We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Marta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Marta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Macau, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated in excellent location at Central, in the heart of old town, access to everywhere in less than 20-30 mins. Design is simple and neat, providing everything I need, definitely a good choice for the money I paid.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
hotelmarta, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Marta, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca C Thank you very much for this amazing feedback! I am glad you liked it so much and we would be happy to welcome you here, again. Have a wonderful week. Best regards from Zurich Romina and the whole hotel marta team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a very pleasant stay. The room was warm, modern and clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was convenient and the breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently moved to Zuerich and spent two weeks in this hotel waiting for my apartment. Since the stay was so long, I chose one of the big rooms, which are to the traffic side. I was afraid that I would have a hard time sleeping due to noise, but that absolutely did not happen. The room and the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alee155
hotelmarta, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Marta, responded to this review

Dear alee155 Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review! It is a pleasure to hear that you liked it so much in our hotel. All of our ladies will be happy to hear your praise. We would be happy to welcome you in our hotel some time in the future again. Have a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room is basic but clean. Friendy and helful staff. Good location, no phone in room so need to walk to front desk. Limited tv channels if english speaking only, there is just one channel, the news........

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gregkirwan2017
hotelmarta, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Marta, responded to this review

Dear gregkirwan2017 We appreciate your kind review, thank you! Yes, we don't have phones in the room on purpose. We like to have face to face contact with our guests, it is so much nicer. I am sorry you felt uncomfortable with having to come down to the front desk. Have a wonderful day. Best regards from Zurich Romina and...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Pleasant stay but we had trouble finding from the railway station. Instructions on how to find from railway station would help. Unfortunately a fire alarm went off and certainly disturbed our night there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
hotelmarta, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Marta, responded to this review

Dear Warren C Thank you very much for taking the time to write this feedback. We are happy you had a good time at our hotel and we hope to welcome you here some time in the future again. Best regards from Zurich Romina and the marta staff

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I stayed on the 20th of December for 1 night. When it came to paying I was directed to pay in Euros because according to the receptionist it would be cheaper than paying in the local currency, the Swiss Franc. I happen to know that it is almost always cheaper to pay in the local currency when using a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swisstravelman2016
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Great hotel, on an excellent location. Room is also good, but it could be cheaper. Internet was also great, when it was working: for some reason, during our stay, wifi wasn't working on IPhones. I strongly recommend the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbcosta
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The room I had at the second floor was at the level of a terrasse where we could see the other old buildings. The view was very charming. The room was very simple with a shower room. It was all OK for the price. The breakfast was also simple but very OK. I will return to this place as this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capucine00
hotelmarta, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Marta, responded to this review

Dear Capucine00 We thank you for this great feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you here some time in the future, again. Have a successful year 2017! Best regards Romina and the whole marta team

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 16 December 2016

It is a small hotel, not very expensive, located in the city center. It was easy to walk and do sightseeing. The staff was very nice and well prepared, but the breakfast however was too scarce. In general, the impression is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vib612
hotelmarta, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Marta, responded to this review

Dear vib612 Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We are happy to hear that you liked our stay with us and we are sorry that you felt like our breakfast did not have enough variety. We try our best to have something for every guest's taste and everything on our buffet is freshly prepared. We...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 11 December 2016

It was central, clean and friendly. Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms. Easy to walk around the city, very close to the train station. We loved the 24/7 tea idea. :) I'll definitely stay again! Thanx!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindanazli
hotelmarta, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Marta, responded to this review

Dear lindanazli Thank you for this amazing review and the lovely words of yours! It was a pleasure having you here and we are looking forward to welcoming you some time in the future again. Best regards Romina and the marta staff

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#16 of 139 in Zurich
684 reviews
Old Town
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Sorell Hotel Rutli
#39 of 139 in Zurich
489 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#27 of 139 in Zurich
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alexander
#40 of 139 in Zurich
449 reviews
Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Zuercherhof
Old Town
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hotel Marta

Address: Zaehringerstrasse 36, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Price Range: $185 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marta 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Marta staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Christchurch
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Marta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Road noise can disturb you. ”
 of 5 bubbles WarrenC659, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was small but it had an excellent view - room 306 I think.”
 of 5 bubbles swisstravelman2016, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Zimmer 702. Top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles EuronoveltiesA, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a room on higher floor to avoid noise and capture better views and more light. My room was on the 7th floor and I did not have any issues with noise. ”
 of 5 bubbles Aussieholiday, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has panorama view and larger room”
 of 5 bubbles 283stacyl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5