have realized this just after the signature of my credit card bill. After I started complained, they tried to fool me telling me that they apply a different...More

    Thank Daniele I
    Response from Christoph R, Manager at Hotel Lowen am See ZugResponded 31 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. As we already clarified via mail and on your check-out, we charged the amount on your credit card due to your confirmation on booking.com. As we tried to explain to you already, we are not responsible for the...More

    Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

    I was in Zug for a week with work, the Lowen was located on the lake and old town and within a few kms (20min walk) of the business park. The hotel was really sweet, older style, comfortable beds and the restaurant downstairs was also...More

    Thank Paula D
    Reviewed 14 May 2017

    Nice 4 star hotel in Zug with central location. Very friendly staff, nice breakfast menu an ok rooms. However the hotel did not have any parkings, so if you come with your own car you should leave all luggage at the reception and drive to...More

    Thank Global_traveller17
    Reviewed 4 May 2017

    The rooms are tiny - bathrooms that you can barely turn round in. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable - I am six feet tall and feet stuck out whichever way I laid. The curtains are paper thin and let the light through. The air in...More

    Thank JonathanKlein
    Hotel Zugertor
    157 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    Hotel Station Zug
    120 reviews
    #8 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    City-Hotel Ochsen Zug
    225 reviews
    #4 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    Parkhotel Zug
    211 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Zug
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$245 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 47
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lowen am See Zug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Switzerland >
    • Canton of Zug >
    • Zug
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Hotel Zugertor
    157 reviews
    1.26 km away
     
    Hotel Station Zug
    120 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    City-Hotel Ochsen Zug
    225 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Parkhotel Zug
    211 reviews
    .68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aklin
    208 reviews
    .11 km away
    Fischmart
    97 reviews
    .11 km away
    Rathauskeller
    164 reviews
    .12 km away
    Restaurant OLIVE & OREGANO
    93 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Zytturm Clocktower
    89 reviews
    .11 km away
    Zugerberg bahn
    49 reviews
    .83 km away
    Strandbad Zug
    44 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Museum Burg Zug
    55 reviews
    .28 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Lowen am See Zug staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If using a booking engine, query direct with the hotel what you are getting"
    Read review
    "be aware of the final price, they tend to charge more than agreed."
    Read review
    "Ask for lake-facing room"
    Read review
    "Not sure I'd bother with paying for a lake view as they're not great"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing