We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 11 hotels in Leeuwarden

Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand Cafe

487 reviews
Save
Traveller (231)
Dining (50)
Room & Suite (33)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good37%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nice hotel”(10 reviews)
“rain shower”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (487)Write a Review
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
79
47
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
47
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelrain showerlocation is excellentthe ground floorreception staffmodern decorheritage buildinggreat advertstay longerthe young ladyshower cabinparking placesbig bathroomquiet arearomantic getawayfirst floorwithin walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

This Hotel used to be a former post Office and has been turned into a very nice City hotel. Just a few steps from the City Centre, still in a very quiet area. The rooms are modern and large,the bathroom is Perfect and the breakfast...More

Thank HCvRossum
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Lovely old building which has been beautifully renovated. The central restaurant area is obviously a locals haunt for both business and leisure, which has a real local vibe. Room was spacious and whilst over looking the road it was well sound proofed and quiet. Tremendous...More

Thank NavidS269
Response from Annelies D, Director of Sales at Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand CafeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Navid, Thank you very much for your review about Post-Plaza. It is good to read that you are enthousiast about the room, the atmosphere in the building and the breakfast. We are very happy that you will visit us again and proud that you...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We’ve chosen the hotel for our honeymoon short stay. As soon as we saw the reviews and photos of the bar area - that was it. Stayed in superior room. That was a bit different from the pictures we’ve been amazed at their website, not...More

Thank Yuliya S
Response from Annelies D, Director of Sales at Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand CafeResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yuliya, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that Post-Plaza is part of the positive memories to your honeymoon short stay. It is good to read you enjoyed the room, the ambience and the Grand Café. As you describe, the...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The hotel is good, but the parking arrangements are poor. We ate in the restaurant 3 times and it ranged from poor to OK. The room is impressive, the service is friendly, but the food disappoints. On one occasion we sent our meal back, and...More

Thank martini632
Response from Annelies D, Director of Sales at Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand CafeResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Good to read that you had a positive experience with our Hotel. It is our goal to solve negative experiences right away. However, from your review I can not make up which dish you had, or what...More

Reviewed 21 October 2017

The rooms is very nice, the location is excellent, staff very helpful and the restaurant I could eat in for almost every meal. Just dont order the gnocchi which was soggy dough with the soup of the day poured on top. Otherwise breakfast, oysters and...More

Thank Tim R
Response from Annelies D, Director of Sales at Post-Plaza Hotel & Grand CafeResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Tim, Thank you for your review. Good to read that you had such a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks for the feedback about the gnocchi, this way we are able to improve. Oant sjen during a next stay!

PreviousNext
12345627
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (231)
Dining (50)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (5)
Hotel & Grounds (152)
Bathroom (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leeuwarden
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leeuwarden
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite