We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac

Save
Share
Utoquai 47, Zurich 8008 Switzerland
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$333
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$333
View deal
Priceline
US$300
View deal
Expedia.comUS$333
TravelocityUS$333
ZenHotels.comUS$361
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#27 of 145 hotels in Zurich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
URBAN LIFESTYLE WITH A TOUCH OF MEDITERRANEAN FLAIR Das AMERON Zurich Bellerive au Lac befindet sich in ausgezeichneter Lage direkt am Zurichsee und ist nur wenige Gehminuten vom Sechselautenplatz mit dem Opernhaus sowie der beruhmten Bahnhofstrasse und Paradeplatz entfernt. Das traditionsreiche Haus zahlt zu den bekanntesten Hotels der Stadt. 1928 als Apartmenthaus mit Restaurant im Art Deco Stil erbaut, wurde es schon 1932 als Hotel eroffnet. Nach umfangreichen Umbau- und Renovationsarbeiten wird es Anfang 2021 als drittes AMERON Hotel in der Schweiz wiedereroffnen. DAS HOTEL Im AMERON Zurich erleben Sie einen Aufenthalt Mitten im Herzen von Zurich direkt am See. Aussergewohnlicher Komfort und stilvolles Design zwischen Tradition und Moderne: 61 grosszugige Art Deco Zimmer wahlweise mit Stadt- oder Seeblick, mit oder ohne Balkon. Darunter befinden sich 5 exklusive Junior Suiten auf 55m2 sowie eine luxuriose Maisonette Suite. Hier finden Sie auf zwei Etagen separate Ess- Wohn- und Schlafraume sowie eine eigene Sauna und eine private Dachterrasse mit einzigartigem 360°-Ausblick auf Stadt, Zurichsee und Alpen. STUDIO BELLERIVE Erfahren Sie unsere Erlebnisgastronomie in ungezwungener Atmosphare – modern und jung interpretiert. Ob Breakfast oder Lunch, Coffee Time oder Dinner und Drinks wir bieten fur jede Tageszeit den richtigen Ort. Unsere Gastgeber mit Personlichkeit, bieten einen gleichermassen ungezwungenen wie professionellen Service. Restaurant mit Show-Kuche, Bar und Fumoir laden zum Verweilen und Geniessen ein. TAGUNGEN UND FEIERN Im ersten Stock konnen wir Ihnen zwei exklusive Event- und Tagungsraume so wie unsere denkmalgeschutzte „Private Bar“ fur Ihren ganz personlichen Anlass anbieten. Fantastische Ausblicke auf den Zurichsee, die Sie von den Raumen sowie unserem Wintergarten geniessen sowie die einmalige Lage und das stilvolle Design machen den besonderen Charme dieser Location aus. Ob Executive-Bord-Meeting oder Seminar, ob Hochzeit oder Familienfest. Bei der gesamten Planung Ihres individuellen Events unterstutzt Sie gerne unser professionelles Veranstaltungsteam. FITNESS Fur den sportlichen Ausgleich stehen im separaten Private Gym verschiedene Kardio- und Kraftgerate zur Auswahl.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
121Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 87
  • 22
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shirley Anne C wrote a review 11 Nov
Burnaby, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
We loved the hotel. Adam checked us in and was professional and welcoming. We saw him several times and he was very helpful and courteous. Our room was so comfortable. The doors opened onto a nice balcony, and we appreciated the fresh air. The bathroom is a bit dim, but beautifully appointed and the floor was heated. The hotel is right at the edge of old town and across the street from the lake which offered a beautiful walk along the water. The breakfast was good and the dining room is beautiful. A wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The lake view is amazing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac, Gästeservice/Empfang at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Responded 1 week ago
Dear shirleyannex2018 Thank you very much for your great feedback. We appreciate your words very much and are glad that you could enjoy a nice time in Zurich. We wish you all the best and see you soon. Best regards Marco Molter Front Office & Revenue Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smv.style wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia44 contributions58 helpful votes
Had a great stay in Ameron in Zurich. Love the ambiance of the hotel and especially the lake which is right across the road. The hospitality of the team is also fantastic. Much recommended stay in Zurich
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac, Gästeservice/Empfang at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your lovely words and the great feedback. We are very happy to that you enjoyed the stay with us. We would be pleased to welcoming you another time with us. Kind regards Marco Molter FRONT OFFICE & REVENUE MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
131guido wrote a review Sep 2022
Switzerland45 contributions61 helpful votes
I was invited today for press lunch at Ameron Zurich. Since I stayed for a reportage at their hotel in Davos, I thought I knew what to expect. But level of quality seems to have downgrade further… I select the vegetarian menu and could not eat their stuffed aubergine. I think I can personally cook better and shocking thing was is that the sommelier took my plate without even asking if I want anything else…
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac, Gästeservice/Empfang at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear 131guido Thank you for your comment, and for taking the time to write to us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your visit in the Studio Bellerive. We take your criticism very seriously, as we always strive to satisfy our guests and provide courteous service. We hope that we will soon be able to welcome you again to convince you of us and our service. Kind regards Marco Molter FRONT OFFICE & REVENUE MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VolosTina wrote a review Sep 2022
Volos, Greece25 contributions23 helpful votes
Everything was great. The room was beautiful the views great and the breakfast had a great selection Top location walkable distance to everywhere Nice neighborhood with lots of nice restaurants and coffee shops The hotel restaurant also very good with a great fumoir
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac, Gästeservice/Empfang at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear VolosTina Thank you very much for the great rating and the lovely words. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our unique lake view room. We would be very pleased to welcome you as our guest again soon. Kind regards Marco Molter FRONT OFFICE & REVENUE MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tampa Family wrote a review Sep 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Are stay at the ameron with everything we could hope for, comfortable beds great pillows wonderful shower lovely view and outstanding staff. Breakfast was delightful the drinks at the bar or terrific. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel the location is ideal for sight seeing as well as relaxing walks along the lakeside. We loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac, Gästeservice/Empfang at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear MickeyTampa Thank you very much for your wonderful review and the lovely words. We are very happy read that you enjoyed the stay with us. We have forwarded the compliments to the entire team. We would be pleased to welcoming you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards Marco Molter FRONT OFFICE & REVENUE MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jj wrote a review Aug 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rooms, breakfast and quality of staff were sub par and certainly not in line with the pricing. Storage for clothing was too small (we had two rooms, for three and stil had to keep our clothes in our suitcases). The breakfast staff refused to fill up bakery as “people ate too much”, juice, coffee machines were empty and malfunctioning more often than not. Cheese & charcuterie was messy too. The reception clerk refused to believe me that my room card malfunctioned… etc …, there were other mishaps that I would happily ignore in a different price category
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac, Gästeservice/Empfang at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and your feedback. We appreciate your honest opinion regarding your experience with us. We always strive to provide top service and we are sorry that you were disappointed. We would be pleased to welcoming you again, to convice you of our service. Kind regards Marco Molter FRONT OFFICE & REVENUE MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OutThisDoor wrote a review Aug 2022
52 contributions2 helpful votes
Loved this hotel! Amerion is located just south of the city center—you can walk there within a couple minutes and on the way is the Opera House, the train station, and shops and restaurant. Across the street from the hotel is the river which has a safe and lit promenade. The hotel is very nice, an upscale feeling with a mid-range price. The staff is very professional and the rooms are very modern. My own complaint is that I with the bathroom had more lighting for putting on make up. The restaurant offered a wonderful breakfast and excellent dinner as well. From here we went to the Christmas Market, the Chocolate World, and just wandered around the old city.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We chose a room on the river side and had a wonderful view of the city and river
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac, Gästeservice/Empfang at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear Guest Thank you very much for choosing the AMERON Hotel Zürich and the amazing review. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your visit with us to the fullest. It seems that you felt very comfortable and well taken care of in our whole hotel. We have forwarded your lovely compliment to our whole team. Hopefully your next visit is coming soon, we look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards Marco Molter FRONT OFFICE & REVENUE MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chenling wrote a review Aug 2022
Bierbeek, Belgium78 contributions20 helpful votes
The location and the view are the best parts of this hotel. The suites with lake view are just stunning and are well worth paying the extra bucks for. Staff is quite young but doing their best. Breakfast offer is okay, compared to other hotels it's a bit less variety, but clean and taken care of. Only downside is the hotel provides no own parking, so parking is across the street in public parking, not sure if you can get a better rate through the hotel (I didn't ask and the hotel personnel didn't offer / ask pro-actively), but since there is always place in the parking it's not that big of a deal really.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No parking, public parking Utoquai across the street.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac, Gästeservice/Empfang at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear Chenling Thank you very much for your nice review and feedback. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful lake view junior suite. We apologize that out staff did not inform you well about the parking. Unfortunately we do not have an own parking therefore we recommend the parkhaus Utoquai which is right next to us. We do not have any cooperation with the garage. We would be pleased to welcoming you another time with us again. Kind regards Marco Molter FRONT OFFICE & REVENUE MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa M wrote a review Jul 2022
11 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Wonderful hotel directly next to the Zurich lake. The stuff was Amazing stuff and helpful . We had a great breakfast . And the view from the room is amazing. We had a really good time. Highly recommended. ♥️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac, Gästeservice/Empfang at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear MellisaMi89 Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our premium room and we have forwarded the compliment to our whole team. It would be a great honor for us to welcome you as our guest again. Kind regards Marco Molter FRONT OFFICE & REVENUE MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
simon wrote a review Jul 2022
Hong Kong, China48 contributions58 helpful votes
Dark room on 1st floor looking out to the side street. Set up for wheel chair guests but rented to people just passing through. Its ok and just a bed BUT not really value for money. If you check in and they give you a room on the first floor say NO. It’s basically what they can’t rent to others Staff do their best and food in the restaurant is good but expensive
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac, Gästeservice/Empfang at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and choosing the AMERON Hotel Zürich as your accommodation. We regret to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We hope you still enjoyed your stay in Zürich and hope to welcoming you again with us to convince you of our service. Kind regards Marco Molter FRONT OFFICE & REVENUE MANAGER
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$278 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive Au Lac
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurichSeefeld
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMERON ZUERICH BELLERIVE AU LAC: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 137 Photos (Zurich, Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac
Which popular attractions are close to AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac?
Nearby attractions include Lake Zurich (0.5 km), Opernhaus Zurich (0.4 km), and Bellevue Square (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Opera, tibits, and Cafe Odno.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AMERON Zuerich Bellerive au Lac offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.