We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorell Hotel Seidenhof

Save
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good51%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(48 reviews)
“train station”(36 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Sorell Hotel Seidenhof
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
92
161
58
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
161
58
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrituals toiletriestrain stationcentral locationfree wifiold townnespresso machineremote controlthe hotel staffminute walkrooms are cleanair conditioningsuperior roombusiness tripwonderful staymini barmain station
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed in Sorell in Zurich for 5 nights during Christmas. The hotel is in a perfect central location, across the street from Jelmoli shopping mall, steps away from Banhoffshtrasse and the Central Train Station. Short walking distance to old town and Zurich Opera House....More

1  Thank Alex L
Response from Seidenhof, Manager at Sorell Hotel SeidenhofResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for the very nice comments about our Hotel and our breakfast. We have seen in your comments that the room was too hot. As well we have taken notice about your suggestion of the breakfast service. We...More

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel caters well for an overnight business stay. But not for a longer period of time. It’s conveniently located, which makes up for the lack of luster. Doesn’t provide a very homey feeling, but a decent hotel experience.

1  Thank miles_for_smiles
Response from Seidenhof, Manager at Sorell Hotel SeidenhofResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for ositive review. We are very happy to hear, that you had enjoyed your overnigth stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again. Sincerely Yours Matthias Ramer Manager

Reviewed 22 December 2017

I stayed for two nights, a work trip and I knew I was going to be working very late on one of those nights. So my criteria was a hotel central, not too hard to get to Sihl city area where I would be office...More

2  Thank Stephen_Lloyd
Response from Seidenhof, Manager at Sorell Hotel SeidenhofResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for this wonderful and detailed review. We are very proud to hear, that you have enjoyed our service and infrastructure during your stay and we are very happy to read that your second impressions was better than the first...More

Reviewed 16 December 2017

our room was very dirty when we arrived even we had a paper towel in the toilet and the and the bathroom wall was full of black hair .we told that the room is untidy they promised us to clean up but when we came...More

Thank mahi66
Response from Seidenhof, Manager at Sorell Hotel SeidenhofResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for you Feedback. Unfortunately you had an unpleasant stay with us and I really like to apologize for all the inconveniences you did receive. Things like this should not happen and you are right. We have made a mistake....More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Been staying in this hotel between 1980 and 2000. Location cannot be beat, fair size rooms and beds to dream on. After an 18 year's hiatus came back, it just got better. In the past it had been run by a group of old demure...More

2  Thank IR1001
Response from Seidenhof, Manager at Sorell Hotel SeidenhofResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Guest Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are very proud to hear, that you have enjoyed our breakfast and service during your stay. We would be more than happy to welcome you soon at our Sorell Hotel Seidenhof again. Sincerely Yours...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Zurich
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$182 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Family Hotel in Zurich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$182 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Family Hotel in Zurich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ben P
3 March 2018|
Answer
Response from DonzieJ | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know, I had a single.
0
Votes
techankur
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Seidenhof | Property representative |
Dear Mr. Mittal Thank you very much for your inquiries. with pleasure I give you the following answers: 1) If you have a lot of Luggages I would suggest you to take a taxi to our Hotel or if you would like to take the... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Notacamper99
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PaulaMottBlog | Reviewed this property |
The room #205 definitely has space for a rollaway bed and I'm pretty sure they will charge for that.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"rooms facing the road are a bit noisy"
Read review
"I was given a room facing away from the street which was therefore quiet."
Read review
"Get a balcony room"
Read review
"Pick a room on upper level facing the courtyard to avoid the traffic and tram noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing