We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

Show Prices
#65 of 134 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 829: English reviews
Victoria, Seychelles
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Helpful concierges and reception staff, good overall cleanliness of the rooms. The highlight of this hotel is definitely the gym complex which is independently run from the hotel but it is really state of the art with a very wide ranging choice of equipment. It is unfortunate that it is not properly mentioned on the Booking.com site that you need... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek S
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek S Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us. Also I am happy to read that you have had an enjoyable stay here with most of our services. Our Fitness (2000m2) is really a unique selling proposition of our hotel. Please note that only IHG Rewards Club Members that book directly with us do... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying here for business I was able to analyse the hotel and came up with the following summary: Service is good, and the staff generally very helpful The building is quite old and from the outside very much a 70s hotel in concrete. The interior is clean but also quite old. The room was tiny but fully functional. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller921
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FrequentTraveller921 Thank you very much for your positive echo on your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! We have reviewed your comments among our board of directors. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good place to stay for business travelers, with easy access to transport, wi-fi, and very professional and helpful staff. The rooms were also clean and comfortable. The restaurants had great food, but not a very wide selection to choose from. However, this gave me a good excuse to explore the city a bit more. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon_Onyango
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon_Onyango Thank you very much for your review and your positive feedback about your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. I have forwarded your praising words on our restaurant and the rooms to my colleagues. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel rooms are old however very friendly staff and great location. The breakfast buffet is satisfactory however the health club and pool are nice. If you are working outside zurich then you will need to make effort to get into hotel. Reaching the hotel from the airport is easy but you need to hop in the train and bus. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank InterfaceMirror
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear InterfaceMirror Let me thank you for your comments as well as for your stay with us. The Crowne Plaza can be reached very easily from Zurich Airport and from Zurich mainstation. There are regular trains running to Hardbrucke and Main Station. Tram N2 and N3 take you from our hotel to the city center directly without having to change... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hi First of all I will never suggest any one this hotel because of the location. Room was very small Staff was very bad I paid everything in advance inclusive of taxes through my travel agent however that asked me to pay again and breakfast was not offered Staff was having attitude and will never recommend any one this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sana B
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alina Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! We have revised your feedback with our board of directors. Please be advised that we do inform on our (central) location on all information channels. We are next to the Letzigrund Stadion, only 10 minutes from downtown. From our hotel... More 

Travellers are raving about these Zurich hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room they gave me was not clean. The sheets were stained and the carpets were dirty. As well the walls were all marked up and dirty. I asked to get moved to another room and the same. Dirty sheets, walls, and moldy bathroom. Rather than spending my day moving from room to room trying to find a clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan W Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us! We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a good start to the stay at all today. Feeling wholeheartedly irritated. When we pulled up outside the hotel we were not welcomed or even greeted. The bellman was busy socialising with the taxi drivers. He then walked off inside and left us to unload our car. It was quite clear we were guests as we were driving an... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your detailed review on your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. I take reference to our front office manager, Mr Samuel Baumgartner, who dealt with your case from the day of your arrival. Luckily, your case and all issues have been resolved and I am happy to hear that we did manage... More 

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location close to a tram stop, not far from the train station. The hotel was nice, clean, and the staff were friendly. The bathrooms were modern and clean. We really liked that they had a variety of TV channels and a tablet for room use. We only stayed one night but enjoyed our time in Zurich.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel M Thank you very much for your review. We hope to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as an alternate to very expensive hotels in the city. The hotel is very good and has been recently refurbished. We had adjoining rooms which suited our family if 5 (one room with king and rollaway and other room with 2 singles). The fitness centre is very good although under16's are not allowed in,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Alina R, Manager at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim G I am happy to read about your positive experiences with us here at the Crowne Plaza Zurich! Also I have already forwarded your praising words to my colleagues. We want to welcome you back. Best regards Alina Russ, Marketing More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service here was excellent, the room was very clean and spacious with bottled water replaced every day along with biscuits and chocolate hearts, a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and courteous, we used the restaurant a few times and the meals were well presented, the breakfasts were superb with many choices. A short tram ride to the lake and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
Management response:

Dear Jenny B, Thank you very much for your kind comment and your stay in the Crowne Plaza Zurich. We are lucky to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Alina Russ, Marketing More 

503 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Ramada Hotel Zurich City
#69 of 134 in Zurich
465 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#43 of 134 in Zurich
578 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 134 in Zurich
2,057 reviews
Escher Wyss
Novotel Zurich City-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Zürich hotel is situated in the trendy Zurich West district, 11km from the airport, close to the city centre. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich offers indoor parking for 550 cars. The 365 air-conditioned rooms in modern and contemporary design are kept in warm browne colours. All guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, high speed & wireless internet access, coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. Restaurants at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zurich include the Relais des Arts and the Letzi Leu as well as the garden restaurant, all serving delicate Swiss and international meals. The Lobby Bar is an ideal meeting place for business or leisure. Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich enjoy access to 2000 square meters of fitness and spa facilities. WiFi internet is available in all rooms. For events & meetings for up to 480 guests, 11 rooms with natural daylight are at your disposal. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

Address: Badenerstrasse 420, Zurich 8004, Switzerland (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Zurich)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Price Range: $180 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Zurich
Crowne Plaza zürich
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Zurich
#53 Business Hotel in Zurich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Disappointing breakfast for such a hotel brand!”
 of 5 bubbles 788DerekS788, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Darrell022354, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I wish I knew given that our room was a "nicer room"”
 of 5 bubbles CitizenoftheAir, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Small but comfortable rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ruchirg2013, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms need to be better equipped and maintained”
 of 5 bubbles pacof516, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay