We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairway Guest House

Save
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“first floor”(2 reviews)
“self catering”(2 reviews)
“janet”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
5
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorself cateringjanetdishwasherbedapartmenthostsviews
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Everything we needed after a long day from Scotland and drive from Durban airport, bed very comfortable, the apartment had everything we needed. Jan and Dave were exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable in where to go in the area for site seeing or victuals

Thank Vanessa N
Response from Janet C, Owner at Fairway Guest HouseResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so so much for your kind review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Kind Regards Jan & Dave Fairway Lodge

Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed in the deluxe double room on the first floor. The most fantastic decor and attention to detail. The room was tastefully modern with a beautiful, large bathroom and well equipped kitchen (even a dishwasher). The bedroom was spacious with a seating area, comfortable...More

1  Thank dorothy270
Response from Janet C, Owner at Fairway Guest HouseResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you sooo much for the wonderful review. We appreciate your support. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again the next time you are in our beautiful area of the coast. Kind Regards Dave &...More

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

The hosts are great - chat to Dave about things to do and don't in the area. Room was well equipped with everything you need for a quick getaway and the views are awesome. Will definitely go back and take the family next time.More

Thank fredsF3125YQ
Response from Janet C, Owner at Fairway Guest HouseResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property it is very much appreciated. So please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us,and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Fairway Lodge. Kind Regards Dave &...More

Reviewed 20 December 2016

The room I stayed in for a week was spacious the amenities were there and the hosts were very accommodating. It really felt like they would try their level best to meet any request - I did not have any as it was not necessary.

Thank JKG416
Response from Janet C, Owner at Fairway Guest HouseResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our establishment. and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 20 June 2016

I was left disappointed by this B&B. The decor in the "red" room was old, dated, the curtains needed much attention/replacement. Some time should be given to just hanging them correctly which would be a huge difference. The floor in the kitchenette sinks when you...More

Thank BWM55
Response from Janet C, Owner at Fairway Guest HouseResponded 22 June 2016

We are so sorry to hear that you were disapointed with your accommodation. Upgrading is an on-going process and your comments have been noted.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
394dawief
23 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Janet C | Property representative |
Good Morning, thank you for your enquiry at Fairway Lodge. regret I am fully booked for the requested period. Try phoning Ruth on 072 374 8236 she has a double room B & B for R900 per night 25,26& 27. Good luck I hope you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try it, it's beautiful!"
Read review
"Ask the owners - they offer excellent advice"
Read review
"Not recommended"
Read review
"Sea facing have amazing views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing