We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen

Weg door Jonkerbos 90, 6532 SZ Nijmegen The Netherlands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (170)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#7 of 14 hotels in Nijmegen
Sanadome is a 4 star plus hotel with a modern design interior; it has 96 deluxe and 10 superior hotel rooms. The rooms are spacious, almost all with a balcony and a view of the fountain or gardens, and furnished with very large and comfortable beds. Health Spa included with your overnight stay. From each floor, via the panorama lift, you have direct access to our Health Spa experience, which you can visit unlimited during your stay, and also enjoy our relaxing Beauty & Wellness treatments.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch, German
573Reviews3Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 214
  • 86
  • 53
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
telefoontoestel wrote a review Jul 2021
The Netherlands4 contributions6 helpful votes
The facilities at this welness hotel are moderate. Not very many, but it's nit very busy either. The prices at the bar and restaurant are in my opinion very high for what you get. What I noticed most is that all facilities are poorly maintained. If you start to pay attention you will notice everywhere things that are worn down, like carpets on the floors and stairs, tiles that are a bit loose and other frequently used elements to the point of breaking and tearing. Not expexted from a 4 star hotel. Beds for sleeping are ok, but don't expect a luxerious experience. The service overall (exception aside) is minimal and not more friendly then absolutely necessary. All in all it's ok for a night, but there are a lot better wellness hotels out there that are a better value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Sanadome Nijmegen, Gastenservice/Front Office at Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didn't feel a luxurious experience during your stay at Sanadome. We are aware of the problem of the carpeting. The entire hotel will soon be fitted with new carpeting. We value your honest opinion. Could you please send us a email to service@sanadome.nl so that we can discuss your experience? Kind regards, Team Sanadome
Read more
Tristina G wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
The hotel was beautiful with elegant Christmas decor. My boyfriend and I had lovely big room with a very nice bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. The corona measures were enforced accordingly at the breakfast buffet. you had to wear your face mask when serving food and sanitize your hands every time you went up. The only disappointment was the time it took to check out due to the que of people, this meant we were 15 mins late for our spa treatment. The reception at the Spa did not think this was a problem and told us to take a seat, but when I checked again with one of the staff members who didn't speak English very well, she said in Dutch that we had missed our time slot and there is nothing they can do till 5pm. Since we has already checked out and didn't want to wait the whole day we used the thermal pools. Nice variety, but still too crowded for corona. There is always a wait to use the steam cabin or the smaller jacuzzi pools.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
John O wrote a review Oct 2020
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions3 helpful votes
Spent almost a full month here on a business visit . Nice hotel but they rank themselves as 4 star superior and that’s a stretch . But it is nice , clean rooms , friendly staff and great food . Every dish I tried during the month was first class . Room housekeeping is a bit shoddy with glasses , laundry bags etc not being replaced as they’re used. Cushions for the bed left thrown on the floor . Could be better. Great gym and spa but here’s the strange thing . The gym is open 7am to 9pm Monday to Friday but only 9am to 3pm at the weekends . Not sure what the logic is there. I went down on Saturday at 3:30pm to use the gym only to find it locked up. But overall it is a very nice place to stay with great staff and a nice ambience . Also booked a business room for a meeting and that was very nice indeed. I’ll definitely be staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Dan S wrote a review Aug 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands5 contributions2 helpful votes
Don"t go during a global pandemic! The Staff is AMAZING! The amenities are great! The food is not bad! I would recommend this spa to anybody just not during a worldwide pandemic. Management does absolutely nothing to maintain any type of social distancing. This place is a petri dish for COVID and it is only a matter of time...... During checkout today there were probably 60 people all crammed into the small reception area waiting in the only two open lines. More staffing would help to eliminate the long lines (see pictures for examples). The only way in and out of the hotel was through the mass of people waiting to check-in and out. During the buffet breakfast, no controls were enforced to keep people from standing all up on each other or even touching food or plates that could be used by others. If you wanted food you had to use the same utensils, everyone, also in the hotel has touched to plate it. At the various restaurants, all tables were open and people were allowed to sit within inches of each other. To open your beer at the pool restaurant you had to use a community bottle opener that who knows how many people grabbed between cleanings. I personally witnessed more then 20 people open beers with it. There was no hand sanitizer anywhere to be found in that restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
TBrig wrote a review Feb 2020
Callander, United Kingdom31 contributions34 helpful votes
On a road trip from Norway to the UK stopped overnight here - we will be coming back Fantastic rooms Great Spa and pool at 33c Good food Stair carpets could do with replacing but otherwise fantastic Our only disappointment was having to leave to continue our trip !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from SanadomeNijmegen, Guest Relations Manager at Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Thank you for recommending us. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Sanadome and that you will come back. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, team Sanadome.
Read more
US$153 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
scandic sanadome nijmegen hotel nijmegen
The NetherlandsGelderland ProvinceNijmegen
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen
Which popular attractions are close to Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen?
Nearby attractions include muZIEum (3.5 km), Lange Hezelstraat (3.6 km), and Kronenburgerpark (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen?
Conveniently located restaurants include De Portier, Puur Sanh, and Vesters.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sanadome Hotel & Spa Nijmegen?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Dutch.