We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bahnhofplatz 7, Zurich 8001 Switzerland
E-mail hotel
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$456
View deal
Hotels.com
US$456
View deal
Vio.com
US$409
View deal
Booking.comUS$768
TravelocityUS$456
Agoda.comUS$769
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (505)
360
Panoramas (42)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 144 hotels in Zurich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The historical Hotel Schweizerhof is located opposite Zurich main station and is the ideal starting point for visiting the city by the banks of river Limmat. The famous pedestrian shopping street "Bahnhofstrasse" with its exclusive shops are just a stone's throw away from the hotel’s doorstep. Zurich's up-and-coming neighbourhood "Europaallee", the classic financial district by "Paradeplatz" and Zurich’s sightseeing spots are all within steps of the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 8 more

Location

100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
259Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
52Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2122Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,637
  • 362
  • 83
  • 31
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Extraordinary624982 wrote a review 24 Jan
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel Schweizerhof is hands down elegance exemplified! The decor, ambience and amenities are exquisite and great value for money. Its location is unbeatable and is overall just an incredible touch of luxury. I loved my stay and everything the Hotel offers!!! I recommend it without hesitation!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
RogerS40 wrote a review Mar 2022
Queensland, Australia75 contributions63 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Sadly, I only stayed here one night at the end of a ski holiday on my way back to Australia. At my request, a porter met me at the Zurich train station to assist me with a substantial amount of luggage including skis. While the hotel is directly across the street from the station, this was a welcome service. I was greeted at reception with a warm hand towel and a drink of sparkling water. Even though I arrived mid- morning, my room was ready. The room was well appointed including a fruit tray, chocolates, bottled water, capsule coffee machine and tea service. The bathroom was nicely appointed as well with Asprey of London toiletries. For those travellers who didn't bring the right power adapter, the desk outlets included British, American and European power points. The windows appeared to be triple glazed and kept out virtually all the noise of the hustle and bustle below. For the evening meal, I sat at the bar and had a wonderful veal dish along with a very nice glass of Bordeaux wine. The hotel is within walking distance of what appear to be some very nice restaurants in addition to trendy shops. Breakfast was very good and the freshly squeezed orange juice was a stand out. On my next Swiss ski trip, I would like to stay here at least two nights. Well done Hotel Schweizerhof!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Roger First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind feedback and for having taken the time to share it with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. Providing the highest level of service has been our highest priority since our opening in 1876 and our team does its best to make every guest happier. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with the entire staff. We already look forward to welcoming you back on your next ski trip to Switzerland. If you have any questions or wishes we will be happy to assist you. Kind regards Olivia Abdelaziz Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim M wrote a review 23 Jan
London, United Kingdom16 contributions9 helpful votes
Gym was good. Outside gym hard to find and not worth the effort. Great location. Overall, a positive experience. Breakfast was fine, bar food was good. The VIP status from Experia was a factor in deciding for the hotwl.....but location was main point.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Felipe K wrote a review 23 Jan
Sao Paulo, SP12 contributions5 helpful votes
Perfect centric location, at the Bahnhofstrasse, close to the Main Station and shopping districts, friendly staff, very comfortable and spacious rooms and bath, combined with delicious breakfast served by friendly and efficient staff..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lilieeb wrote a review 6 Jan
Zapopan, Mexico1 contribution
A perfect hotel with good location just in front of central station, clean and the beds are super confortable, the breakfast has good quality and a they had a great customer service during all my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear lilieeb Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for having taken the time to share it with us. I am delighted to read that your stay with us has been memorable and that you appreciated our personal service and the cleanliness of our rooms. It will be a pleasure sharing your kind words with the entire team. It was an honour to have you as our guest and we truly hope to welcome you back soon at the Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich. Kind regards, Your Hotel Schweizerhof Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helvio wrote a review Dec 2022
11 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel location is very good, near to Zurich HB train station and many stores... Rooms and staff are also very good... On the other hand, the food/meals are too expensive based on quality and options offered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Helviotsa Thank your for staying at our Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich and for sharing your honest opinion with us. It is a pleasure to see that your stay with us has predominantly met your expectations. I am very sorry that you felt like the price/quality was not suitable and I will gladly forward your feedback to our Food & Baverage Manager. However, we are delighted to read that the service and the room has been to your full satisfaction. Please note that the door of our hotel is always open for you. Warm regards Your Hotel Schweizerhof Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richkaye2022 wrote a review Dec 2022
Austin, Texas1 contribution
Great location in the heart of the city. Lots to do and places to eat within easy walking distance. Fantastic continental breakfast bar - loved the smoked salmon. Exceptionally friendly and courteous staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear richkaye2022 Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your residence in Zurich and for your wonderful message. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your entire stay with us and delighted to read your compliments about our exceptionally friendly staff and our rich breakfast buffet. To welcome you back would be a big honour and if you should have any special desires or questions, we are happy to assist. Warm regards from Zurich Your Hotel Schweizerhof Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ft453 wrote a review Dec 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Most basic hotel breakfast of our trip more like a 3 star or lower hotel.. very disappointing .. we visited multiple cities during our trip and stayed at multiple hotels and all had better and more varied breakfast options than the Schweizerhof Hotel and they certainly didn't have a charge option for eggs benedict!! but the extra charging aside .. very disappointing breakfast options
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ft453 Thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich as well as for taking the time to write us a review. We hope that you were able to enjoy your stay in general and are happy to see that the location has met your expectations. However, I am very sorry that the breakfast has not met your expectations and I will forward your feedback to our Food & Beverage Manager. We continuously strive to meet our guest’s needs and expectations. Therefore your feedback is very essential to us. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you and to convince you of our otherwise impeccable service. It would be an honor to welcome you soon back with us and will gladly remain at your disposal if you have any further questions or wishes. Kind regards, Your Hotel Schweizerhof Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Discover789843 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Great sleeping in these adjustable beds with super snuggly duvets. Convenient location. Breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice was a perfect start to our day. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Zurich.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Discover789843 It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich, thus I would like to thank you for the great feedback. It has always been a high priority of us to make sure that our guests are as welcomed and comfortable as possible. It is a pleasure to see that our breakfast buffet, as well as the convenient location, have fulfilled your expectations. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you were able to have a good night sleep sleep thanks to our sdjustable beds. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again and are happy to asisst you with any questions or wishes. Kind regards, Your Hotel Schweizerhof Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hbuchananh wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
nice room with comfy befs. pretty bummed out when we arrived w the staff treatment along with charging us for drinks we did not order- pretty frustrating . the electricity going out was frustrating but great location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich Hotel Schweizerhof Zürich, General Manager at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear hbuchananh Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich as your residence and for taking the time to write us a review. We are very pleased to see that your stay has mostly met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy a good night sleep on your comfortable matresses. However, we are sorry to hear that that you were not happy with the Invoice and are anytime available to have a look at this matter directly with us. Moreover, we want to apologize for the power cut in Zurich, where unfortunately part of the Bahnhofstreet - including our Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich - was out of electricity for a moment. This matter has been solved by the city itself and should not occur again. We would be happy to be able to welcome you again and to asisst you with any questions or wishes. Kind regards, Your Hotel Schweizerhof team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$412 - US$543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
schweizerhof zurich hotel, schweizerhof zurich zürich
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZURICH: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 919 Photos (Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Gmbh (0.08 km), Lindenhof Hill (0.5 km), and Limmatquai (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich?
Conveniently located restaurants include Laderach, Restaurant La Soupière, and Ellermann`s Hummerbar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Zurich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.