We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Maastricht

CancelonUS$134*
View Deal
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$265*
US$134*
Great Deal
US$136*
US$136*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Maastricht
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

899 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Maastricht
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just check in the so called 4 star hotel where there is no person to help with the luggage. Entered the very small rooms and just on checking the room found no dustbin in the toilet area. Also, no complimentary water bottles available and on asking at the reception was told that water at the sink is drinkable water or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagar N
Yelverton U.k.
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were slightly disappointed with the Novotel at Maastricht. We were charged for parking which we felt was not made clear and the attitude of the particular Reception person left a lot to be desired. The room was OK & the breakfast was excellent and the staff attentive.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank agbird
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Helpful and friendly staff at check in. Great you can open windows to let in the breeze. Disappointed dinner service. Waited over 20 minutes to have a dinner menu and drink order taken.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharonu2
DanielleJongenburger, General Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, I am happy to see that you had a great time in Maastricht and that you appriciated our reception team. However, I sincerely regret that you dinner experience was not as good as it should be. Please accept my apologize, since I will certainly discuss this matter with the restaurant team. I do hope to welcome you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as we were over for a training weekend ahead of upcoming Ironman The hotel was a bit tricky to find due to the new motorway layout going into Maastricht but once there we had a good stay Decent size carpark ,simple check in ,our room was a good size with a comfy double bed and double sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AK1972
DanielleJongenburger, General Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is so great to see how many guests are comming over to train for the upcomming IronMan event in August 2017 ! It will be again an great event and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could do some serious training. We are looking forward to welcome you...

Hulst, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert R
DanielleJongenburger, General Manager at Novotel Maastricht, responded to this review

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived early evening, two superior rooms booked. Checked in ok, did mention we had booked superior rooms. No comment from staff at reception. Each room was on a different floor, right at the end of the corridors. What a disappointment, small, dark and the bathroom was tiny!!!! Also next to the service lift and cleaners cupboard, noisy in the morning....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5986NLmichaelm
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Stayed a few days in this hotel and was quite impressed the staff were friendly professional and helpful , the room was large , clean and well appointed and a very comfortable bed , breakfast had a good basic selection of hot and cold dishes with again friendly staff they also a free hourly shuttle service to the city centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AP194R
Pianoro, Italy
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Funny: the building is a 1-on-1 copy of the Novotel in Eindhoven, which I have rated average. So much also depends on the staff. Maastricht is one of the most welcoming cities in the Netherlands anyway. And it shows here as well. Though a bit outside of the city centre, great place for meetings. Very quiet for a good night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viktor_ITALIA
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We had a great time in Maastricht with so much to see. Hotel was amazing and they are always ready to oblige you with any of your requests. Very helpful information on local places to see and they have a shuttle bus from the hotel every day from 10am every hour until late. Restaurant meals were delicious and breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jedda21
Felixdorf, Austria
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markus F

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (30)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
0.9 km away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#12 of 37 in Maastricht
1,187 reviews
1.1 km away
Kaboom Hotel
Kaboom Hotel
#2 of 37 in Maastricht
479 reviews
0.3 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
Van der Valk Hotel Maastricht
#11 of 37 in Maastricht
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
Crowne Plaza Maastricht
#9 of 37 in Maastricht
673 reviews
1.2 km away
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
Townhouse Hotel Maastricht
#6 of 37 in Maastricht
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant Novotel Maastricht
Restaurant Novotel Maastricht
Cuisines: European, Dutch, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Maastricht is situated on the edge of Maastricht city centre, close to the Maastricht Exhibition & Congress Center (MECC). The Novotel Maastricht is ideal for business trips and weekend breaks, and can be easily reached by car or public transport. There is a Shuttle bus to the city center, central train station or MECC. The Novotel Maastricht welcomes children, and in the summer months you can enjoy the heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Maastricht

Address: Sibemaweg 10, 6227 AH Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Price Range: $129 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Maastricht 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Maastricht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maastricht Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Maastricht
#5 Family Hotel in Maastricht
#8 Business Hotel in Maastricht
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maastricht
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maastricht
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Maastricht staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Maastricht staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One familyroom shower ran out of pressure.”
556albertr, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to ask for a pool-vieuw, as that's where it is the quietest.”
EllyNotHappy, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay as far as possible from elevators as rooms walls are really thin.”
482michalm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The pool side of the hotel has better views”
WillieJJ, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing special really or face the p0ol or the main road”
David1465, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$134* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$136
PricelineUS$136
AMOMAUS$265
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates