We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Brandschenkestrasse 152, Zurich 8002 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$443
Vio.comUS$443
StayForLong
eDreamsUS$443
EtripUS$443
Agoda.comUS$443
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (498)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (132)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 144 hotels in Zurich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The B2 hotel is where modernity and history meet. This modern city hotel in the former Hürlimann brewery impresses with its unique sense of style, unmistakable architecture and an innovative concept which brings people together. All that right in the centre of Zurich.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Squash offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Tennis court offsite
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
1379Reviews31Q+A74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,053
  • 242
  • 62
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anadolu2002 wrote a review Jan 2023
Orange County, California9 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is a unique experience itself. It was converted from a brewery by a very smart architect, spaces are very well designed. We wanted to eat at the restaurants breakfast, lunch and dinner. Food was great but the library feeling made it very special. We stayed ina suite, so much space. So we’ll resigned. They had closets and books for everything you could think of. The staff is extremely friendly so helpful. We loved our experience there. If and when I go back to Zurich, I will stay in the same hotel. It is also conviniently located , not in the most touristic spot but very close to subway and walking distance to the city landmarks. The only thing I would not recommend is the spa due to all the crowds. But that is a separately run business and have nothing to do with the hotel. It also gives you something to do.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Anadolu2002 I am so delighted and proud to read your lovely words. For sure I will share your kind feedback with my entire team. Comments like yours give us the daily motivation for top performance. I truly hope to welcome you and your family back soon. We’re already looking forward to your next stay! Best regards Alex Hürlimann & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sevsalamin wrote a review Dec 2022
Sierre, Switzerland1 contribution
Everything is amazing about this hotel. Amazing people amazing service amazing spa experience amazing breakfast. It starts the moment you enter the hotel with the way they welcome you till the moment you leave. We look forward to being there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded 14 Dec 2022
Dear sevsalamin Thank you so much for your great review with five from five points. I will proudly share your kind words with the entire team and we cannot wait to welcome you again in the near future. All the best from your B2 Guest Ambassador Alex Huerlimann & team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
niamhmitchell2022 wrote a review Nov 2022
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
Stunning hotel with staff who go above and beyond. All the facilities you could need and no ask was too big. Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and went further for our group than I have ever experienced to ensure our needs were met.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded 2 Dec 2022
Dear niamhmitchell2022 Thank you for being our guest recently and for taking the time to share your review with us and other travellers. It makes me proud to read your kind words, especially the praise for our B2 Guest Ambassadors. They truly do an amazing job day by day and I am sure feedback like yours will make them happy and keep them motivated. We are looking forward to welcome you again here at the B2 in the near future and send best wishes, your B2 Guest Ambassadors Alex Huerlimann & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane S wrote a review Oct 2022
Hertford, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed two nights and absolutely loved our stay. The hotel is just delightful and the staff are so charming and friendly. We had dinner our first night in the library and breakfast there both mornings. What an iconic setting. A pleasant 15 minute walk from the town makes this an ideal and quiet location to enjoy everything Zürich has to offer. Can’t wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear 735janej Thank you for being our guests recently and a even bigger thank you for sharing your great review with us and other travelers. There is no better praise for us than words like yours. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay throughout and we cannot wait to have you back in the near future. Best wishes from your B2 Guest Ambassadors Alex Huerlimann & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJvonH wrote a review Oct 2022
Cape Town, South Africa85 contributions48 helpful votes
Really slick arty hotel attached to a fabulous thermal spring. Delicious food (with vegetarian options), friendly welcoming staff. Amazing views over Zurich. Rooms very comfortable. Good gym. Especially big thanks to Mr Simeon Maurus - brilliant customer service. 👌🏼
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear MJvonH Wow – thank you so much for your great review with five from five points. It is our main concern to make our guests happy and we are glad that we won another B2 fan :-) I am proud to share your kind words with the whole team, especially Maurus. Do not wait too long for your next visit, we are looking forward. All the best from your B2 Guest Ambassadors Alex Huerlimann & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scbrown wrote a review Aug 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom69 contributions73 helpful votes
This is a great hotel and throughly enjoyed our two night stay. All the staff I encountered from reception, restaurant, housekeeping and the spa were very professional and made us feel valued customers. The room was very clean and comfortable and felt very spacious with the high ceilings. The library, where you have breakfast, is visually stunning and the food was excellent especially breakfast. We had one evening meal which again was very good although the choice was quite limited. The spa was excellent although this was extra to the room rate as it is owned by an outside company but was well worth the cost. If back in Zurich I will certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded 8 Sep 2022
Dear scbrown Thank you for your recent stay at our little hideaway and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers. I am happy to read your kind words, especially about our B2 Guest Ambassadors and our friends at the public spa. Certainly I will share your comments with the entire team. It is great that you liked your room with the special charm mixed from industrial and modern, as well as our picturesque Wine Library with its 33.000 books. We hope to have you as our guest very soon again and sending best regards, your B2 Guest Ambassador Alexandra Huerlimann with team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny from Santa Cruz wrote a review Aug 2022
Santa Cruz, California741 contributions352 helpful votes
This was my second stay at this hotel. I had stayed 2+ years ago, and had been remembering it fondly ever since. And the second stay lived up to my memories. I cannot wait to come back again. Positives: + The hotel is so clean, from the rooms to the lobby, it's pristine. + The staff is awesome. They're super kind, happy to help in whatever language you speak, and give thoughtful suggestions. + The rooftop spa pool is an amazing treat to start or end your day, with views over the city. + The breakfast room is honestly one of my favorite rooms I've ever gotten to spend time in. The floor-to-ceiling books feel grand and also cozy. + And the breakfast food itself is awesome. The breads and pastries, plus made-to-order eggs and bacon. YUM! + The gym/fitness center is spacious and reasonably well equipped. There are several cardio machines and a set of weight lifting equipment (cage, bars, etc) that was well above average for hotels. The only downside was no real fan in the gym. + The views from the windows are quite lovely. I was there in late summer, and the sunsets poured this golden light through the (huge) windows in my room that made me SO happy. + The room is well-furnished and well laid-out to have a few different spaces to enjoy. Plenty of space to unpack items in the bathroom and put them on the shelf. Negative: - The air conditioner had two panels, and I felt like only one of them worked. But once I tried that one (in the bathroom), it was nice and cool in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded 8 Sep 2022
Dear Santa_Cruz_Jenny Wow – we cannot thank you enough for your amazing and detailed feedback. You described a stay at our liltte Bijou with all its details and I am proud to share your kind words with my entire team. We are happy that we won another B2-Fan and we are looking forward to your next stay already. Sending best regards from all B2 Guest Ambassadors, Alexandra Huerlimann with team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave996NL wrote a review Aug 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands10 contributions25 helpful votes
We loved the hotel, and the staff were extremely welcoming, professional and helpful, the breakfast was amazing. The room was spacious, very comfortable and generally very clean but the bath could be refurbished since it looks worn, scratched and slightly dirty. Since the bath is also used as the only shower it obviously gets a-lot of use but we were not encouraged to ever lie down in it for a bath which was a shame. Maybe bleaching the bath once in a while would at least result in a brighter look. It was however a little bit strange having our room directly visible to the working staff of the Google offices next door and prevented us from ever opening up the curtains during the day for privacy reasons which made an already dark room even darker. On one occasion there was a-lot of noise coming from renovations to the spa which was very loud and quite disturbing at such an early hour (7:30am). We refused to visit the roof top pool because we considered the levying of an additional charge for its use to be unfair and disingenuous behaviour from such a luxury hotel and considering the overall price of our 4 night stay (2400 CHF). Such additional charges should either be included in the overall price of the stay or not at all since they come across as petty and unnecessary to the guests to be additionally charged for an in-house amenity that the hotel prides itself on and being furthermore cleverly used in their marketing to attract the guest to the hotel in the first place. I would consider this behaviour to be typical of a much lower graded cheaper hotel and therefore unfortunately left a bad taste in our mouths after such a wonderful stay in such a beautiful establishment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Hürlimann, Geschäftsführer at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Dave996NL Thank you for your recent stay with us at the B2 Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers. It is great to hear that you were happy with the hotel in general, our Guest Ambassador service and the buffet breakfast. I will share your kind words with the entire team. Regarding your comment about the bathtub, we must apologize that you did not feel comfortable in many aspects and I will discuss this further with our Executive Housekeeper. We fully understand your point regarding the extra fee to the attached Huerlimannbad & Spa, however as it is not an inhouse spa and operated/owned by another company then the B2 Hotel, we are unfortunately not able to include the entrance fee into the room rate. As a benefit for our guests, we have managed to receive a direct access to the public Spa with the hotel elevator, 50% discount on the entrance fee and one and a half hour exclusive time in the roof top pool every morning. We really hope to have you as our guests again in the near future and maybe you want to enjoy the amazing view from the rooftop pool then – it is worth it! Sending you best regards, your B2 Guest Ambassador Alexandra Huerlimann & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarcLiyanage wrote a review Aug 2022
San Francisco, California17 contributions19 helpful votes
We booked this hotel specifically over other, cheaper options in Zurich because they advertised air conditioning. However we found out that the air conditioning was barely noticeable, it was definitely not cooling the room down enough. We asked the staff about it and they said it's because of some government regulation that limits how much they are allowed to cool. However a few days later we stayed in another hotel in Rapperswil, and that hotel had AC that was working as expected. So do not book this hotel if you're visiting in the summer and you are expecting air conditioning. The hotel is otherwise excellent. Great location, beautiful building and rooms, very friendly staff, and a nice lobby with a great breakfast buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not book if you are expecting air conditioning
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear MarcLiyanage Thank you for your visit at our little hideaway and taking your time to share your impressions with us and other travelers. We are sorry to hear that the air conditioning in your room was not cooling as much as you had expected following the hotel description. As the B2 hotel is located in a former brewery which is a historical building under governments heritage, we have different rules in terms of the air conditioning than newer buildings. We’re cooling currently as much as possible within the given regulations and offer additional ventilators to our guests. It would be our pleasure if you visit us again in a “normal” Swiss summer or during another, colder season. Your B2 Guest Ambassador Alexandra Huerlimann with team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AntonVayvod wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
B2 is a great hotel with amazing spa facilities, quiet spacious rooms, brilliant breakfast and friendly staff. My trip was for business and the commute to the office was literally walking a few meters. It can be a romantic getaway too with the rooftop pool and spa. Conveniently located by the canal path, Enge train station. 20 minute walk along the canal toward the Zurich HB station. I used the gym a couple of times, it's larger than in most hotels and interestingly combined with a museum of the former brewery's equipment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex Hürlimann, General Manager at B2 Hotel Zurich
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Anton Vayvod What a great review! Many thanks for your visit and taking your time to share your impressions with us and other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you had an overall great time with us during your business trip. Hopefully, we can welcome you back soon! Sunny regards your B2 Guest Ambassador Alexandra Huerlimann with team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$404 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichZurichEnge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

B2 HOTEL ZURICH: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 553 Photos (Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about B2 Hotel Zurich
Which popular attractions are close to B2 Hotel Zurich?
Nearby attractions include Kirche Enge (0.5 km), Laser Arena (0.2 km), and Chabad Lubavitch Switzerland (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to B2 Hotel Zurich?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Weisses Rössli, Maison Manesse, and Don Leone Waffenplatz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at B2 Hotel Zurich?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does B2 Hotel Zurich offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B2 Hotel Zurich?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.