We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Opera Hotel

Expedia.comUS$227*
View Deal
#45 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$277*
US$227*
Great Deal
US$230*
US$265*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Opera Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Opera Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Feira de Santana, BA
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Location is not bad. Quite and good to sleep at night. however, room size is too small and our bed was next to the wall. We have never seen something like this in hotels in this category. Prices are extremely high for what the hotel offers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carllosjr7
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carllosjr7 Thank you very much for having taken the time to write us a feedback about your stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich. We are sorry to hear that your room and size of the room did not meet your expectations. We have different room categories from 15sq m to 38sq m, our front office team will be more than...

Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I spent a couple of nights here on a business trip recently and was very happy with the hotel. It is quite near the city centre, my room was excellent and the service was top notch. There is excellent internet in the room, a good work desk and plenty of power sockets. My room had a balcony which would really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric T Wow, we are thrilled about the lovely feedback you wrote for our Worldhotels Opera Zurich. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comortable with your room and amenities as well as liked our central but quiet location. Thank you as well for the compliments to our team! We will be...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 March 2017

It's well situated hotel in Zurich, just besides the lake of Zurich and the famous Opera house of Zurich. Clean, peaceful , close to shopping centers, Quality & Price...OK ! ( Cheaper at week-ends.) Helpful front-desk team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ergun K
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ergun K Thank you very much for your review and the 5 stars score you gave us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Worldhotels Opera in Zurich and liked our central but quiet location as well as our friendly and helpful front office team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Queen bed for Two with one side to the wall, this really should be a single room not an "Opera Classic Plus", in the morning you can hear people walking around on the floor above. Nice Champagne on arrival but it should be better for the price 20 sq metre room is to small for two!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9RKE
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M9RKE Thank you for having taken the time to write us a feedback about your stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich. We are sorry to hear that the Opera Classic Plus Room you stayed in did not meet your expectations. We have different room categories with different room sizes. Our front office team will be more than happy to assist...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed here as a single. Got a great rate for a single room. Expected a closet sized room but found my room much more spacious than I expected and very well laid out. No bathtub, but bathroom was very well laid out and shower was huge. Lots of extras which were surprising. Free mineral water in the room, good storage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anmejoshme
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear anmejoshme Wow, thank you very much for this lovely review and the 5 stars score you gave us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich and were satisfied with your room and hotel facilities like our courtesy bar in the lobby area. Thank you as well for the compliments to our friendly...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel was modern and had complimentary tea, coffee, and espresso at all hours of the day. The staff was friendly and attentive. It was a pleasure to stay at the hotel, considering it centrally located to everything.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennb157
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jennb157 Thank you for having written this kind feedback about your stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all our complimentary amenities as well as enjoyed the central location of our hotel. We will be happy to forward your compliments to our friendly staff. We are already looking forward to welcome you soon back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Room is good sized, people are good. But the room is warmer than required. They were not able to sort out, I was told to open the windows. The location is good, very close to tram station and rail station

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TarunNayak
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TarunNayak Thank you very much for your nice review about our Worldhotels Opera Zurich. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with your room and central location. Concerning your comment about the heating in the room, we are sorry to hear how our team reacted and will ensure this will not...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Room not ready on time, park not included, breakfast really poor, bath not really clean. I often travel to Zurich and you can find way better hotel for the same price in the same area. Not to be recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxy323
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear foxy323 Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich. It is unfortunate to read that our hotel and services did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve and keep our high standards. Our check-in time is at 2pm however we would like to apologize...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We had two identical reservations for two families but our bills wasn't the same and the staff at reception couldn't explain why. They where kind but very confused about their own sistem. The hotel is very well placed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank radu710
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear radu710 Thank you very much for having taken the time and write us a review about our Worldhotels Opera Zurich. We are very sorry about your feedback concerning your experience at check-out time at our front desk. We had indeed a reservation system change which made us learn a lot of interesting things but at the same time challenged...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Opera last November. The location was perfect. It was in a quiet part of the city but close enough to walk to restaurants, shopping and the main train station. With everything on the doorstep, we didn’t need to take transit. We have stayed in some hotels in Europe where our room was so small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaHaC1989
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Opera Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PaHaC1989 Thank you very much for this lovely review about your stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich. We are very pleased about all the nice compliments you made us, specially to our friendly and helpful staff members. It is good to hear that you liked our central but quiet location as well as our rich Swiss buffet breakfast. As you...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#14 of 139 in Zurich
352 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 139 in Zurich
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#16 of 139 in Zurich
568 reviews
Seefeld
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOTEL OPERA, a name that will be music to your ears! Our private boutique hotel with a traditional atmosphere harmonizes perfectly with its classical surrounding. Located next to the famous Opera house, just a few steps away from the lake of Zürich, which is the perfect place for an early-morning jog, and the shopping mile „Bahnhofstrasse“, offering shopping at its very best. The airport and business centers are quickly and easily reached by public transportation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Opera Hotel

Address: Dufourstrasse 5, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: $285 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Opera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel zürich
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Zurich
#28 Family Hotel in Zurich
#34 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#58 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Opera Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Opera Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lake and mountains view”
joonas2014, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a bed in the middle of the room, maybe the size of the bedroom will be bigger.”
Carllosjr7, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reserve in advance. - They let you enter to your room JUST at 3pm.(15h.) - Parking 35 CHF a day.”
810ergunk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just change the bedspreads ”
, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“good location”
518bahmanb, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$227* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$230
AccorHotels.comUS$265
HotelQuicklyUS$277
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates